We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kenwood Lane Grille

Certificate of Excellence
$$
American, International, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12791 Kenwood Ln, Ste B1, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5657
+1 239-728-5400
Website
Today
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Sat 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having frequented several restaurants within a mile or two of this one, we thought we'd go for lunch to try something new. The food, sadly, was at best simply ordinary, and although we were there early and it was not crowded at all, the service was slow and not very friendly. We asked for separate checks but got ONE check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue51512
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quaint lil out of the way restaurant that offers a nice menu. However I felt it was overpriced for the quality of the food. Given its location and the new competition of restaurants around. Be careful.

Helpful?
Thank Q6350SEdavidb
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Different than what we expected, kind of a neighborhood restaurant.Long wait for service, even though they were slow. Rolls were dry. Salad was uninspiring. Moroccan Chicken came out dry, tough, hardly any topping, and definitely NOT Moroccan. Server was not pleased that we sent it back, and was rude to us. We won't be back

Helpful?
Thank rlumenator
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this little hidden gem tonight. Had heard the name a few times in the past but always seem to pass it up. Tonight my husband and I decided to give it a try. Not to hard to find but it is off the main road. This charming little place only has 12 tables so I am sure when season... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keshia L
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I got invited to Kenwood by a friend and was very skeptical when I walked in...the service was a 10 and so was my meal... It was pouring rain the entire time we were there when I went to leave the waitress walked me out with an umbrella...above and beyond customer service

Helpful?
Thank cmazzola
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Once again I entertained important business associates at this wonderful restaurant - and (once again) the best meal was had by all! Our waitress was lovely and accommodating, the food fresh and superb. Butternut squash bisque was a huge hit, along with the salads and burgers. My only complaint was that we did not have room for homemade desserts! Keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Food at this restaurant is really, really good. Went there with a group of twenty-two for lunch. They were expecting us. In addition to our group, other diners were seated in the main dining room. The two waitresses were rude like nothing I or the other people have seen. They yelled at a 90 year old lady who asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
jsbutterfield, Owner at Kenwood Lane Grille, responded to this review

Kenwood Lane Grille would like to thank you ladies for being so patient with us that day. Every table in the dining room did fill up in 10 minutes and we were attempting to service all the other patrons at the same time we were taking your orders. Yes, our server was speaking loudly to the 90 year old lady... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I've lived in this area for over ten years and know/visit many different restaurants. Kenwood Lane Grille is my top place for most important occasions. It's a bit pricy, but it's quiet and food is fantastic. Menu has monthly specials and no matter what I order, I never get disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Max M
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The butternut squash bisque is fantastic. The fresh ground beef burgers are arguably the best in southwest Florida. Check their hours before you go because they close between lunch and dinner. We've never had a bad meal here.

Helpful?
Thank IndianaEscapee
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

The mahi mahi and french onion soup were very good but the prosciutto wrapped salmon was overcooked and dry. The polenta cake was also dry and mostly tasteless. The carrot cake was heavy and also dry (catching a theme here) and the lime frosting was bitter. The servers though were wonderful and made for a very pleasant evening even though... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Felinda R
jsbutterfield, Owner at Kenwood Lane Grille, responded to this review

Kenwood Lane Grille is disappointed to hear that you found our food mostly lackluster. It is all made from scratch and not loaded with the salt, oils and chemicals that processed foods have. We do wish you had mentioned your disappointment when your wait staff had checked on your table. More 

Travelers who viewed Kenwood Lane Grille also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenwood Lane Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$15 - $30
Cuisine
American, International, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12791 Kenwood Ln, Ste B1, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5657
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers
  • Phone Number: +1 239-728-5400
Description
Lunch & Dinner, last seating at 8:00, Casual decor, Some outside seating, Beer & Wine

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kenwood Lane Grille and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Myers, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kenwood Lane Grille staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?