We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horizons Continental Cuisine

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5472 First Coast Hwy, Ste 1, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5488
+1 904-321-2430
Website
Today
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Able to eat outside on the patio and take our small dog. Friendly, attentive service, food very good.

Helpful?
Thank TripPlannerGal
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having eaten at the old location 2 or 3 times prior, in addition to a $36.00/person buffet cost my expectations were pretty high for my family of 5. Brunch was to be served from 10:00pm - 2:00pm. 3 other people joined us as we were sat on time at 1:00pm. There were a variety of salads; all seemed fresh enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEDUPEE
Amelialover, Owner at Horizons Continental Cuisine, responded to this review

First I want to apologize for your experience. I wish someone had said something while you were here so we could of attempted to correct it then. I want to thank you for your input and ask you to give us another try. We work really hard to please our customers and thus majority of our business is returning customers.... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sad to say that the brunch was terrible! Food was cold and bland. Overpriced and on top of that when giving some thought of the amount we were charged realized we were overcharged. Tools, will never be back.

Helpful?
Thank chela051209
Amelialover, Owner at Horizons Continental Cuisine, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience. I wish someone had said something before you left so we had a chance to correct it. The over charge was an error on our part, most parents will tell us the childs age but sometime the difference between 9 and looking older is tough. But i just wanted to apologize and invite you... More 

Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We moved to Amelia Island part time about three years ago, but did not discover Horizons until this year. We haven't seen a lot of advertising for the restaurant, but friends told us it has been around the island for years. They have an amazing menu. We have only had several dinners there, but every single meal was outstanding. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4kytravelers
Amelialover, Owner at Horizons Continental Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you! It is a pleasure having you! More 

Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner and we were very pleasantly surprised. First of all the staff is great. Very friendly and all are ready to serve you. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu and made a recommendation that we tried. Not sure of the spelling but it was Ono (type of fish) with a citrus sauce and ravioli. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

From the fresh bread delivered to the table, to the appetizer and fresh seafood what an amazing experience. Hard to find but well worth the hunt. The food is fresh and service was amazing !

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Fernandina beach, fl usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Another new location for a longtime local favorite. Still a classy venue although not the ambiance of the old days complete with piano bar, Visited with a party of 6 on a Wednesday evening. Unfortunately we were the only guests in the restaurant. Food was very good with several fish dishes available. Menu needs a little tweaking. Prices more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cbcarole
Irvington, Ky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2017

My sister and I had the Country Fried Steak and let me tell you this is not the usual deep fried breaded dish you would expect. It was two medium rare , as ordered, tenderloin filets topped with a Creamy Peppercorn Sauce served atop creamy Mashed Potatoes like Momma used to make and fresh Asparagus. The Wedge Salad was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammie Q
Level Contributor
180 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We enjoyed the menu specials for dinner and they were fantastic. Great, great service--not a busy night despite being Saturday. We returned to Sunday brunch which was not good. Bland frittata and low quality fruit. Service again was great. I would go back for dinner, not brunch. brunch was very affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Michele K
Amelialover, Owner at Horizons Continental Cuisine, responded to this review

Thank you for trying dinner and brunch. I'm sorry that you were disappointed for brunch. Thank you for your comments, we will definitely look into it. More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Friendly staff. Food very strange. I know I'm picky and a good cook myself, but some items weren't even cooked through and some items I could not recognize as they were prepared. Stick to the plain and simple -

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Amelialover, Owner at Horizons Continental Cuisine, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear this because we work really hard to take simple items and enhanced them a touch. I hope you would come back again. I do apologize that your experience wasn't what you expected. thank you Courtney More 

Travelers who viewed Horizons Continental Cuisine also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Horizons Continental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30 - $30
Cuisine
American, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5472 First Coast Hwy, Ste 1, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5488
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Amelia Island  >  Fernandina Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 904-321-2430
Description
Located on the south end of Amelia Island. Between The Ritz-Carlton and the Amelia Island Plantation, our restaurant offers traditional continental fare with a twist.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Horizons Continental Cuisine and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Horizons Continental Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?