We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 10/19
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$11 - $30
CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
111
151
56
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
111
151
56
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey meatloaf split pea soup carrot cake bread branzino short ribs soups pasta comfort food our waiter great place to eat full bar outdoor seating jog chop specials
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor service, cold food . Poor management. $100+ out the window! Management not on top of things. It was very disappointing to go and have cold food and poor serviceMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
AP Restaurant Group, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to give us this feedback. We use reviews like these as learning tools to continually grow and learn from and thank you for taking the time to write it. We will be discussing your comments...More

Reviewed September 8, 2021

I used to enjoy dinners here. Had Holiday dinner with friends here on 09/06/2021. When I tasted the chopped liver it was sour. I told the waiter of this and his reply was that the chef added lemon to it. I know that when this...is spoiled it tastes sour, so I didn't eat it. Three others that dined with me ate this. One person was sick all that night after eating this. The brisket dinner I had was good but VERY SALTY! As a point of info, people today are Salt conscious, especially elderly and this is a restaurant in a area where many elderly live. I sent the restaurant an email telling them of this happening, but have not heard back as of yet. It will be awhile before I think about dining here again!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
AP Restaurant Group, General Manager at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2021

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to give us this review. We aim to give every guest a 5-star experience and are so disappointed to see that your Rosh Hashanah experience was less than that. When you have a moment, please...More

Reviewed April 22, 2021

After having a not-so-good dinner take out, we almost said we would not frequent Henry's again. But last week my wife and some friends very much enjoyed their lunch there, so I thought we would give it another try, but for lunch. My two friends...and I made a reservation for outdoor seating and were seated as soon as all of us were present. Our waitress quickly took the drink order and the food order soon after. Two of us had the nova, onions, and eggs, one ordering sweet potato waffle fries, and one ordering greens. The third ordered the chicken bacon Caesar wrap and he also enjoyed his choice. Henry's was quite busy (3 tables adjacent to us each had a large group of women celebrating birthdays, not to mention all outdoor seating was taken) so it made it challenging for waitstaff, but they seemed to handle it well. The 12 items for for $12 (each) makes the luncheon offerings enticing. There are other items on the luncheon menu besides the "specials." Give Henry's a try. I'm glad a gave them another opportunity.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?3  
AP Restaurant Group, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2021

We are so happy to read this review! Thank you so much for giving us another chance and we hope to serve you again soon :)

Reviewed April 15, 2021 via mobile

Was here in March2021. Had early dinner with friends. Half off second entree. Was good. Included salad at that time. Came back tonight 4/15. Also early. Ordered same thing (grilled scallops) which were quite good, but a smaller portion than last time. Didn’t have the...fried rice because I’m diabetic and I knew the portion would be huge. Opted for veggies instead. When I asked our server about the salads she said they were discontinued in December. I wasn’t about to argue but it would have been nice to know the answer was you’re already getting a discount. Not satisfactory as an answer as it was both curt and condescending. I would have liked to know before I sat down with a guest.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed March 28, 2021 via mobile

Terrible service. Food was awful. We asked if we could sit at a certain table but were told table was for 4 , not 2, yet they seated 2 people .More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
AP Restaurant Group, Owner at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

We are extremely disappointed to read this review. We aim to give every guest who joins us a five star experience and are saddened to see that yours was not. When you have a moment, please email the best contact information to henrysdchesley@gmail.com, we would...More

Reviewed February 28, 2021 via mobile

Highly disappointed by the service. We had reservations for Brunch today at 1:45 pm. Our table was not ready. We were only seated outside close to 2 pm after I complained. THEN, we waited for a long time for our waiter to show up, after...I complained to other waiters. This is very unfortunate: the food was good: salmon platter and avocado toast, the desert was very nice- carrot cake, but the service was VERY DEFICIENT! What a shame: our rating would have been much higher.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Julie AP Restaurant, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2021

We are extremely disappointed to read this review. We aim to give every guest who joins us a five star experience and are saddened to see that yours was not. When you have a moment, please email the best contact information to henrysdchesley@gmail.com, we would...More

Reviewed February 15, 2021

Valentine's Day Letdown! Ordered the short rib hash and was a disaster! No meat in it and overdone egg with loads of potatoes, no ribs! Told waitress and she said it was the 3rd complaint. She talked to chef and said it wouldn't happen again!...No satisfaction for us! We will never return! Go to Bonefish or elsewhere! Took our daughter, the valentine from Philly! Ruined our holiday. Had to get food elsewhere later! Don't go!!!!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Julie AP Restaurant, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2021

Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are extremely disappointed to see that your experience was not the 5-star one we strive to give every guest who joins us. We would love the opportunity...More

Reviewed February 9, 2021

I just returned from doing curbside pickup from your restaurant. We ordered the shrimp stir fry and the gumbo. We drove directly home and almost cried when we opened the containers. I have NEVER seen a poorer excuse for a meal. If you like rice,...no flavor, and little else, you might be happy. That's not what I expected from a place with your reputation. I feel like we were taken advantage of. I'm soooooo disappointed. 😟More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Julie AP Restaurant, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2021

Hi Ellen and thank you for your visit. We are so sorry to see that your review was not the 5-star one we aim to give every guest who joins us and would love the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. When you...More

Reviewed January 28, 2021 via mobile

This is always a great place to eat. Prices are moderate to moderate-high. Great selection and tasty entrees and sides. I loved my turkey meatloaf, broccoli casserole and whipped sweet potato. My wife’s branzino was huge and tasty. Good server. We ate outside, because of...the pandemic, in a really pretty sidewalk with arches over it, and table and chairs that could serve well inside and were not makeshift.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Julie AP Restaurant, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

We are beyond happy to read this review! Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience online! We hope to see you back again soon! :)

Reviewed January 17, 2021

Very nice comfort food menu. They offer curbside pick up behind the restaurant where you drive up and they give it to you. My wife ordered the Turkey Meatloaf with sweet potato mash, winter vegetable medley, sage gravy, and cranberry relish. Very good. I opted...for the Sesame-Seared Tuna that comes over Henry's fried rice, with crispy carrots, and a wasabi soy drizzle. Cooked perfectly very rare.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Julie AP Restaurant, Marketing at Henry's, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

We are so happy to read this review! Thank you so much for your support and for taking the time to share your experience online! We hope to see you back again soon :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
819 reviews
2.90 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
983 reviews
3.25 miles away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
407 reviews
3.33 miles away
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
123 reviews
3.43 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cornell Cafe
157 reviews
.69 miles away
The Sea
80 reviews
.08 miles away
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas
139 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens
2,096 reviews
.70 miles away
The Girls Strawberry U-pick
276 reviews
2.90 miles away
Barrel of Monks Brewery
54 reviews
2.73 miles away
Veterans Park
48 reviews
2.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael S
December 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from mitch K | Reviewed this property |
Nice casual is fine
1
Vote
stacychris92
April 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Burt R | Property representative |
Hi there, Please visit our website, choose which menu you're interested in and you will see that we note which items are Gluten Free by putting "GF" next to the menu item name. Hope to see you soon! Thank you!
0
Votes
Ella134
February 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jaf122 | Reviewed this property |
Too bad that Henry's didn't measure up for you; there are lots of other options. We however were perfectly content.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Henry's

Yes, Henry's offers takeout services.

Henry's is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5