We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Proper Pie Company

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
British, International, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Parking Available
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
69
18
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
69
18
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies cornish pasty fish and chips pastry steak chicken beef wellington pot pie potatoes british food a small strip mall british products hole in the wall small place tasted great cooked to perfection take away
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

I have been a customer for around five years, I make at least one monthly visit to stock up on British bread and goodies. Absolutely always, we are greeted with a friendly salutation. Recently it has been so busy we have had to wait for...More

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank 660lisas
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed May 26, 2019

very good meat pies they are all homemade with execllent crust loaded with meat and veggies. very friendilyMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pbocchef
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. We have many different pies to choose from and, of course, our delicious fish and chips, not to mention our unrivaled...More

Reviewed May 1, 2019

Authentic recipes for meat pies, pastries etc. Lovely and just like Back in England. No disappointments here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank k2j3m
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. We hope we can tempt you to try some of our other goodies next time you visit.

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a hidden gem. We had the haddock fish and chips. Excellent. They also have cod, shepherd's pie, and fisherman's pie. Typical UK fare. The food is cooked to order.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kamorris353
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. We pride ourselves on our authentic fish and chips but we also offer a lot more and we hope to tempt...More

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

It really needs more than five stars. The food was great, the service however was exceptional! We were treated like royalty! My family and I were well pleased! Haddock was yummy and the tea & scones was a special treat! I only wish I lived...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jacque D
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. We will try very hard to make you feel as welcome the next time you visit.

Reviewed March 15, 2019

Our friends invited us to join them on a new adventure to Proper Pie. We all enjoyed our choices of food. Three of us had the Cornish Pasty and one person had the Chicken, Broccoli and Cheese Pie. We all enjoyed our meal. The Pasty/Pie...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sparrow2008
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

I have been craving fish and chips but didnt want to brave the crowds with my bad leg and limp at Disney. I am slow after my surgeries, and in pain constantly. So, my daughter sent me the reviews and we decided to do a...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BrandyMaye
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer no excuse for your disappointing fish & chips. We apologize sincerely. We clearly didn't get it right with you and would very much welcome your return when we can certainly put things right....More

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This place has THE best fish and chips anywhere in Florida. The best pies I've ever eaten and a wide variety. Friendly staff and fair prices. They also carry a large amount of English chocolate , condiments and many other items. It's a slice of...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank A8619JRianh
Theproperpie, Owner at The Proper Pie Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for your support.

Reviewed December 5, 2018

From fish and chips with salt and vinegar to Mars bars to fresh meat proper pies this is the place, prices are high compared with the UK but that's a long way away.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Roger S
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We stopped in to get a Chicken Pot Pie. My husband LOVED it. The crust was flaky and it was packed with filling. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kathi92856
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davenport
372 reviews
1.25 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Davenport Orlando South
25 reviews
1.32 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
410 reviews
1.47 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando - South Davenport
368 reviews
1.52 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 119 nearby restaurants
Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweets
180 reviews
.18 miles away
Ovation Bistro and Bar
1,312 reviews
.14 miles away
Giovannis of Central Florida
198 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Central Florida's Visitor Information Center
144 reviews
.67 miles away
ChampionsGate Country Club
33 reviews
3.94 miles away
Posner Park Shopping Mall - Posner Commons Stores
26 reviews
1.07 miles away
The Mokara Spa
7 reviews
3.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Delgobbo
Hii Dee, thank you for taking the time to post your comment , on well, what really was a non- event. And I really must agree with you, that we shouldn't of opened until we were fully operational, after a short vacation back to UK Our children are out there, and we just wanted to spend Christmas wiitb them ! As a small privately owned business, we made a bad call, we hope we that you will give us the opportunity to show you what you what we're really all about in the near future . However you felt it necessary to make a point on price comparisons to Publix and Walmart and I feel I should respond to this in particular. I trust you witnessed for yourself , that we offer at any one time over 600 different lines of grocery, and confectionary including: All major British chocolate , 3 types of frozen brtish sausages, 2 types of British or Irish bacon , Scottish smoked haddock , Scottish kippers, black and white pudding from Ireland , Seven different Mr Kipling products. Two types of English bread , English crumpets. The najority of the above cannot be found at supermarket stores The supermarkets I review on a weekly basis have maybe 5 percent of what we carry in our store , YES 5 % ! okay let's say 50% of our items might be a bit more expensive , than the mighty! With the spending power that they have , a few will be less too. Can I say Dee, that you really could have added this point to your review to have given your post some credibility . Come see us soon Kind regards , Derek Gibson
March 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lolalaaa | Reviewed this property |
I agree with you Derek your shop is clean, everything is fresh, a wide variety of goodies and of course your upkeep and expenses must be Huge. It was a bit pricey but you get what you pay for
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing