We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pompano Grill

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
American, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
110 N Brevard Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2948
+1 321-784-9005
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sat 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 438: English reviews
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I went here for the first time and absolutely loved it! They really paint the picture for their specials. Erica was fantastic at explaining the specials! It's clear the chef enjoys cooking! The food was out of this world and we will definently be back again! It is more upscale but the quality of the food reflected... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess J
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is decent nothing spectacular like the Fat Snook right down the way. But the staff was super pretentious and rude. Service was extremely slow and the food coming out of the kitchen seemed to be missing any sort of control from the Chef as tables that came after us recieved food first. Maybe they only have cooks who do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus1mcgeely
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh, my, where do I start? Firstly, make certain you call ahead, and make a reservation. Pompano Grill is small and seats a limited number. The restaurant is small and quaint with skilled servers and equally skilled chefs in the back. The shrimp scampi is my favorite. My husband often opts for the fish of the day (it has never... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoDelle B
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We picked this restaurant based off TripAdvisor reviews and our experience exceeded our expectations. Delicious food. Courteous and friend staff. Small, intimate atmosphere. If you plan to go on a weekend, make reservations because this place is tiny. I will definitely go back. It will be my go-to restaurant in Cocoa Beach every time.

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysBeAMermaid
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Everything from the friendly staff to the beautiful decor is well done and evident of attention to detail. The food is outstanding! Our meal was one of the best I've had in a long time. Always a favorite, Pompano Grill makes you feel like family!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant several times, and the service has generally been good. Not great but good. Tonight was terrible. It took 2 1/2 hours for the entire meal. And the worse part, they were serving dinner to those who arrived after us. Very disappointed. Time to look elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Jacqueline S, Owner at Pompano Grill, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable experience at Pompano Grill. Assuming that you dined with us Saturday evening - first of all let me preface by saying we are a small family owned business and due to unfortunate circumstances, we were extremely short staffed on Saturday - 2 people in the dining room and... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

We had been to Pompano Grill in Cocoa Beach a few times. The times before we felt we should order fresh fish because we were at the Pompano Grill. We have enjoyed those past meals. This time the four of us ordered something other than fish. Two filet's cooked medium with fresh vegetables over a portion of mashed potatoes except... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food at reasonable prices and the service was great! It has a relaxing environment and I would recommend if you are in the area. Will definitely return the next time im in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Nina D
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We had a gift certificate that someone had given us at Christmas. We live in Cocoa Beach and always wanted to try Pompano Grill. The two of us had an appitizer each. The meal came with ceasar salad a vegetable and pototoes or rice. We each had a glass of wine and one dessert. Everything was prepared great.There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Had the pompano almandine. Ok. Salad, mashed potatoes and vegetables were bland. Nothing special. Expensive for the quality in my opinion. May try again. Not sure. Had been there many times when Mark was the chef. LOVED it then. Disappointed in this visit.

Helpful?
Thank jbirdee
Jacqueline S, Owner at Pompano Grill, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were less than satisfied with your dinner. Did you mention to your server that you weren't satisfied? I work on the floor every night, and I would have certainly addressed your dissatisfaction with your meal, whether it be replacing your meal or removing it from your bill. Reading about it on Trip Advisor,... More 

Travelers who viewed Pompano Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Pompano Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$16 - $38
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 110 N Brevard Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2948
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Cocoa Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 321-784-9005
Description
We are a small family owned and operated restaurant! We pride ourselves on using the finest ingredients - our fish is fresh - never frozen! We offer a variety of dishes to satisfy any palate - Our specialty is our preparation of fresh locally caught fish, we also offer a variety of chicken & veal dishes, as well as pasta and vegetarian dishes. We cook from the heart and serve all of our guests as if they are family!

Reservations are suggested.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pompano Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pompano Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?