We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooters - Clearwater Beach

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
PRICE RANGE
$8 - $15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Bar
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
151
149
122
54
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
151
149
122
54
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boneless wings curly fries shrimp clearwater beach servers sunset vacation gulf
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wings aren't good (they always seem to be served under-cooked). Drinks are good. Just not a fan of any of their food. Other locations have better food. This is really a tourist friendly place, and less about taking care of the locals. We won't...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AskDickWagner1
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the review! I'm hoping you'll stop in again sometime soon to try out a few other things on our menu. We have tons to choose from and we'd like to earn a few more stars and a smile! :-)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

went there for lunch today, ordered wings we had honey wings and the mild wings there were ok. We did order some curly fries, they were cold. Waitress did bring us an order of hot ones but, never should have received cold fries the first...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank louf586
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Lou! I'm sorry about the service you received on your last time in but I"m hoping that you enjoyed your meal with us, once your fries were replaced. Hope to see you in again soon! :-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sat outside and enjoyed the view on 4/14. It was pretty windy that day so stuff kept getting blown around but that's no ones fault. Our server was very good but the food not so much. My husband got winds and I got fried...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bethstreeb
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Beth - I'm sorry to hear that you and your husband didn't enjoy your meal with us, but I'm hoping that you'll stop in soon to give us another chance. And if this ever happens to you again while you're in, please let our girls...More

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

I live in Key West & work in the service industry. I visited this establishment on Saturday evening last minute with my son, daughter in law & friends. I’m saddened by the negative reviews by some of these people. Slow drinks? Maybe the server had...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ChristineW2529
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks, Christine! Glad to hear that you all enjoyed everything. Cheers!

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

The best thing this restaurant has going for it is the location. Food not good and the tables and floor were dirty. Will not be returning.More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank zoiet544
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I'm hoping that at some point you'll stop in again and give us another chance. We're going for a 5 star experience every time, but it sounds like we may have missed...More

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Dropped in late evening, mildly busy but nothing overwhelming. Sat at a sticky bar and had to wait an extended time for the bar staff to get done messing with dirty glasses before we received some water. Waited and waited for a different bar tender...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank loans4u7
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey there and thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your last experience with us and I would ask that you send your contact info to originalhooters@gmail.com. Include your case number, 216347232, in the subject line. We'd like to talk...More

Reviewed April 2, 2019

This Hooters is in a great location, literally across the road from the beach. We visited the upstairs bar which had great views. We only had drinks at the bar and the waitress was great, very friendly and attentive. We didn’t eat on this occasion...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TogComo
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your drinks with us! Please stop in for lunch or dinner at some point too! :-)

Reviewed March 31, 2019

We have not been to Hooters in over a year so we stopped in for lunch today as I remembered I really liked their wings.. Ordered 10 naked wings and a Buffalo Chicken sandwich-upgraded to french fries as my side, two ranch dressings,(one for the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank nightstick
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really glad you like the flavor of our wings and that you enjoyed your sandwich. I'm sorry though, that the experience wasn't 5-star and we'd like to hear more about...More

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Stopped in while boating for a drink. Not very crowded but service real slow. The food was average typical "bar" food. The only plus is the boat ramp. The average drink prices are quite high and they didn't have any specials.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Explore381636
Original H, Guest Relations Manager at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks for the review! Hope to see you in again soon!

Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Visited Clearwater Beach Hooters on a groupon. We've been to many Hooters and this one has 3 stories and an open air view of the beach and gulf. Great location and view, but mediocre food and service. It seems most of wait staff cater to...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bsb4712
Original H, Owner at Hooters - Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

I apologize for the experience you had with us. We would like to speak with you to hear more about what happened. If you wouldn't mind emailing us at originalhooters@gmail.com with your preferred contact information and a copy of your receipt (if you have it),...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 nearby hotels
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
5,430 reviews
.08 miles away
Traveler Motel
69 reviews
.09 miles away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
702 reviews
.11 miles away
Frenchy's Oasis Motel
428 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 810 nearby restaurants
Marina Cantina
1,676 reviews
.11 miles away
Pearly's Beach Eats
658 reviews
.14 miles away
Beach Shanty Cafe
956 reviews
.03 miles away
Salt Cracker Fish Camp
1,555 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 277 nearby attractions
Beach Walk
1,228 reviews
.11 miles away
Pier 60
4,313 reviews
.06 miles away
Clearwater Beach Visitor Information Center
159 reviews
.09 miles away
Dolphin Encounter
39 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
billheywood
July 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from djroxy0716 | Reviewed this property |
Ashley
0
Votes
Alan499509
August 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Simariner | Reviewed this property |
The Brown Boxer is the place for the footy mate. Will have drink offers too in the afternoon 👍🏼
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing