We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $80
CUISINES
Mexican, Southwestern, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
335
173
70
55
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
335
173
70
55
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajitas chips and salsa table side guacamole rice shrimp salad cape coral area fort myers margaritas canal server tableside florida
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came here for the first time with friends that have been here a couple of times. The food was very good (when my plate finally arrived- 10 minutes after the other 5 in our group) but it was not hot. Another person in our...party ordered a side of guacamole and it didn't come until after her meal was finished. We had to hunt down our server (Yvonne) for a second round of drinks but they didn't arrive until after we were finished with our food. Four of us asked for to go boxes and 15 minutes later when we didn't get them from our server we asked the busgirl and got them right away. Good chips and salsa, nice outdoor area on the canal with shade if needed but very poor service. Hopefully it was just a bad day for the server but they weren't very busy (Tuesday early dinner) so it shouldn't have been a problem. May have to try somewhere else the next time...More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our delicious food. Our mission is to provide an awesome service from beginning to end; our apologies because we couldn't reach this goal with you. Hope you give us another chance.

Reviewed February 19, 2021 via mobile

Very courteous Very good food friendly atmosphere beautiful location via Canal we had a good time very good prices very good liquor extremely good food give it a five star

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 stars review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our delicious food, drinks and the atmosphere. Please, join us again soon.

Reviewed February 16, 2021

Our food came, my order was correct but the other order was wrong. We waited for our waiter to come back (never came). We asked another waitress to find or waiter, she was back asking if our waiter had been at our table we told...her no, she asked if we wanted to talk with the manager, we said yes. The manager never did come but our waiter showed up. By then I had some of my chicken fajita,It had little to no flavor. We told him that the order was wrong, he offered to get the right order but by then we were ready to leave. We did not get charged for the wrong order.The waiter was probably new, but the manager not coming to the table, is just bad customer service.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Diane, thank you for letting us know about your experience with the food and service. It's our goal to provide an amazing experience for all our guests, and we're truly gutted that we missed the mark with you. Hope we have another opportunity to make...More

Reviewed February 12, 2021 via mobile

Have been here many, many times with nothing but a positive experience. Today, however was a disaster! Seated promptly, drink orders and food orders taken. It all went downhill from there. Drink orders incomplete. Our server was MIA. Over an hour later I asked if...we had any food coming. Sure enough, she,brought our food. Soggy tacos, cold Chile rellenos, congealed refried beans, cold, hard rice asked for the manager, and she ( I believe she was the bartender) asked if we wanted her to have our food re-heated! Yikes! We naturally declined She did comp our food, but Not our beverages. Lousy lunch We will be back, but if we are presented with the same server, we will request a different table.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Thank you for letting us know about this situation with the waitress. We will correct this issue to ensure that this won't happen again. Hope we have another opportunity to make it up to you.

Reviewed February 5, 2021 via mobile

We love Monarca’s it’s really good authentic Mexican food. We love to sit by the water and watch the boats go by. We love the tableside made guacamole .....Julio is a great server .....he did a really good job..... truly becoming our favorite Mexican restaurant...in Cape Coral actually in Southwest Florida 👍🏻🌞🏝thanks again see you soonMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words which inspire us to continue providing an excellent service. We love to read that you enjoyed our delicious guacamole. In addition, we very glad to see that Julio provided an excellent service. Please, join us again soon.

Reviewed January 8, 2021

Aliena was the best server. She was fabulous, she was sweet, and she came and checked up on us and got us everything we needed! The food was amazing.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Kayla, thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience at Monarcas. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our amazing food and the great service provided by Aliena. Can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed January 8, 2021

i was there last week, my server was Aliena and she gave me a very good service.... drinks were awesome... for sure will be coming back

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2021

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our delicious drinks and our good services provided by Aliena. See you again soon.

Reviewed December 31, 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Monarcas authentic Mexican cuisine and had a blast.... we loved sitting along the water watching the boats .....Ivonne S was our server and she did an excellent job .....the margaritas were on happy hour and delicious .... the Mexican...food was very very good and we love the decor of the restaurant ......we can’t wait to get back...... it’s our new favorite place to eat Mexican ......thanks for the great service Ivonne👍🏻👍🏻More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Guillermo Cuevas, General Manager at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you very much for your 5-stars review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our delicious food, margaritas, the view in front of the canal, and the decoration of our restaurant. In addition, we are very happy to read that Ivonne provided...More

Reviewed December 4, 2020 via mobile

Don't walk, run to find a great spot to enjoy a FANTABULOUS meal! Very friendly & prompt service, tableside guacamole amazing! Great tasting food & variety of alcoholic beverages! Prices are reasonable. Take a friend & make it a great time!

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Guillermo Cuevas, General Manager at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2021

Thank you very much for your 5-star review and for your great comments about our restaurant. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed it. See you again soon.

Reviewed November 12, 2020 via mobile

Met a friend for lunch at Monarcas, o,e of our favorites. Lorena took our drink orders, delivered them, and then kindly stepped away until we were ready to order. We both opted for Quesidillas which were hot and stuffed full. And the Margaritas were excellent!...Great lunch! Lorena was attentive without being bothersome. We'll probably ask for her next time we go!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
gmocuevas1, Owner at Monarca's Authentic Mexican Cuisine Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2020

Thank you, Sally, for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our delicious Quesadillas and Margaritas, and we are very glad to read your review about the excellent service provided by Lorena. We will be waiting for you on your next visit.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
321 reviews
.31 miles away
Dolphin Key Resort
444 reviews
.43 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
802 reviews
1.07 miles away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
299 reviews
1.26 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Masala Mantra Indian Bistro
111 reviews
.12 miles away
Two Meatballs In The Kitchen - Cape Coral
201 reviews
.34 miles away
The Dek Bar
1,761 reviews
.20 miles away
Chicago Pizza
651 reviews
.29 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Southwest Florida Military Museum & Library
294 reviews
.69 miles away
Cape Coral Farmers Market
482 reviews
.59 miles away
Veterans Memorial Park
27 reviews
.64 miles away
Boat Rentals by The Boat House
26 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shan D
October 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Guillermo C | Property representative |
Hi, No we accept pets
0
Votes
391ClaireB
August 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lwalczak913 | Reviewed this property |
The restaurant would have to answer.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing