We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
202
90
40
22
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
202
90
40
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi pad thai sting ray happy hour front porch rehoboth martini cauliflower
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The sushi here “looked” really good and was the reason we came. They do t take reservations for less than 6. But on a Friday night after waiting g nearly 2 hours after we were seated, we finally decided just to leave before getting our...meal. And then it took considerably more time ti get our bill processed. First time I’ve done that. This restaurant should have half the number of tables for the ability of their chef and kitchen to handle the load. Servers were overworked and appeared confused when bringing food and drinks to the right tables. I don’t like leaving bad reviews, but do t come here unless you plan to stay for at least several hours.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neko Mcdonald, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We’re sincerely sorry about your most recent experience with us Mel. It’s never ideal to wait that long to receive one’s food. Increase in volume for the holiday weekend but that shouldn’t be an excuse and as such, We’ll work on being better next time....More

Reviewed February 11, 2024 via mobile

Margarita, Crab Rangoon, Tuna poke bowl and General Tso chicken were excellent. Lobster roll, big fish roll, stingray roll and flying egg roll were outstanding. Jonathan was an excellent attentive and helpful server.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryBeth Phillips, Owner at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2024

Hi Terri, thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your food and drinks with us and it's great to know that Jonathan provided excellent service. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Reviewed December 30, 2023 via mobile

We have been regular customers of Stingray for years. Our family recently went and sadly it was our last visit. The restaurant was not crowded but we had to wait for a table anyway. After getting our own drinks at the bar, we sat for...almost 1/2 hour before our server dropped menus. Almost an hour later we ordered our food (MANY items were “ not available”) and our server couldn’t have been any less interested. Food was terrible and we flagged down the manager who told us she would look into it. SHE never came back so we got up to leave as another server was approaching our table. I handed her our bill and told her how disappointed we were. Then we left. Absolutely no idea what was going on but the whole experience was bizarre.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neko Mcdonald, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2024

Thank You for your feedback BJS. We’re sincerely sorry about your unpleasant experience with Us and it would’ve been sad to see you go. Could you please email me at Neko@bigfishgrill.com so that we can further discuss the situation.

Reviewed October 19, 2023 via mobile

Yummy food Great service Many choices on menu Highly recommend The best choice for sushi and Asian food in Delaware beach area

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryBeth Phillips, Owner at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2023

Hi Karla, thank you so much for the glowing review! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed September 3, 2023 via mobile

I’ve been going to Stingray for the past 6 years and it was my favorite restaurant in the area. I’ve been there for dinner three times over the last 12 months and it has gotten worse every time. I went this weekend and it will...be my last visit. The sushi quality, freshness and overall execution were terrible.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2023

A whole different type of sushi with alot of different spices and textures, comfortable seating, good AC, great selection of japanese beers, restaurant seating for us but they had a sushi bar, happy hour, outside seating, a little on the pricey side but worth the...money for the variety. The service was excellent and the food came hot and just at the right time from appetizer to entree. A definite go back to place...and they have their own parking lot which was a blessing at dinner time in rehoboth.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2023

The food was bland and terrible. The service was quick at first but then very inattentive. I will not go back.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2023 via mobile

Place was packed so we expected great food but was a little disappointing. General TSO was good but barely any chicken for the price you pay. Terriaki chicken was very bland, we had to ask waitress for extra sauce to have any kind of flavor....Quite pricey and I don't mind paying for food if it's worth it.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2023 via mobile

Excellent experience. We had reservations but got in right away instead of the five minutes we usually have to wait to get seated at most places. The Asian food was the best I’ve had in a while. Recommend the cauliflower appetizer. For the more exotic,...the unagi (eel) is unbeatable.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2023 via mobile

Went for dinner on Saturday night of Memorial Day weekend with my family. Waited 30 minutes to be seated. First available was outside and it was a bit cold. Could've used a few more heat lamps but we sucked it up. The fire cracker shrimp...and char sui bao buns were fantastic. Shout out to Jill, our server, she was great.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2023

We have been to Sting Ray many times, as we live here year round, sometimes it’s great and other times it’s awful. The sushi roll and the appetizers were fine, nothing special but acceptable. We keep trying but this last experience sealed the deal. NEVER...AGAIN! I’m not sure who is in charge of the kitchen but whoever it may be, they need a Thai cooking lesson. We ordered shrimp Pad Thai, whatever was served to us was most definitely not that. The dish was so watery it looked like ramen, a bad version of ramen. There was broccoli in there which I have never had in that dish ever, anywhere, so not sure why that is even in the dish but more importantly, it was like soup. We asked for it spicy which it was but there was no discernible flavor other than the heat. None. We took one bite and that was enough. After letting our server know how awful the dish was and that we didn’t want it, we were told, sorry and yes, the recipe was changed and that they get complaints about it all the time. I’m sorry, what?? You know the dish is awful, you get complaints regularly and no one cares?? At the very least, there should be a disclaimer on the menu that says, this is our version, it’s not traditional Pad Thai. This is unacceptable on so many levels. So disappointed that a restaurant group like Big Fish that has such a presence in this area would ever think that’s ok in any of their restaurants. I challenge anyone in management to look at that dish and taste that dish and tell me that’s Pad Thai. Hopefully someone who has knowledge and experience in Thai cooking gets in that kitchen and soon.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaryBeth Phillips, Owner at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2023

Hi Jennifer, we’re very sorry that that was your experience with us. A manager will look into this for you. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make changes to that dish as we go into the summer. Without feedback we cannot make the...More

Reviewed November 26, 2022 via mobile

We’ve been to Stingray many times. Sorry to report that the quality of the happy hour food was mid at best; nothing to recommend except the Strawberry Orange Crush, which was not part of the happy hour menu and overpriced at $14.

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2022

It was a busy Saturday night but, still, you gotta make good food. Four of us and no one really liked their meal, all different! I had heard their sushi was good but a simple vegetarian roll was probably the worst sushi, with so little...filling, I've ever had.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon N, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2022

Hi Sue, Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. Our goal is to have everyone who dines with us leave happy. Should you dine with us again, please don't hesitate to bring anything to a manager's attention so that we...More

Reviewed August 23, 2022 via mobile

Stingray is mostly a sushi restaurant, but we did not get sushi. There are several other Asian entrees. I had pad Thai with tofu, and my husband had General Tso's chicken with green beans, both very good. We also had spring rolls, standard but good....There is lovely outdoor seating, either on a deck or in front under a roof. Service was attentive.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaylee A, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a stellar review!

Reviewed July 29, 2022

My husband and I walked-in and were seated on the front porch. The seating inside is beautifully done. We ordered a bunch of different appys to share. The cauliflower was ok, they should offer a dipping sauce or drizzle it with sauce before serving. The...lettuce cups had a blah taste to it. We ordered a sauce to top out lettuce cups. The chicken skewers were delicious and tender. My husband loved the crab rangoon. Drinks were really good and service was excellent. We love the atmosphere and setting and will be returning.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaylee A, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2022

Thanks for the great review and feed back! Looking forward to having you dine with us again. Cheers!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Rehoboth
881 reviews
.07 miles away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
382 reviews
.13 miles away
Coast Rehoboth Beach, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
24 reviews
.13 miles away
Crosswinds Motel
300 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lupo Italian Kitchen
396 reviews
.08 miles away
Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
1,197 reviews
.07 miles away
Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
1,692 reviews
.17 miles away
Dos Locos
871 reviews
.15 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
City of Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
19 reviews
.11 miles away
Gallery 50
8 reviews
.25 miles away
Eating Rehoboth
325 reviews
.02 miles away
Bad Hair Day
27 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

STINGRAY SUSHI BAR + ASIAN GRILL, Rehoboth Beach - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Order Online Food Delivery - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill

Yes, Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill offers takeout services.

Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4