We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

0.4 miles from Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
Improve this listing
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
196
88
37
18
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
196
88
37
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi pork belly shrimp cobb salad stingrays rehoboth
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice outdoor seating! It is hard to find sushi rolls in my area with real crab! I was delighted they had it and it was convenient to my hotel. I also got a Kirin to drink which complimented the food well. Loved dipping my roll...it the spicy Mayo I requested on the side.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 18, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely delicious sushi and dim sum. Customer service was fantastic. Ryan and the rest of the staff were stellar. Thank you for a delicious dinner

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 15, 2021 via mobile

We really wanted to like this smart glitzy restaurant which stands where the Bistro Grézac used to be. However both the sushi and main dishes were very disappointing in that they were bland and flavourless. The noodles were swimming in oil, the caramel chicken was...chewy and the 4 gambas at €18.80 were overcooked, woolly and consequently impossible to peel. When we brought the latter point to the attention of the owner he explained that it was supposed to be like that in Japanese cooking - we beg to differ! Overcooked is overcooked in whatever nationality of cuisine ! We have given it 2 stars because we were impressed by the very friendly and good humoured server who took pity on us after the owner walked away and provided us with a free Jet each! Uzès badly needs a decent Sushi / Asian eatery but sadly for us this was nowhere near up to standard, and we felt our complaint was inadequately addressed by the owner.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed September 1, 2021

If I could give zero stars that's what I would rate this restaurant. I ordered the Szechuan Salmon that is supposed to come with rice and bok choy. I was serve Salmon, rice and Brussels sprouts...with pork belly. I haven't eaten pork in over 15...years. This is both health and personal...& religious reasons. I was never told of this change to the meal. IM DISGUSTED. I asked the staff what was in the Brussels and they said pork belly and THEN asked if I was allergic. I would never eat here again after this careless mistake. To order a seafood dish and be served PORK with out any warning is unacceptable. The management never came over to apologize and I'm truly disgusted with this establishment and will make sure to never recommend this place. GROSS. Overpriced for what it is. Do NOT dine here. Manager is FAKE and useless.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 25, 2021

Stingray used to be a good dependable option. No longer. Its fallen off a cliff. The food is still OK but the service is utterly abysmal, so slow and amateur its funny. We went again, in case it was just a bad day, and it...was just as bad the second time. Two hours to get a few appetisers while we got slowly drunk drinking bottled beers waiting for sushi rolls that never came. Worse is staff turn up at table every 5 minutes asking if everything is OK and if you want to order anything else. After the tenth time and still no sign of food its impossible not to get incredibly annoyed by this. This was a light Thursday too, not overrun. Go to Cultured Pearl instead, bit more expensive but you won't fall asleep at your table waiting to be fed.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 14, 2021

I sat at the bar and ordered off the happy hour menu. The "hairy mexican" sushi roll was large and filling and the drink specials were also a great deal! Good service, friendly bar staff and fresh sushi! Recommended by my local Airbnb hosts. Will...definitely go back.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

Perfect and Perfect.... Found a place to park in their lot Found a nice table for two in the corner Found a lovely bottle of wine to share Found the sushi to be exceptional Found the server to be engaging and exceptional at her role...Found the price to be fair....More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Kaylee Autry, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed July 18, 2021

My family and I returned to Stingray on Friday night -- looking forward to the sushi we had enjoyed so much on past occasions. We should have turned tail when we found out that they were out of pork dumplings, and our reservations were for...5:30PM! When the pork and shrimp dumplings arrived for our grandkids -- 4 and 2 years old -- cutting them in half revealed that the pork was raw -- yes, raw! While the waitress and the manager apologized, we ordered the chicken lo mein figuring that noodles would be safe. Our $200 worth of sushi arrived on a lovely boat, but the kids still had nothing to eat. This was not a pretty situation. The chicken lo mein arrived about 10 minutes later. The fried ingredients used in the rolls we had ordered were not freshly made -- the shrimp and soft shell crab tasted like they had been refrigerated...cold and hard. Terrible. We have friends in the Rehoboth restaurant industry. We know how difficult it has been to get help this summer. Whenever we go out we make sure to tip generously...sometimes up to 30% to show our appreciation. While we did not have to pay for the dumplings, we did have to pay for the noodles. We left all of the chicken on the plate. Luckily our next stop with the kids was to get ice cream, it was not a hospital emergency room.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Kaylee Autry, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate all feedback. Management was aware of your undercooked shumai, did you ask to speak with a manager about any of your other food concerns? We always try to speak with customers immediately so that we may provide...More

Reviewed July 6, 2021

Sat next to an emergency exit with the door alarm malfunctioning. It loudly beeped/buzzed throughout the entire dinner. Please get the door fixed and do not sit any other guests at the horrible table. It was like torture.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Kaylee Autry, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have fixed the alarm on our porch and are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Stingray hopes to have you back again soon!

Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

Actually, we didn't have a chance to come for dinner. We called to see if we could make reservations with friends but at the terrace since we're NOT ready to eat indoors yet since we're in our 70s and 2 of the 4 of us...have serious health issues. We used to big big fans of Stingray until now. Over the phone we were informed that the terrace requires 6 people minimum for reservations. As I explained our situation to the hostess, she put me on hold while she checked with her manager. Sabrina, the Assistant Manager came on the line. She declined reserve a table for 4 at the terrace even as I explained 2 of us had low immuno suppressed systems and would not be able to eat inside in a crowded unmasked dining area. She still declined adding she couldn't make exceptions!!! So, I guess Stingray is now off our list of favorite places to go. Too bad they appear not to care for people with health issues that prefer not to eat in during the early days of post-Covid. We used to go there since they 1st opened and loved their fusion Latin-Asian cuisine.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Kaylee Autry, General Manager at Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2021

Z5824EJcarlosp, our policy is to only accept reservations for parties of six guests or larger. All smaller parties are welcome and encouraged to walk-in and be seated on a first come, first served basis. We hope you come back soon for outdoor seating or indoor...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Rehoboth
809 reviews
.07 miles away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
358 reviews
.11 miles away
Sandcastle Motel
186 reviews
.14 miles away
Crosswinds Motel
297 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
1,159 reviews
.07 miles away
Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
1,643 reviews
.17 miles away
Arena's Deli
332 reviews
.20 miles away
Dos Locos
852 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
City of Rehoboth Beach Convention Center
19 reviews
.11 miles away
Gallery 50
7 reviews
.25 miles away
Eating Rehoboth
318 reviews
.03 miles away
mod cottage
6 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill

Yes, Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill offers takeout services.

Stingray Sushi Bar + Asian Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4