We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Arms - Seaton Sluice

West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England
+44 191 237 0275
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“liver” (10 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 385 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Visited for the first time for a meal and can honestly say I loved it. Hubby and I had haggis and neeps with whiskey sauce, mmmmm. Friends had fish and chips and a burger with goats cheese both said food was lovely too. Kings mess...More

Thank Pauline F
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were on acoast cycling ride popped in for lunch not disappointed fish and chips was very good Great pub and kirsty was very charming Great service with a smile ! Well done all staff Great atmosphere 👌

Thank paul n
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Compliments to the chef! Great beers, atmosphere and food. What fantastic views. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Thank Daveo23
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit after a lovely walk around Bates Island Stopped for a little aperitif! Sat outside as the pubs location is overlooking the Sluice and quite a sun trap Lovely chillax Although recommended were a little disappointed with the meal we had...More

Thank Roynaa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I called for tea and I'm pleased we chose here . The food was delicious I had the mixed grill and my Wife had the slow cooked beef rib . Everything that was on both plates was cooked to perfection. Great friendly...More

Thank Don W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long coastal walk my husband and I stopped here for Sunday lunch which was delicious. We had a choice of which size meal we wanted. We opted for the small but that was more than enough for us. The staff were helpful and...More

1  Thank lilywil2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I spent a weekend in Whitley Bay for a concert, and having tried the absolutely brilliant Harbour View chippy we decided on the Kings Arms the following evening for a meal. We booked a table and were glad we did - the...More

1  Thank Brenda C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived with my brother at 12.30 p.m. All free tables were reserved so I'd recommend booking in advance. We had to wait around 10 minutes for a table but were enjoying some excellent real ale during that time. Despite the restaurant being busy our plates...More

1  Thank Brian69m
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Although we hadn't booked they managed to fit us in after a short wait and we had a very good Sunday lunch.2 of us had the small pork which was not only sufficient but delicious.and 1 had standard roast lamb that also was ample and...More

Thank Suzanne B
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This is a great place to go for a meal and a drink if you like an old pub full of character. Have eaten in the restaurant on one occasion and it was very nice, also had a function here and again it was very...More

Thank Eileen B
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Harbour View
410 reviews
.13 miles away
Castaways
108 reviews
.10 miles away
The Waterford Arms
298 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre
555 reviews
1.23 miles away
Seaton Delaval Hall
65 reviews
2.22 miles away
Seaton Delaval Arts Centre
9 reviews
2.42 miles away
Ridley Park
71 reviews
3.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy D
February 24, 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Hello Wendy, Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately the maximum we can sit together is 24 (possibly 26 at a push) but I appreciate that you have given us an approximate figure so if you give one of our team a call on... More
2
Votes
Nicola R
November 28, 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Hello - well behaved, under control dogs are welcome in the pub during non-food service times. This generally means between approx. 3 and 5pm (Mon to Sat) and after 5pm on a Sunday, after 8pm (Mon to Thurs) and after 9pm... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Terrace | Whitley Bay, Seaton Sluice NE26 4RD, England (Formerly Kings Arms Seaton Sluice)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Seaton Sluice
  • Phone Number: +44 191 237 0275
  • E-mail
Description
Situated on the cliff tops of Seaton Sluice, The Kings Arms is in a fantastic location for anything from a coffee on a chilly day to a 3 course meal. We offer a warm friendly welcome and we take pride on the fact all our food is home cooked! We look forward to seeing you soon...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing