We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Marine View, Seaton Sluice NE26 4JX, England
+44 191 237 0057
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (23 reviews)
“gammon” (29 reviews)
“puds” (5 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Marine View, Seaton Sluice NE26 4JX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went 5pm Friday and it wasn’t busy but only had 2 waiting staff on. Placed order and found a seat. Me and my husband ordered the roast and my daughter ordered 4 starters. The roast was basic one meat I got turkey which was dry...More

Thank stmartins
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry our visit with us was not to standard. I will pass this onto the team to ensure it does not happen again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the astley arms last night with some friends. The carvery was nice and hot. I only had the veggies but was assured the meat was nice and a decent portion. Only fault is the Yorkshire puddings do not compare to the Toby at...More

Thank lou_smith3088
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely comments we are glad you enjoyed your visit Toby are a different brand so they use different products sorry if it spoilt it in any way.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit since their re-brand to a Pizza & Carvery restaurant. Not a lot had changed. We stuck with the carvery and couldn't fault it. Tastes nicer on a Saturday when it's much cheaper than their Sunday price! Staff also friendly and attentive.

Thank MickC115
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback 👍🏻

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money especially if you have children, there’s also a playpark nearby to keep them occupied before or after eating, I do believe they often have special offers on group on

Thank AlfieCochrane
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your great feedback we hope to see you again soon 👍

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

On arrival received a great greeting by the staff. My grandson and I ordered fish and chips and my wife ordered a smaller carvery. The batter on the fish was crispy not soggy. The fish was well cooked and it was help yourself to chips...More

Thank Bob H
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thanks for your amazing feedback I will pass it onto all the team who will be delighted we hope you visit us again soon👍

Reviewed December 29, 2017

If you want value for money and good standard bar food this is the place ,the staff are the best ,friendly,helpful and caring .I have been here many times with a good friend she always had the breakfast which looked hot ,fresh and of a...More

Thank heather b
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review! I will be sure to let all the team know of your kind thoughts of them. We hope you still come visit us when you can! 👍

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful food at the Astley Arms for our christmas work lunch... even better when paid for by the boss although it was so good id have paid double ...we all had the xmas menu and carvery very generous portions clean plates all round and excellent...More

Thank lyndae218
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thanks for your wonderful feedback I will pass it onto all who were on shift we hope to see you again very soon 👍

Reviewed December 8, 2017

I went here recently with my family after a day at the coast and have nothing bad to say about the place. We were welcomed by very friendly staff and the food was of a very good quality. My wife had the carvery which was...More

Thank Nicky B
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thanks for your great feedback I will pass it on to the team who will be delighted hope to see you again soon very soon👍

Reviewed November 29, 2017

Tried to give private review but no obvious place on website/email sorry. Visited for lunch today with elderly parents at 1pm, having not been since earlier in year. Unfortunately we were very disappointed, elderly father had the steak pie, meat lovely but the pastry was...More

1  Thank WheeBr
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Went just after 7pm on my own. Ordered the carvery at the bar , went to carvery. Turkey was dry, yorkshire pudding was overcooked dry. The gravy a thick tasteless mess. Worse within a few minutes of starting the meal, it went ice cold. I...More

Thank CK W
General Manager A, Manager at Astley Arms Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

We are sorry to hear these comments please accept our apologies

PreviousNext
12345628
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Seaton Sluice Hotels
Premier Inn Whitley Bay
151 reviews
3.23 miles away
Park Lodge Hotel
128 reviews
3.33 miles away
York House Hotel & Apartments
239 reviews
3.38 miles away
The Royal Hotel
424 reviews
3.39 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Harbour View
478 reviews
.53 miles away
The Kings Arms - Seaton Sluice
441 reviews
.60 miles away
Castaways
120 reviews
.68 miles away
The Waterford Arms
332 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Mary's Lighthouse and Visitor Centre
621 reviews
1.83 miles away
Seaton Delaval Hall
72 reviews
2.11 miles away
Blyth Battery
92 reviews
3.11 miles away
Seaton Delaval Arts Centre
9 reviews
1.99 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
barry1112
May 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Richard G | Reviewed this property |
I don't know how to answer this, it is not well written. You can't blame the pub for the poor behaviour of another customer but if what you say about the behaviour of staff is true take it up with the manager. I would expect... More
1
Vote
youngyt
August 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Linda D | Reviewed this property |
It depends on your perception of an adequate portion of meat, you really do not need a huge portion of meat and I find that it is ok. If you ask they will serve another slice for you,a colleague of mine asked and there was... More
0
Votes
lauraions
June 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CK W | Reviewed this property |
Yes but you will need a hand, the inner doors open outwards, so someone will need to hold that before you enter and make a sharp turn. Once inside there is ample room for a powered chair.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $7
Cuisine
Bar, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Marine View, Seaton Sluice NE26 4JX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Seaton Sluice
  • Phone Number: +44 191 237 0057
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing