We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $30
CUISINES
American, Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
46
30
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
46
30
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wings mac and cheese burger short rib tacos fries cute place delicious meal blue cheese cauliflower folks ct
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a pleasure! We enjoyed our dinner immensely… the food was delicious, the atmosphere was perfect sitting outside, and the service, specifically Chloe, was a pure delight. She was helpful with her menu advice, sweet as could be, and had a constant smile! We genuinely...look forward to returning!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This would be a five star rating if they could just do something about the ants on the patio. The food is fantastic along with great and friendly service. Eating inside is fine, but with COVID we like to sit outside on their patio. Many...nights there is live music out there too. Last time we went we had to move out seat several times as the ants were everywhere. When we told our waiter he said that they were actually having a problem with the ants as well as bees. We didn't see any bees. Anyway we ultimately moved inside to enjoy our dinner. the food here is fantastic!! Charr tuna and Tandori Chicken are not good, but GREAT! Service excellent and prices are fairMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 6, 2021 via mobile

First time and very pleasing . Went for my wife’s bday and being in the biz I unfortunately am very judgmental. The menu at first glance wasn’t my thing but wow this female Chef was awesome with her creativity . All the items where she...could were truly handmade. To stay safe I ordered the burger and had to be the best gourmet burger anywhere . We ordered a variety of entrees and the same theme was awesome throughout . Nice outside dining and the eclectic vibe works well. The owner has the right team in the back of the house Nice Work .Only critique would be a larger sized plate for presentation why minimize the food? A- check it out !More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I shared Honey Brussels, Mac N Cheese and Short Rib Tacos with fries. Although all 3 were really good the honey brussels were the most unique and tastiest. We ate outside on a warm evening which was really nice. The portions are...large, prices are very fair, plenty of street parking, and great service. They have a full wine list and a great selection of beers, including several local craft brews. Everyone wore masks, tables were throughly cleaned after each use and are socially distanced. Overall a great experience and well worth a visit when in the area.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 11, 2020 via mobile

After a few good years and a lot of good times and great food, the brunch totally disappointed- service was soooo slow and there were only three parties seated when we ordered. Who knew that brioche French toast was hamburger buns with a slice of...Brie melted across the top?!! Poorly presented, cold and tasteless with cold potatoes - oh yeah still waiting for the pepper... it will be a while before we return..More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
C3417ZWanthonyh, Owner at Note Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Dear Anonymous (awful how everyone knows who we are but not who you are) I was surprised to read this because so many people rave about our brunch. Sunday mornings are our busiest times of the week because of the quality brunch we deliver week-in,...More

Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

Cute place with a small but good menu. The cauliflower wings are amazing - try them with the plum sauce. Service is very good.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Delicious meal. Had the burger, Mac and cheese, and ribs with the misses. The blue cheese was outstanding, and they even gave me a small dish to take home. Lots of folks commenting that this is a “good place for CT” - this is a...good place anywhere if you ask meMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Very good food for CT. Compared to NYC, just average. I ate here several months ago in warm weather and we sat at a lovely outdoor table. There is sometimes live music there, but not that day. The menu was standard fare, nothing even that...memorable, but I recall thinking it was all very good though a bit on the oily/cheesy/greasy side.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 12, 2019

My wife and I like to dine in late afternoons to avoid the noon rush and so we have been to the Note in Bethel four times and enjoyed each just before 3 PM. I rated the restaurant 4 stars previously but noticed in my...next to last visit the portions were smaller and the quality was not quite up to par. Yesterday was our fifth visit but since we didn't see anything too exciting on the menue, we each ordered a rare cheese burger and fries. Since they no longer had their great waffle fries, we ordered the standard fries only to find they were highly seasoned like something you might find in a mexican eatery and were anything BUT regular. No big deal "I guess" Now the RARE burgers were another issue because they arrived well done and dry. The meat they said they used was Brisket but I have found that for burgers they are not the best choice, although they are said to be 20% fat, it dries out quickly unless mixed with something like chuck. Restaurants in my opinion should avoid Brisket and be sure it has the fat-cap on the top of the meat when grinding if you feel you must use it at all. The folks at the Note were very nice and comped us on drinks and dessert which was kind of them but I would still have rather had a good burger. We will give them another try.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

We decided to try this place after several months of driving past and hearing good things about it. Now that our curiosity has been satisfied, we are unlikely to return here. The atmosphere was ok, but not outstanding. It was very busy and noisy with...occasional screaming from a nearby unhappy child. Our server was businesslike and efficient, but not especially welcoming or friendly. As far as the food was concerned, it was pricey for what it was compared to other local restaurants and the taste wasn’t worth the higher price. I ordered the Moroccan burger that was inedible because of the overzealous addition of harissa sauce. The fries were over seasoned also. My husband had a burger that was smothered in so much barbecue sauce that you could barely taste the burger, but at least it was edible. We shared it since I was unable to eat mine and our server didn’t offer to bring a substitute. He did discount the price on our bill, but didn’t give full credit for the meal I couldn’t eat. Overall, I can’t understand the positive reviews for this place. Maybe just for the music, a drink, and an appetizer it’s worth it? I probably won’t come back to find out.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel @ I-84, an IHG hotel
281 reviews
2.57 miles away
Hampton Inn Danbury
977 reviews
2.63 miles away
Courtyard Danbury
272 reviews
2.71 miles away
Residence Inn Danbury
278 reviews
3.06 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Zingara
166 reviews
.35 miles away
Sycamore Drive-In
165 reviews
.32 miles away
Dr. Mike's
70 reviews
.27 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tarrywile Park & Mansion
177 reviews
1.94 miles away
Blue Jay Orchards
80 reviews
2.59 miles away
Danbury Railway Museum
152 reviews
2.44 miles away
Putnam Memorial State Park
32 reviews
3.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mycophyle
I don't understand why the Trip Advisor staff removed my review because I've eaten at the Note Restaurant several times. Perhaps they are not used to reviews that describe how customers are treated versus just comments on the food? But here goes again - lets see if the Trip Advisor Team deletes this one as well. After going to the Note restaurant the week after it opened and at least 7 times since, and praising the owner "Tony" personally on at least three separate occasions, last Friday, November 18th, my wife and I walked out of the Note restaurant angry and disappointed, probably never to return again. My wife and I have always been coming in early on Fridays, typically a few minutes after 5:00PM when there are no more than 3 or four customers at the bar and typically less than that at the tables. When we arrived yesterday at 5:10PM there were only two people in the dining room and we asked the young waitress to sit at a low, four seat table in the bar area were we typically sit. She said no, there is a new rule now where on Fridays and Saturdays two people must sit at the very small tables for two. As you know these tables are no more than 2 feet across and maybe 2 and a half feet long, if that. Now mind you, again, your dining room was empty, only two other people were at the tall tables in your restaurant. We then asked if we could sit at a table for 4 in the side room and the waitress said no. I understand that running a business one needs to operate as efficiently as possible to turn a profit, and Friday’s and Saturdays are the busiest days for restaurants, but in the restaurant business customer satisfaction is paramount and when the restaurant is empty the staff should accommodate steady customers and let them sit where they can be comfortable. On another point, I notice there are different waiters and waitresses on a bi-weekly basis. Perhaps the owner is going through so many waiters and waitresses none of them have worked long enough to recognize steady customers? My wife and I left and went straight to the Putnam House Restaurant right down the street and were immediately seated at a table for four in the Bar area. On another Note, good buy!
November 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TonyH4063 | Property representative |
I do not know why your post was deleted. I did respond, however, perhaps it was deleted before you saw my response. Here's the gist of what I had said. At 5:00 PM we were not busy, by 6PM we were full and we remained full... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Note Kitchen & Bar

Yes, Note Kitchen & Bar offers takeout services.

Note Kitchen & Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4