We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
704 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5000
19708706401
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I grew up going to Beau Jo's in Ft. Collins. I loved their thick, soft crusts drizzled with warm honey. 15 years ago, I was diagnosed with celiac sprue and haven't been to Beau Jo's since before my diagnosis. While vacationing in Steamboat with my husband I saw Beau Jo's and mentioned to him how much I used to love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pizza was good. I will say that the delivery was quick and it's not a bad pizza for a night in. The gluten free dough was okay. My friends said that the regular pizza was good so enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
275 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always enjoy the prairie pies. The crust is tasty and crispy, savory sauce and lots of cheese. Simple interior decor and fast friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Don M
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pizza with the high crust is tasty. I just felt it overpriced for pizza. Everyone in the family was able to find something they liked.

Helpful?
Thank carriskis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We decided to go to beau Jo's because we've been to this restaurant before and it's always been nice. This particular location, however, is not the same. It's set up more like fast food, you walk in and order, then sit and wait for your number to be called. The pizza is the same but the environment is totally not.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carley R
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Really good pizza if you like thick and chewy. Good salad bar too. We stopped for lunch on our way to skiing, and the kids loved it so much we stopped again on our way back to Denver.

Helpful?
Thank cuw2014
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

I am a big fan of Beau Jo's Pizza but not at this location. The Steamboat Springs location lacks the ambiance you find at it's other locations like Idaho Springs and Fort Collins. However, I was most disappointed by the pizza itself: chincy on the toppings and the crust doesn't measure up to the Beau Jo's standard. The first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank copowells
Narghizs, Owner at Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro, responded to this review

Dear customer my apology about your experience at the Steamboat location .I'm a new owner and would like you try complimentary pizza from us. We just reopen on May 20 after 4 weeks break .I hope see you this summer.Thank you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We always include at least one trip to Beau Jo's when we are in Steamboat. Pizza, calzones, pasta are all good.

Helpful?
Thank RogRos72
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

My friend and I stumbled into this place. We were hungry and we wanted a drink. I like salad with my pizza and we were pleased to have all our needs met. We had the Neopolitan pizza with a thin crust. It was delicious. There are many other specialty pizzas to choose from. this is not a fancy place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JasperSage
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ordered a few pizzas for delivery and the wrong pizza came an hour later. The driver wouldnt even talk to us about it and was very rude. Then the pizza came with barely any toppings and it was virtually all crust. I know that the pizza is supposed to have a large crust but when you order lots of toppings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryl P

Travelers who viewed Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $11
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 704 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5000
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Steamboat Springs
  • Phone Number: 19708706401

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beau Jo's Mountain Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?