We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pannenkoeken Paviljoen

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Dutch, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
13
13
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
13
13
4
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 8, 2022

We were staying just down the road at the courtyard Marriott. Had had our flight cancelled by this point twice. So we were a little cranky. It was a bit of a walk but very doable. The staff members were extremely friendly and accommodating though...busy. Do be sure to make a reservation. Each plate was delicious and abundant. We got to dine in a separate room by ourselves(probably because we had no reservation) with a massive tulip wallpapered wall in the background. We were tended to and not forgotten though in a separate room. WE would definitely go back for the quintessential Dutch pannekoeken experience.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 3, 2021 via mobile

Delicious traditional Dutch pancakes! We loved this place so much. Found it by accident and did not disappoint. Great portions and not very expensive. Would recommend!

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2021

Dear Pathas01, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed August 30, 2021 via mobile

The good is that they have a lot of options, and for those that cannot chose you can have a 50/50 sweet and savoury pancake. They also offer gluten-free options. When you get seated they don’t have menus available but they start with ordering drinks....By the time you get the menus and they take the order for the food, you’re already out of drinks and they don’t offer tapwater which ain’t neither family nor environmentally friendly. Getting the attention of the staff might take some effort, but the pancakes are nice, but that can be expected at that price-point.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2021

Dear Mobile375034, Thank you for your extensive review. As i understand it correctly you enjoyed the experience except for our policy regarding serving tap water. Unfortunately we were forced to put this policy in place through past experiences. We hope that you can put this...More

Reviewed August 28, 2021 via mobile

Good pancakes with lots of choice Gluten free options available, and staff appear aware to avoid cross continuation. Refuses to serve tap water even when ordering other drinks with a meal. Surprising given the environmental impact if bottled water. Very poor customer experience as a...result. Staff refused to even explain why they won't serve tap water with a meal and drinks.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2021

Dear Mark, Thank you for your extensive review. As i understand it correctly you really enjoyed the experience except for our policy regarding serving tap water. Unfortunately we were forced to put this policy in place through past experiences. We hope that you can put...More

Reviewed August 2, 2021 via mobile

We had a nice pancake lunch here. We ordered two pancakes with bacon. They were good and service was quick. Only minus is that they do not serve tap water. Also not in addition to other drinks ordered.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2021

Dear margotc15, Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our pancakes. We indeed do not serve tap water. But we have plenty of other options to choose from. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed June 28, 2021 via mobile

It was so delicious 😋 I love it! It was amazing! I will definitely be going to the pancake house more often.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2021

Dear Mayke1234, Thank you for your review. Good to hear that we will be seeing you more often! Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed May 25, 2021

Polite and hard working staff A good selection on the menu Meals are always served fast Great for families

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2021

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for this great review! We hope to welcome you and your family very soon again! Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed October 1, 2020

Polite and fitting Service, little delay, whole package befitting market-sector. Recommended if this is what you are looking for - good Dutch product at an affordable price.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2020

Dear Yimex, Thank you for your review and the nice compliments. Good to hear that you value our Dutch craftmanship. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed June 7, 2020

The best pancakes, food and much more in the Haarlemmermeer and surroundings ! Very good service and nice and friendly people. And free parking.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Guest Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2020
Google Translation

Beste Keukenadviseur.nl, Bedankt voor deze lovende woorden over ons restaurant. We hopen je nog heel vaak te mogen ontvangen. Heb...More

Reviewed March 1, 2020

My husband loves pancakes, however, most of the time they're just too big for me. This time round I ordered the warm ham sandwich and it was heavenly. Very tasty and definitely not a little portion either.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Le0pard1, Thank you for the lovely review of our establishment. Glad to hear your husband loves our pancakes! Make sure to try our other sandwiches and pancakes as well, we have a lot of options. Would love to see you soon again. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a good pancake house near the airport, and this one definitely fit the bill! It was served quickly and was perfectly made. Thumbs up!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Zandveld, Thank you so much for this awesome review. Good to hear that you enjoyed our homemade traditonal Dutch pancakes. We are hoping to welcome you again when you are in the area. Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Quite a big building which can cause a lot of noise when filled with people. However, the pancakes are very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear RobbieT_NL, Thank you very much for your kind review. Good to hear that our pancakes were very good! Did you know we also serve many other things such as steak, saté or salads? Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed May 20, 2019

we came with our son of 2 and he has little patients. The service was quick and good. I would come here again

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Dear Froeta, Thank you very much for your review. We are well known for our fast service. Glad to hear you and your son enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed May 2, 2019

Excellent food and good attention from the staff Good location and we will come again soon. The prices have been a bit steep

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Rolf, Thank you very much for this great review! Glad to hear you liked our food and our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Patty

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Had a great evening. Good food. Staff were fine but not special. The only (big) downside was that a dish was forgotten.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PannenkoekenPav, Public Relations Manager at Pannenkoeken Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear BariAFCA, Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our food! Our sincere apologies for the dish that was forgotten. However, I am confident that we solved the issue in a proper matter. We would love to see...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport
690 reviews
.88 miles away
Bastion Hotel Schiphol Hoofddorp
458 reviews
1.30 miles away
Hotel De Beurs
190 reviews
2.40 miles away
Van der Valk Hotel Haarlem
1,070 reviews
2.70 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bief&Burgers
257 reviews
.20 miles away
Theehuis-Cruquius
81 reviews
.77 miles away
BARRACA Rodizio Grill & Bar
286 reviews
.81 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Cruquius Pump Museum
129 reviews
.78 miles away
Haarlemmermeerse Bos
104 reviews
.80 miles away
Historisch Museum Haarlemmermeer
45 reviews
.82 miles away
Mysteryland
21 reviews
.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pannenkoeken Paviljoen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pannenkoeken Paviljoen

Yes, Pannenkoeken Paviljoen offers delivery services.

Yes, Pannenkoeken Paviljoen is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Pannenkoeken Paviljoen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3