We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills

5900 S University Blvd, Ste D, Greenwood Village, CO 80121-2885
+1 303-795-0573
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (7 reviews)
“omelet” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5900 S University Blvd, Ste D, Greenwood Village, CO 80121-2885
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

I have been to the Pancake house several times and keep going back. Never have been disappointed. Get there early or call ahead.

Thank llindau
Paul E, Owner at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Glad you enjoy us and know the ropes with call ahead. Thank you!!

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Seated quickly in spite of a crowd, waitress did not rush and was attentive, food was wonderful..gluten free pancakes were awesome.

Thank HELEN ANN J
Paul E, Owner at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for your nice words. We're happy to do call ahead seating now as well, so hopefully that will save you from waiting too long in the future.

Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had taken the earliest flight out of Washington DC and arrived in Denver around eight o’clock in the morning! We were famished. I looked up Breakfast Restaurants with Gluten Free options and “The Original Pancake House” was highly rated! It was...More

Thank Deb B
Paul E, Owner at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Glad we were able to make your visit a nice one. Hope you'll return when you're back in town again.

Reviewed January 16, 2018

Read about The Original Pancake House online at Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try versus going to one of the usual restaurants near home. Found the menu selections for breakfast / brunch all interesting. Our server, Ian, took the time to answer...More

Thank Tony80126
Paul E, Owner at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

So happy to hear of your favorable experience. Thank you for trying us and hope you'll be back soon!

Reviewed December 19, 2017

My spouse and I recently visited the Original Pancake House for the first time. Because it was a Sunday morning, we anticipated a wait. We were told 20-30 minutes but it was actually 45 minutes before we were seated. Our server, Bekki, was prompt, efficient...More

Thank Maui2014NMR
Paul E, Owner at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you for the good review Maui. Sorry for not replyiong sooner but wanted to let you know we now have call-ahead wait-listing. Just call us when you're on your way and we'll put your name on the list before you arrive. We hope it...More

Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

I hadn't been here for years. My father was wanting a Dutch Baby, so this was his choice. The restaurant was busy, but not such that we had to wait on this Friday as we once did. There are other options in the area that...More

Thank Mary Ann E
PaulE164, General Manager at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Happy to have you join us and so glad that you weren't inconvenienced by the wait! Starting tomorrow we will be offering call ahead wait list so please just call on your way in and we can add you to our wait list! Thank you.

Reviewed December 5, 2017

Great coffee, amazing variety on the menu and super quick service. Poached eggs were cooked perfectly (they are seldom delivered as ordered - ‘medium well’) and the hollandaise sauce had me scraping the plate

Thank wwglobetrotr
PaulE164, General Manager at The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

What an excellent compliment!! Thank you for your praises and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed September 3, 2017

Immediately seated at noisey table for two. We were served by an efficient fat moving young guy named Dana. She had pumpkin pancakes with a mound of whipped cream and I had the blueberry pancakes with a thin syrup with very small blueberries. Both were...More

Thank Jim R
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Sunday morning at the pancake house. Everybody does that, right? Well, maybe in spirit, but probably not like The Original Pancake House, founded in 1953. The blurb on the back of the menu states their menu has been unchanged since the day of its founding....More

Thank Alex G
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Every time I go to Denver (several times a year), I have to have go here for the sourdough pancakes. I've tried to replicate them, but just can't. Darn, now I'm craving them again!

Thank babsincal
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Greenwood Village
Lucky U Motel
4 reviews
2.29 miles away
Holiday Motel
7 reviews
2.39 miles away
Four U Motel
4 reviews
2.99 miles away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - North
100 reviews
3.12 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Wooden Table
158 reviews
.06 miles away
Sazza Pizza + Salads
36 reviews
.06 miles away
Cherry Crest Seafood Market
58 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Littleton Museum
185 reviews
2.25 miles away
Pirates Cove Family Fun Aquatic Center
60 reviews
2.54 miles away
Belleview Park
35 reviews
2.59 miles away
Westlands Park
10 reviews
2.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Original Pancake House - Cherry Hills staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5900 S University Blvd, Ste D, Greenwood Village, CO 80121-2885
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Greenwood Village
  • Phone Number: +1 303-795-0573
  • E-mail
Description
The Original Pancake House serves a delicious variety of pancakes, crepes, fluffy omelets, benedicts and Belgian waffles. Signature dishes are the German style oven-baked Dutch Baby Pancake and the cinnamon glazed Apple Pancake. Other favorites include biscuits with home-made sausage gravy, corned beef hash, quarter-inch thick sliced bacon, and fabulous green chile. We also offer gluten-free pancakes, fresh fruit, and hand-squeezed juices.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;