We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Cajun

711 Grand Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3401
+1 970-230-9410
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“beignets” (73 reviews)
“gumbo” (90 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
711 Grand Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3401
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I was in town working on a new bridge when I stumbled across this gem. I started talking with the owner Gabe and realized I new his father and had fished with his guide service in Laffite,Louisiana. The food was fantastic and in the 8...More

Thank cutwiz
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Walked in and was welcomed by our server, Wayne. This was our first visit and warmly welcomed with a sampler of their popular dishes. But if you needed more help ordering just say the word and they provided a sample. We picked five different dishes...More

Thank Doug N
Reviewed 6 days ago

We went to the Lost Cajun hoping for some decent Cajun food. My wife order the Chicken and Sausage Gumbo for $12. It was bland with about a teaspoon of finely ground sausage and two teaspoons of chicken. I ordered the shrimp poorboy for $12...More

Thank Leslie S
Sarah G, Owner at The Lost Cajun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am so sorry for your experience, Please come by today & talk with me (Sarah) & I will buy you & your wife lunch.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was good, service was great! We told them this was our first time and they brought out a little sampler of their sauces...very nice!

Thank Coachchip
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to other Lost Cajun locations before, and the food has always been good. This location was no exception. Everything was yummy, and the beignets were excellent! However, like another reviewer below, we came in on a night where I think one of the...More

Thank momincolorado22
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great little surprise!!! Wayne was great and the food was outstanding!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Thank Dpete01
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a half-gallon of the jambalaya (with DELICIOUS garlic french toast) & took what we couldn't finish home & devoured it before the sun rose the next morning. As others have mentioned, they have a little sample tray they bring out with half a...More

Thank Gary J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beignets were definitely the highlight, but the sample platter was a smart idea, because it lets the customer taste the highlights. However, food was ok, not authentic, but definitely a good copy. Atmosphere was casual, and menu had ample choices. Probably would not return, but...More

Thank Menno E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is outstanding (being from east Texas I know Cajun cooking) Finding the lost Cajun in Glenwood Springs was like finding gold!!!! Gabe the owner made the experience and atmosphere amazing! Wayne, Sara and Jason were great!!!! The monsoon is the drink to get!...More

Thank jjoiner31
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing, best I have had since actually being in New Orleans. Great atmosphere. Authentic New Orleans flavors

Thank Des P
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Slope & Hatch
516 reviews
.02 miles away
Riviera
148 reviews
.03 miles away
Daily Bread Restaurant
508 reviews
.04 miles away
The Pullman
1,127 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Frontier Historical Museum
52 reviews
.26 miles away
Glenwood Springs Branch Library
19 reviews
.10 miles away
Cooper Corner Gallery
14 reviews
.08 miles away
Art on 8th
8 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cgregoire6264
October 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sarah G | Property representative |
yes, we don't usually take reservations unless it is a party of 6 or more, but we will do so if you want us to.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Television, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 711 Grand Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3401
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Glenwood Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 970-230-9410
  • E-mail
Description
The Lost Cajun GWS is a family restaurant where you can bring your kids & have a great time! Your KIDS can draw all over the floor while YOU can enjoy your meal...... We serve an assortment of gumbos, seafood & Louisiana Abita beer.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing