We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House

500 Fishermans Wharf, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3630
+1 310-318-6080
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“prime rib” (38 reviews)
“steak” (33 reviews)
“seafood” (41 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
500 Fishermans Wharf, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3630
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 559 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Kincaid's is a decent restaurant in a very good location. It has a nice ocean view on the Redondo Beach Pier. The food is good but overpriced. The service was very good on this visit. It has a nice ambience and normal conversation is possible.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bill W
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My husband and I love going to Kincaid's for a late lunch. It is a beautiful location and the food is delicious. I especially like the care they take in accommodating my allergies. I have never been cross contaminated there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank travelers41516
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you ask for a Grey Goose lemon drop, which is very simply vodka, lemon juice and simple syrup, and the server comes back and tells you that the bartender can't make one because she is out of limoncello, that really is laughable. I sent...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank HDinSocal
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Hdinsocal, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We do have a Specialty Lemon Drop that required Limoncello. It sounds like your server mistakenly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant is very elegant with a view that can't be beat. We sat in the bar and our waitress was great, the clam chowder and bread sticks was really good, even though this restaurant is pretty pricey our lunch was pretty reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Keytothekingdom
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enter a great restaurant with choices of seating inside and outside patio. Each location will give you a fabulous view of the ocean and the surroundings. The food is alway great and the service the same.. It is just a fabulous place for a romantic...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Judy201564
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Judy201564, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kincaid's Redondo Beach! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always visited this establishment when we resided here and decided to have our Thanksgiving dinner on visiting. A very disapointing experience. An hour before we were seated although booked in advance. My prime rib was awful. I sent it back as stringy and hard to...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 5NeilW
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

5neilw, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sat outside for our lunch and enjoyed watching the waves crash on the rocks as we sat outside on the deck. The food was delicious and our waitress (Hailey) was friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank F4491MBjosephm
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by for drinks at happy hour. Sat on the deck and enjoyed beverages. We did not eat here. Nice place, a little pricey.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChazB250
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is tough review to write. I've been to Kincaid's numerous times with excellent dining. We have enjoyed their Happy Hour, had Christmas events and entertained clients there. My recent experience has me thinking about other options. Our cocktails at the bar were exceptional. Appetitizers...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RBLeaddog
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Rbleaddog, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Good place to take family or for a celebration or just a nice happy hour. Right on the pier and they have a full bar and sit down dinner service. A little pricier than a burger, but also much better and you'll be served. They...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andrewyongk
Management R, Manager at Kincaid's Fish, Chop & Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1,354 reviews
.32 miles away
Redondo Pier Inn
112 reviews
.40 miles away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
591 reviews
.44 miles away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
1,976 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Tony's On the Pier
472 reviews
.10 miles away
Quality Seafood
195 reviews
.06 miles away
R10 Social House
117 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Redondo Beach
531 reviews
.33 miles away
Redondo Beach Pier
1,201 reviews
.07 miles away
Veterans Park
41 reviews
.31 miles away
Seaside Lagoon
60 reviews
.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tink8009
October 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Soulmates2012 | Reviewed this property |
This is a high end restaurant, but casual attire and a relaxed environment.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$31 - $40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 500 Fishermans Wharf, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3630
    (Catalina and Torrance Blvd.)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Redondo Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 310-318-6080
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing