We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original Kabob Factory

1700 W Glenoaks Blvd Ste D, Unit D, Glendale, CA 91201-1750
+1 818-500-9500
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“lavash” (2 reviews)
“combo plate” (2 reviews)
“hummus” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1700 W Glenoaks Blvd Ste D, Unit D, Glendale, CA 91201-1750
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

I cannot comment on dining at their location, but I’ve ordered from here several times and I will continue to do so. Everything down to the simple rice is delicious. The vegetables in the shirazi salad are always fresh and crisp and the chicken breast...More

Thank AshWolf
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

We are so glad the grub hits the spot! Thank you so much for the high rating. We hope you'll be back to see us again sometime soon. All the best, Nick, Owner

Reviewed September 13, 2017

I always order the chicken luleh and the beef luleh kabob combination plates. The meat, rice, vegetables and spreads are absolutely fabulous! Great portion and non gmo food. I'm hooked!

Thank CHRIS S
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

We're so glad those plates hit the spot! It's always a pleasure having you join us. We hope you'll be back to see us again sometime soon Best, Nick, Owner

Reviewed September 1, 2017

kabobs are not something you see all that often. nice menu option. Had a restaurant.com coupon so price was good.

Thank jserramcorder
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

We're glad you enjoyed the kabobs! Thanks for the great feedback --we hope you'll be back to join us sometime down the road. Best, Nick, Owner

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Food was great but take-out service was poor. They forgot to pack one of our side orders and I caught it before leaving the restaurant. Then I got all the way home and realized they forgot a second side order. What a disappointment!More

Thank Elaine S
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We're glad the food hit the spot, Elaine, however, we're sorry about your take-out experience. We work very hard to make sure all orders are packed correctly, but it looks like we fell short this time. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress...More

Reviewed May 19, 2017

My experience with the Original Kabab Factory was an unusual one. Especially since I give it a five star rating, when in fact, my first experience with them was less than stellar. Let me explain. I had a big hankering for grilled meat. And I...More

Thank Heywood F
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Wow, Heywood, you just made my day. I'm thrilled you can get that kind of authentic experience here with us! However, I truly am sorry about your steak last time you were here -- looks like that was a mistake on our part. I'm glad...More

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

I found this place when my family had season passes to the LA Zoo and to this day, if I'm in the area, I always stop by. This place is unique in that u buy the meats in a butcher format pre-marinated allowing you to...More

Thank OrangeCountyJay
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

It means a lot that you still come by to see us! I'm thrilled that you've tried almost everything that we offer and have found a few favorites to throw into your combo. Can't wait to welcome you back for more tasty kabobs again soon!...More

Reviewed June 15, 2016

I catered an event through these guys. Had the items delivered. We'll use them again the future. There were plenty of leftovers of the sides, but just enough meat. We ordered enough for 30 people, but had 25.More

Thank r_chard2013
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

That's great feedback Richard-- we'll be sure to keep that in mind. I'm glad that the event went smoothly and that everyone enjoyed the meat so much. We'd be more than happy to help out with any future events you may have -- just let...More

Reviewed March 5, 2016

This is one of my favorite placeS to buy KABOB meat in Glendale, Ca. Their meat s are very flavorful and tender. I have never tried anything like this before.They have the best staff- very helpful and friendly. They would even give you samples of...More

Thank msmanila
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

I'm thrilled that you've always gotten amazing kabob meat from us. Now that the weather is getting nicer for barbecuing outside, stop by to stock up or try a few new sauces -- happy grilling! All the best, Nick, Owner

Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Looking for a place to eat while waiting for a business meeting and spotted this place. Parking is around back along with many tables and chairs to sit at and eat. There were also a couple tables set up in front. No seats inside; outdoor...More

Thank luvhb4evr
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thrilled you stumbled upon us, and thrilled, too, that you loved everything! Thanks for the great review, and I hope we'll be seeing you again soon! 'Til then, Nick, Owner

Reviewed September 12, 2015

It is NOT a sit down restaurant. It is a take out spot. Only 2 tables outside the store on the side walk. The Service: Very pushy! Trying to sell combo or higher price food on the menu. The Food: Beef Louleh Wrap - Either...More

Thank ILoveFoodComa
Nick M, Owner at Original Kabob Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Hey, Cassandra! We market ourselves as a kind of grab-and-go spot, and we try to post that across all online channels. Please do let us know, though, if you were lead to believe differently somewhere else. We'd love to look into what we can do...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Glendale
Glen Capri Inn & Suites Winchester
5 reviews
.19 miles away
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
92 reviews
.23 miles away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
157 reviews
.43 miles away
Burbank Inn & Suites
86 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Sushi Joint
11 reviews
.44 miles away
Corner Bistro
12 reviews
.25 miles away
Paradise Bakery
13 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Brand Park
73 reviews
1.17 miles away
Brewyard Beer Company
8 reviews
.26 miles away
Casa Adobe De San Rafael & Park
9 reviews
1.56 miles away
rA Organic Spa
26 reviews
1.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Original Kabob Factory staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1700 W Glenoaks Blvd Ste D, Unit D, Glendale, CA 91201-1750
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Glendale
  • Phone Number: +1 818-500-9500
  • E-mail
Description
Our entire menu of kabobs are offered either raw (to cook at home) or cooked to perfection in our kitchen and are accompanied with sides. We offer combo plates and wraps for individuals and family style catering solutions for larger events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing