We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

5489 Sunrise Blvd Ste F, Citrus Heights, CA 95610-7843
+1 916-961-2791
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good32%
  • Average29%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“fried rice” (9 reviews)
“sashimi” (3 reviews)
“surf and turf” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5489 Sunrise Blvd Ste F, Citrus Heights, CA 95610-7843
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks Benihana for the $30 off on my Daughter birthday dinner. Thanks to chefs Lilly the first female chefs at Benihana on E Sunrise Blvd in Citrus Height Ca. Good time, good food. We had the Rocky’s Choice Stk & Chk and Benihana Delight Chk...More

Thank Mccray V
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Mccray, Thank you for allowing us to be a part of the special occasion!

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Had to wait 45 minutes after our reservationas they were busy. Regular table waiter did his job and the tableside chef followed his script. The place (i.e. due to tableside cooking) is heavy with cooking smells, that you take home with you on your clothes....More

Thank Chuck879
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Chuck, thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato. If you would like to get...More

Reviewed February 2, 2018

We had a group of 35 so we had many tables. We all had fun and enjoyed ourselves. Some of the cooks put on a better show than others but in the end it was the food that counted.

Thank Kenneth K
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Kenneth, Our goal is to create great guest memories. We are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your guests!

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Our family dinner was great except for two things: slow service and very cold breeze from kitchen. The slow service seemed to because there weren’t enough chefs for the volume of business - a management error. The freezing wind from the kitchen was the most...More

Thank Jackrcpa
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We dined at this restaurant during the past July 4th week-end. We were seated promptly as per the reservation and the waitress arrived quickly to explain how it works (the Chef cooks in front of you...). The drinks arrived promptly. The food was a bit...More

Thank Jim S
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Took my adult son for lunch to celebrate his promotion. It was very busy, but once seated, drinks and food arrived quickly. Service is extremely friendly. Food is delicious. Loved the Saki!

Thank elenavC4846PE
Reviewed May 22, 2017

We love this Benihana, easy parking, in all the years we have been coming, have only had a short wait (usually come for lunch). Lots of food, therefore leftovers! Cooks are engaging and ask about allergies and cooking lengths choice. Never have encountered a bad...More

Thank Sojourn65
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Dinner for 4 and had a fabulous experience. Food was delightful and so was the service. Loved the sashimi and the chef's choice

Thank Susheelkbfi
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband,granddaughter and I went to Benihanas for lunch and we loved it.I had the shrimp and scallops,which was delicious.We added extra garlic butter to our rice and veggies.The show was great,Guillermo was very entertaining

Thank P L
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Food is mediocre at best. Service is pretty poor. Show is old, tired and accomplished with lack of enthusiasm. This place has lost what it originally was and continually raises the prices.

Thank Hicks3456
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Citrus Heights Hotels
Ranch Motel
13 reviews
2.63 miles away
Olive Grove Suites
2 reviews
2.80 miles away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/Folsom
532 reviews
3.82 miles away
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
55 reviews
3.95 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant
120 reviews
.17 miles away
Pho #1
25 reviews
.27 miles away
Olive Garden
58 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Citrus Town Center
14 reviews
.88 miles away
Nimbus Dam and Fish Hatchery
55 reviews
3.52 miles away
Tonno's Sports Bar & Grill
5 reviews
3.64 miles away
Shadow Glen Riding Stables
10 reviews
3.85 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barbara C
May 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dewayne_Cudney | Reviewed this property |
There's a lot there that is gluten free. Steak, shrimp, chicken, rice. In fact most of the menu is gluten free.
0
Votes
maryanne p
August 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from goldrushgal | Reviewed this property |
Yes, 20 to 40 dollars for dinner. If you are celebrating a birthday sign up for their birthday club online ahead of time and they will email you a $35.00 coupon for one entree.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$21 - $30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Outdoor Seating
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5489 Sunrise Blvd Ste F, Citrus Heights, CA 95610-7843
    (Uplands)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Citrus Heights
  • Phone Number: +1 916-961-2791
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;