We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Market Road (above Suresh Handicrafts) | Kapra Bazar, Pushkar 305022, India
+91 97840 89600
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed diner here and thought it was a very nice restaurant. Would probably be unbearable on the patio during the day but really nice at night with lit up lanterns. Large menu, and we really enjoyed the momo's which we'd never experienced before. I had the blue special thali which was a nice selection and very filling. We tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pizzas v good and I had Cashew nut curry and lemon rice. Honest to God , it was amazing. Had it medium spicy and it was just that to my English pallet Fairish wait , but all cooked to order. Staff keen to get you in then lose interest in you a little, but thats india! Vast range of drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred Sue B
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooftop restaurant offers a great view of the lake and the surrounding hills. The place has a laid back ambience, but the service seems to be lacking as the orders took quite long and the waiter got some of them wrong. Tried the falafel, hummus and pita platter, lemon mint juice, banana milkshake all of which was good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamal_Merchant
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant have a beautiful rooftop where we can eat and enjoy a great view of Pushkar! The coffee is the best and the pizza so good!

Helpful?
Thank Odette B
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your feedback hope you will enjoy more cusines with us NAMaste More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this restaurant in July the experience was not good. We ordered a pizza and pasta, but after 20 minutes waiting the waiter told us that he hadn't baking powder. We decided order pasta for two but it didn't like very much. We ordered too two coca colas and when he gave us there were open and the bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oolaia
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

feel sorry to read this , because july is the month of offsession so maybe its happen becsuse of this. in july month we seems bussy to setup all the staff, but this acscuse not worth it what is our weekness we have to accept . thnxx to being honest with us we will work on this thing , but... More 

Pushkar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in Pushkar for a work and I love to come to the out of the blue restaurant. The food is good and the people very friendly. You can sit relax on the cousins or go to the roof top to admire the view of the lake and the busy market street around.

Helpful?
Thank marinefreyne
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

Thnxx madam , we alwyas want make our service better and better and hope you enjoy the time you spend in Out of the blue . thnx again for your feedback More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast here with great views of the area. The coffee is excellent!! The fruit was fresh and the juice was good. Service was a little slow, but would definitely recommend it. A nice escape from the madness during the camel festival.

Helpful?
Thank Sorcha M
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

feel great to read this and thankyou so much for your support .. we will try to do better and better everyday .. hope you had great journey of india . and hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in for coffee and a bun in the street-level cafe, and were so pleased we decided to return mob-handed to eat in the roof-top restaurant that evening. Slow service, bland and uninteresting food, a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

thanks for your compliment about coffee and sorry for slow service . it happens sometime but i will sure it wont happen again extremly sorry for that More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the crazy bustling market below we walked up lots of stairs to be in a lovely cafe with a great breeze and a view. There's a rooftop too which would be great for dinner. The coffee was lovely and the staff friendly. I feel that this place is more geared to the Western tourists but still had plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

Thanx we are happy to read this helpfull review from you . and Out of the blue always want to make coustmers happy and relaxfull. and we have both type of coustmers westren and indian . hope you spend a quality time in our place . hope to see you soon NAMASTE More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was fair. Service was poor. Pretty view of Lake at night. We had a rice dish and a noodle dish. The train were just okay. We did not get any table stuff like salt and pepper and silverware.

Helpful?
Thank mlmeuer
Sandeep P, Owner at Out Of The Blue, responded to this review

Thanxx for vist our place and we are really feel sorry to hear that maybe it happens because of pushkar fair time during this period so bussy . so but we try to improve our weeknes as you told us this is thnxxfull for us but we are sure when you vist next us you will treated well .. again... More 

Travelers who viewed Out Of The Blue also viewed

 

Been to Out Of The Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$4
Cuisine
Italian, Indian, Pizza, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Market Road (above Suresh Handicrafts) | Kapra Bazar, Pushkar 305022, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Rajasthan  >  Pushkar
  • Phone Number: +91 97840 89600
Description
We are at in main market the center of holy town pushkar we serve you with the love your food and we want if you visit us you will get what you except from us <out of blue

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Out Of The Blue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?