We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TheCopperBowl - CLOSED

1 Southroad End | Milton Bridge, Milton Bridge EH26 0NX, Scotland
+44 1968 678985
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Mar 11, 2014
“Sorry to see the Copperbowl is closed”
Dec 27, 2013
“One of the best”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Southroad End | Milton Bridge, Milton Bridge EH26 0NX, Scotland
All Details
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Not much point in writing this review when the restaurant has now closed down. Food was always fantastic and we visited many times. Friendly owners and lovely surroundings, Hopefully someone else will take over.

1  Thank John G
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Have been to this restaurant on many occasions with family or friends. Have never been disappointed in the quality of the food. I prefer my food spicy and there is always something on the menu to get the taste buds tingling. The times I have...More

Thank IHMC
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have reviewed this resturant before and given it 5 but this time it was not so good. Please let us take our coats off before asking us what we want to drink and let us sit down and look at the menue before you...More

Thank Florida3034
TheCopperBowl678985, General Manager at TheCopperBowl, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear guest first of all please accept our apology for couple of things you didn't like on this visit. Please be assured that your feedback is very well taken on board and has been discussed with the service and kitchen team. We always value guest...More

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Always love their food, whether it be sit in or takeaway. To me this is enough information. I would write more but I get pissed off with trip advisor telling me what I should do. It is meant to be a review not a novel

Thank Gill H
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Never been disappointed at the Copperbowl. We have been on our own (couple), with friends and with family. Everyone has always enjoyed their meal and the staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Thank Linda P
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The service was terrible. Ordered drinks and had to be asked for them as they weren't given to us after ordering. The children's menu there was none of the food available apart from korma. My starter came out at the same time as my main...More

Thank Rachel170708
TheCopperBowl678985, General Manager at TheCopperBowl, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Rachel first of all please accept my apology for not so nice experience you had at our restaurant. Could you please contact us through our website's get in touch page with your contact details for me to be able speak to you and to...More

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've eaten here numerous times and thoroughly enjoyed every visit. The food's always great, large menu selection, helpful and friendly staff, spotlessly clean and at very reasonable prices. Looking forward to my next visit!

Thank McTut
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Food was excellent and the service was great, would highly recommend to anyone who loves a great curry, the menu is varied with food to suit all tastes from mild to hot, the quality and presentation of the food was superb, very authentic and great...More

Thank Cliff S
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had an impromptu stop tonight after printing out the deal voucher from the Facebook page. As always- welcoming staff, lovely meal, and £10 off too, can't beat it!!

1  Thank Caroline B
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not the easiest place to find but well worth the effort! Lots of different dishes on the menu, not just standard Indian restaurant fare, not the run-of-the-mill stuff by any means. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant itself was spotless and very...More

1  Thank Peter H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The original Rosslyn Hotel
214 reviews
.92 miles away
The Radhuni
302 reviews
2.00 miles away
Cibo
392 reviews
.02 miles away
Pentland Roadhouse
15 reviews
1.55 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rosslyn Chapel
2,512 reviews
1.08 miles away
Forresters Arms
8 reviews
2.01 miles away
Rosslyn Castle
156 reviews
1.13 miles away
Glencorse Golf Club
28 reviews
2.71 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$16 - $28
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Southroad End | Milton Bridge, Milton Bridge EH26 0NX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Midlothian  >  Milton Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1968 678985
Description
Authentic Indian Cuisine. (Also available is a selection of European/Traditional dishes.) Great Place, Great Food & Great Hospitality..........It's Authentic! A contemporary twist on the traditional Indian restaurant. Serving since June 2010, the venue is well established as one of Midlothians favoured Indian Restaurants. The name "TheCopperBowl" is taken from the traditional Indian cooking bowl "kadahi" which can be found in every Indian home at the heart of Indian cooking. Our offer is simple, honest & authentic food cooked traditionally using fresh and wholesome ingredients. Borrowing from the philosophy of a traditional Indian family, fresh home-cooked food, relaxed and friendly service and ambient surroundings, TheCopperBowl offers all that is great about Indian food, drink and hospitality.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing