We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wiveton Farm Cafe

Wiveton Hall Marsh Lane, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TE, England
+44 1263 740515
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“lunch” (205 reviews)
“salad” (83 reviews)
“strawberries” (34 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Wiveton Hall Marsh Lane, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were just driving when we saw a sign just before we passed Wiveton Farm Cafe and we swiftly pulled in. We were needing an afternoon tea with cake and that's just what we had. So much bigger than we thought it would be and...More

Thank Teenzy
Reviewed December 3, 2017

A couple of summer visits. Each more disappointing for a scrap of 'artisan' pizza on grubby tables. A meagre shop selection but reasonable pick your own fruit in summer in beautiful location

Thank HungryinNorfolk
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Wtached 'Normal for Norfolk' on channel 4 and decided we must go and take a look. Our first visit at lunchtime was a real shock, the place was rammed, with table bookings essential, we were only looking for tea and cake, no problem the very...More

Thank Drwatson123
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Found this place about 5 years ago and loved it's colourful quirky style and the emphasis on quality ingredients. We are glad to say that the TV documentaries haven't changed the place at all! My wife had a cream tea, I had Victoria Sponge both...More

Thank LibCav
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We arrived ready for a coffee and although they were very busy, a table was found for us. We then set off for a brisk walk on the coastal path across the marshes in bright, sunny conditions. We popped back to the cafe ready for...More

Thank nobbyr2014
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a regular lunch place for us and three of us just had our last visit for the year. Sadly, the weather was not good enough to sit outside but inside the café it is always busy and bustling with activity. So another great...More

Thank Michael P
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch today, last day of the season, reopens March next year. Excellent meal, good service, good price.

Thank John D
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We were staying at Wells and booked a table for lunch, we watch the Normal for Norfolk programme all the time and decided we must visit. Glad we booked as it was full and people were turned away, the menu was not very big and...More

Thank Barham-Brown
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Unpretentious cafe with individual decor on a working farm with fantastic views across the marshes. We ate there twice having an excellent lunch then the following day a relaxing breakfast before a walk along the coastal path. I can recommend the heavenly chocolate torte in...More

Thank Adam K
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Visited for light lunch and afternoon tea. Really efficient friendly staff. The food was delicious and the cake range for afternoon tea was impressive and yummy. The staff worked very hard. Best to book if you want to eat between 12.00 and 2.30 pm as...More

Thank ros p
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wiveton Hotels
The White Horse
437 reviews
.59 miles away
The Blakeney Hotel
892 reviews
.64 miles away
Blakeney Manor Hotel
322 reviews
.65 miles away
Morston Hall
516 reviews
1.93 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Artemis Homes Antiques & Coffee Shop
220 reviews
.47 miles away
The Moorings
770 reviews
.59 miles away
King's Arms
467 reviews
.73 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes
210 reviews
.90 miles away
Bishop's Boats
159 reviews
.63 miles away
Saint Margaret's Church
22 reviews
.76 miles away
Blakeney Conservation Duck Pond
92 reviews
.57 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ktellent
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Noblefamily1966 | Reviewed this property |
You don't have to book but to avoid disappointment I would suggest booking at peak times
1
Vote
VeggiePodiatrist
June 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan G | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure either, but deep down I have a feeling they do, but best to check as previous answers advise.
0
Votes
VeggiePodiatrist
June 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from WillLitt |
Unlikely. I am coeliac and they said the only thing they could do for me was a fried egg and bacon. Won't be going back.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$7 - $22
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wiveton Hall Marsh Lane, Wiveton, Holt NR25 7TE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Holt  >  Wiveton
  • Phone Number: +44 1263 740515
  • E-mail
Description
A kaleidoscope of different colours characterise the interior of Wiveton Hall Cafe on the North Norfolk coast. We endeavour to source as many ingredients directly from the farm as we can. Local suppliers are championed by our head chef, and provide the cafe with quality fresh bread, cheeses, meat and seafood. Our evenings are given over to Wood Fired Pizza's in the week and Tapas on the weekend.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing