We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaston's White River Resort

1777 River Rd, Gaston's White River Resort, Lakeview, AR 72642-9039
+1 870-431-5202
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (31 reviews)
“trout” (32 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1777 River Rd, Gaston's White River Resort, Lakeview, AR 72642-9039
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

I did not stay at the resort but did eat in the restaurant. It has a great view of the river, and is a very popular place. Was there on a friday night had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. Even though it...More

1  Thank David L
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

David, thank you for choosing to dine with us during your visit to the White River area. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had raved about our past experience here and brought guests for Sunday brunch. Hugely disappointed. Had to continuously wait for food to be restocked. No omelettes pancakes or french toast. Ran out of fresh fruit Food that was there was good but very limited...More

Thank Ellen K
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ellen, We are sorry for the let down on the Sunday you visited our restaurant. We will use this feedback to make improvements on the areas you mentioned. Unfortunately, the A/C never quits at an optimal time, but it has been fixed. We hope that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pricey for the food, but service and atmosphere was good. So if you want to eat in a museum it's great. Food was ok but i expected a lot more quality.

Thank Jstinger
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We hope that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Reviewed May 10, 2018

We come here once a year for a Mother's Day outing since I grew up in Mtn. Home about 17 miles from Gaston's. We rented 3 cabins for our family and the reservation process couldn't have been easier or more pleasant. A main draw is...More

Thank Linda M
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for choosing to spend Mother's Day with us over the years! We hope that you have enjoyed all of your dining experiences with us, and look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed May 1, 2018

We were very disappointed in our visit here. My husband and I came on a Tuesday afternoon at 1:00pm, which is a relatively slow time. The hostess did not smile and welcome us, but only asked if we were staying at the resort, and did...More

Thank pdtayl0r1
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

We apologize for the service you experienced during your visit with us. We will check into this issue and find out where we can make improvements. Aside from the service, we hope that you enjoyed everything else. Thank you for taking the time to give...More

Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

We were here 4/18/18. Both of us had the filet. Could not have been better. And the honey lavender cheese cake was sooooo good. Atmosphere is one of the things we look for in a restaurant. The atmosphere at Gaston's can not be topped. Everyone...More

Thank Matthew S
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Matthew, thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to your next visit. If we can every assist you in anyway, please let us know.

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We ate here for a very early morning breakfast! It was so nice! It was beautiful to sit by the window and watch the sun come up on the river! Food and service were good! Very neat place!

Thank GreatFamilyTime5
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Watching the sun come up on the White River never gets old! We hope you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Stopped here for lunch after fishing the White River. Was really excited to try the trout on the menu. Ordered the trout poppers and the smoked trout. Both were disappointing. The trout poppers are basically jalapeño poppers. I didn't see or taste any trout in...More

Thank krogersku
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you for stopping in for lunch after your fishing trip. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the trout appetizers. We will work with our servers to be more specific on the details of each dish. Do you recall who your waitress was...More

Reviewed March 2, 2018

White table clothes and napkins, great service , overhangs the river for a great view. Breakfast, brunch on Sun, lunch and dinner. Had the best salad bar I have ever seen for lunch!

Thank Katherine A
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Katherine, thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The view is breath taking. Views up and down the river year round. The chef Rick, is outstanding and always perfectly cooks any fish that you order. Delicious meal. Always a treat and a surprise visit from a squirrel tonight.

Thank Michelle P
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Michelle, thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you have been enjoying chef Rick's fish specials.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Lakeview
Gaston's White River Resort
232 reviews
.31 miles away
Sportsman's Resort
15 reviews
.98 miles away
Copper John's Resort
26 reviews
1.28 miles away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
8 reviews
1.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
178 Club
181 reviews
2.95 miles away
Bush's Pizza
54 reviews
2.79 miles away
Beacon Point
20 reviews
3.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bull Shoals Dam
95 reviews
1.85 miles away
James A. Gaston Visitor Center
76 reviews
1.83 miles away
Bull Shoals Caverns
42 reviews
2.64 miles away
Bull Shoals Theater of the Arts
11 reviews
2.87 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tshindel
June 11, 2017|
Answer
Response from ClintGaston | Property representative |
Unfortunately, all of our cottages are booked for that weekend as of today. If you have any other dates in mind, please let us know. Call us at (870) 431-5202, if you have further questions. Thank you!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $25
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1777 River Rd, Gaston's White River Resort, Lakeview, AR 72642-9039
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Lakeview
  • Phone Number: +1 870-431-5202
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;