We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delfino's Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
27 44 690 5247
Website
Today
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Villiersdorp
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Delfino's serves a buffet breakfast every day until 12h00, for R60 per person, except during the December holidays. It consists of an excellent array of deliciously prepared dishes. Great value for money!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Setting lovely, service excellent, food was warm and drinks were cold. More than ample ice. Great atmosphere and great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The restaurant has a good view, but besides this there is lots of room for improvements. We ordered a fish and a salad: the fish was deep-fried (which was not indicated on the menu), greasy, tasteless and I tasted sugar in every dip and sauce. I was very disappointed as the atmosphere in the restaurant does not hint at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexandraFromKigali
Cape Town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I shared a platter of which we were extremely disappointed in. It comprised crumbed mushrooms (which were soaking in oil), crumbed chicken strips which were extremely dry and crumbed calamari which was tough. The only thing one couldn't really complain about was the chips! This restaurant has such a wonderful setting and draws you in, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

So sorry to hear. Our platters are normally very popular. I will discuss it with the kitchen. Kind regards. Wanda More 

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely setting by the rocky beach. Food is excellent and so is the service. Recommend arriving early so you can sit outside.

Helpful?
Thank Phil_Pisciotta
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Phil! We really appreciate the compliment. Wanda More 

Albertinia, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really great views. Mosselbay Point is a spectacular route, past other shop and lighthouse. Stunning. Nice atmosphere. Will come back in summer for a full house breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Olivia! See you again soon. Wanda and the rest of the team More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view Food terrible expensive and you wait long for your food Do long that the food is cold and taste less I had a burger and I think my kids can make better burgers

Helpful?
Thank Helouise L
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this place we ate here twice and the staff are so happy and helpful. Charlene our server was an absolute lady she was very helpful and always smiling. The menu is more casual dining,pizza, fish and chips , wraps, salads. A great place for lunch and you can watch the surfers as you eat.

Helpful?
Thank Caitriona H
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are a jolly bunch and it is good if our clients notice. Wanda More 

Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Tables and menus were very dirty, so we left. A lot of staff standing around and talking/yelling to each other. Will def. not go back!

Helpful?
Thank Oceangypsey
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

We apologise Janette, it is not the norm at Delfino's. Kind regards. Wanda More 

cape town
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

SHOCKING -I have never waited so long for a meal when it arrived What a shock We had 2 vegetarians at the table The chef was going to make us Pasta Napolitana When it arrived It looked like a mess of left overs i WOULD NOT GIVE IT TO MY DOGS One of us found a peace of lamb in... More 

Helpful?
Thank linsayossie
ManagerDelfinos, General Manager at Delfino's Restaurant, responded to this review

Our mistake. We added a peace (sic) of bacon to your pasta by mistake. We do not serve lamb at all... The waiter apologised, the manager on duty apologised, the hotel where you stayed apologised, we were phoned at home and apologised to you. We apologise again. Kind regards. Johan and Wanda More 

Travelers who viewed Delfino's Restaurant also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Delfino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$3 - $7
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Seafood
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Mossel Bay
  • Phone Number: 27 44 690 5247
Description
Eating and drinking well in South Africa is a national pastime, so eat, drink and be merry as we give you a taste of a country that really loves its' food and drink with passion.Delfino's is coffee - whether you prefer espresso, cuppucinno,or latte's, we've got them all! Our menu is designed to compliment our coffees and we serve lighter meals like pitas, trammezinnis, toasties and health breads. For the hungrier, we also serve pastas and pizzas.Breakfasts range from calorie rising bacon and eggs to healthy fruit and yogurts. Whether you choose to be served outside or inside, the view stays unsurpassed with the fresh ocean breeze always present.Open breakfast, lunch & dinner - 7 days a week

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delfino's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?