We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Apple Inn

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1000 Counrty Club Road, Heber Springs, AR 72543
8007332775
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Level Contributor
250 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We ate here while staying at the Inn. The food was pretty good and the service was, as well. The dining room is the restaurant for the Country Club.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Stopped here for breakfast. I was disappointed with the food. It was just average. Service was excellent and the views from the dining room were awesome but didn't make up for the average breakfast offerings. Also, the first cup of coffee served must have been boiling because when I took a sip, it burned my tongue. Subsequent refills were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snoskir1950
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit and the service. We generally get great remarks on our breakfast and offer a wide range for different tastes. Not knowing what you ordered, I can't respond to specifics. Our biscuits are made in house and kept in a warmer, so I'm not sure why they were served room temp. Our... More 

searcy, ar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Our evening together, just the girls, was so fun at Red Apple Inn! We laughed a lot and we ate well! So many wonderful entrees and the banana's foster was yummy!

Helpful?
Thank karyandrobert
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent meal at the Inn. We try hard to create great memories for our guests and we love hearing when we have accomplished our goal. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
512 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Red Apple Inn and had the opportunity to enjoy three meals at the restaurant. All were excellent. I can say the ribeye was as good as I have ever eaten. Service was excellent for all three meals.

Helpful?
Thank Callitlikeyouseeit
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant during your stay. We think we have some pretty awesome steaks as well as other items on the menu. Our Prime Rib (in season) gets rave reviews. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Described as Smoked Chicken Gumbo on their online menu. We're staying nearby and thought we'd try the dinner to go. This was the mess I received. Along with a huge loaf of white bread. This "gumbo" was served over wild rice and topped with the most boring, bland sauce I've ever tasted. I don't know what this was, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margie C
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your unsatisfactory meal from the Inn. Unfortunately, we had someone new making the Gumbo and it got buy us that it was made improperly. We have had people tell us it is the best they have eaten, but this batch was made totally wrong. We do serve ours over wild rice and we serve... More 

Heber Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Food is good but menu is limited to specific items per meal. If you are a picky eater like I am, you may be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice remarks regarding the Inn. I believe you were part of a large group of people who dined with us a few days ago. We are unable to properly take care of a group 30-40 people ordering from our extensive menu. When this size group plans a meal and won't pick one item for everyone, we offer... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I love their Sunday buffet! The food is delicious and the variety is unparalleled. The dessert selection is amazing! It's a special treat when I get to eat there since the price is around $20 a plate but very well deserving!

Helpful?
Thank HeberBlondie
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Sunday Buffet. We have been doing the Buffet since the Inn was built in 1963. Some of the selections might seem old fashioned, but everyone loves them. We stop the Sunday Buffet after Thanksgiving and start again after Easter. We look forward to your return. More 

No. Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night for our anniversary and our room was beautiful. They use to be dark and dreary. Now they are light, modern, and inviting. New paint, furniture, and beautul bathroom with gray tile and granite. We took the package that included dinner and breakfast and were given a nice Aromatique candle. As usual, the food was amazing! Quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank galwriter46
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We love hearing from guests who have seen the "before and after" at the Inn. We are getting nothing but positive remarks from guests about our renovations. We work hard to create memories for our guests and always glad to hear we have succeeded. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

In the gated restaurant is a great view of the lake and the woods. Watched squirrels and raccoon play in the forest. The good is all pretty good. The fried fish and their tarter sauce was good. The cranberry bread turkey sandwich is really good and the homemade chips made a good lunch. Nice sit down atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your meal at the Red Apple. We DO have a lot of wildlife around the Inn and it makes for great entertainment. The Lake Louise Cranberry/Turkey sandwich is one of our most popular items as are our homemade potato chips. Please come back and see us soon. The maples are changing right now and... More 

Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Not as good as I had been told had a. Steak dinner I ask for well done and not sure they even cooked it. I send it back and when it came back 5 min later it was a lot better I think they put it in a microwave. It was still not good. How ever the side dishes where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy V
redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with your recent meal at the Red Apple. While we would never serve a steak that hadn't been cooked, we do sometimes get the degree of doneness incorrect. We also never microwave our steaks. All of our steaks are aged angus beef and are priced accordingly. They are cooked... More 

Travelers who viewed Red Apple Inn also viewed

 
Heber Springs, AR
Heber Springs, AR
 

Been to Red Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $38
Cuisine
American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 10:00 am
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1000 Counrty Club Road, Heber Springs, AR 72543
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Heber Springs
  • Phone Number: 8007332775
Description
We are a full service restaurant serving an eclectic mix of American and some ethnic foods. The restaurant overlooks beautiful Greers Ferry Lake. We also have a separate menu for the bar.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Apple Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Apple Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?