We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Falcon. West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HL, England
441208368587
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 531: English reviews
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ate here in the evening while on a stopover at the travel lodge. Good menu choice on the specials board, food came out together, but my husband,s burger was cold and over cooked, theyimmediately replaced it with a freshly cooked one. Nice friendly young staff, even though I could only see 2 waiters/waitresses they did a good job of serving... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetK4820CK
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When told waitress that my husband is allergic to any form of onions then they bring him his meal with onions was not a good start!!! Other wise food good

Helpful?
Thank A J
Padstow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was part of a group of sixteen booked in for dinner tonight at The Falcon. Just wanted to say thanks for a great meal and to commend our waitress Kayleigh for her excellent service. I know you had a hard time tonight but we had a lovely time - Kayleigh was polite and efficient and made the whole group feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well known and cheap - food is average - nothing spectacular but ok if you want something cheap and quick. Staff are helpful and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Trisha1811
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights and every night the hot chocolate was on the blick? the coffee was fine and it comes from the same machine!!! shame as it is a nice place; but when you want a hot chocolate night cup!!!

Helpful?
Thank b0ss2
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my husband called in here for lunch today. I ordered the chicken, Mango and Lime curry from the 'SPECIALS BOARD' ...... Seriously, a microwave meal for £13 and you have the audacity to call this a special??? You described this meal as succulent chicken? 3 pieces of cheap processed chicken. I complain there was only 3 pieces, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had 2 starters with 2 meals and 2 drinks and come to £28 which wouldn't be too bad if the food had been edible. The mash was like rubber, the peas were cold. The curry had 3 small pieces of chicken. The worst meal we have had in Cornwall ! Save your money and nip into track next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeds160
St Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great meal. Nice enclosed area for kids to play inside. Good, friendly atmosphere. Clean, and well looked after. Plus the bargain of buy one get one free which is Brill. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Thomas M, Manager at The Falcon - Wadebridge, responded to this review

Hi Lisa M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us review :) It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback! I hope we see you again soon! Kind Regards, Duty Manager Emma More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were staying next door at the Travelodge so as a group of 7 we were pleased to be able to sit all together after just a short wait. We bought our drinks and sat outside to wait. There is no waiting area as such for tables so had no choice to sit outside really. Kids menu is varied and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mableash
Thomas M, Manager at The Falcon - Wadebridge, responded to this review

Hi Mableash, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologise for the lack in waiting space unfortunately the few tables we do have fill up fast in particular at this time of year. I'm gad to hear you all enjoyed your visit with us and hopefully next time you visit we'll manage to get... More 

Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing choice of food and at 2 for 1 even though they perhaps bump up the price of individual meals you can't fault the value for money. We are there twice in a week and all are something different and there were no complaints. Food was hot, tasty and served with a smile. Lovely bar staff too. Portions could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becks_R
Thomas M, Manager at The Falcon - Wadebridge, responded to this review

Hi Becks_R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our selection of meals with us :) It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback on our staff! Hopefully we shall see you again next time you are in the area! Kind Regards, Duty Manager Emma More 

Travelers who viewed The Falcon - Wadebridge also viewed

Wadebridge, Cornwall
 
Wadebridge, Cornwall
Wadebridge, Cornwall
 

Been to The Falcon - Wadebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Average prices
$4 - $25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Falcon. West Hill, Wadebridge PL27 7HL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Wadebridge
  • Phone Number: 441208368587

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Falcon - Wadebridge and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
25 days ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Falcon - Wadebridge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?