We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Warrener

$$ - $$$, British,
Lynn-Wood, Brandon Road, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
+44 1842 826120
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“pie” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (11 reviews)
“burger” (10 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lynn-Wood, Brandon Road, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where shall I start... just come back from a 2pm pre-booked lunch. Was taken to our seat, waitress said she'd return in a couple of minutes to take our drinks order... she didn't... we had to go to the bar to get our own. I...More

Thank dougie2shoes
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience, we are normally known for our exceptional service and food and I’m so sorry on this occasion we failed to deliver your expectations. My name is Hazel and I am the General Manager my contact...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly the positives. Great bar - with a wide selection of local ales. We were here as staying the the attached Premier Inn, and has the meal deal. Unfortunately a number of items had run out the evening we visited. Quality of food was the...More

Thank Dawn M
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your visit to us on this occasion. I have passed your comments on to the Front of house team who will spend time actioning improvements for the future. We do hope you...More

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It is quite local to us but enjoy visiting every time no matter if it's in a large group or just my husband and I. When we visited on a very busy Saturday night we had another lovely evening and we were served by Simon...More

Thank Joanne o
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of the Warrener, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and am pleased to see those efforts were worth while, following your comments. I will also make sure that Simon gets the recognition...More

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Got taken here on a seventh date. First off, I was under no false hope of grandeur. It's a chain pub/restaurant so knew what to expect. Regardless of this, I left feeling disappointed with the overall organisation of the business. Despite having booked a table,...More

Thank Jessica H
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear about your bad response, we are normally known for our exceptional service and food and I’m so sorry on this occasion we failed to deliver your expectations. I will also make sure that Chelsea gets the recognition she deserves....More

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Good service nice food a little on the expensive side for a weekday but was very enjoyable hot and tastyMore

Thank Jayne B
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you find the service good and food to your liking. It may interest you that we do have a lunch club menu for the day time with meals starting at £4.99 and an evening menu with 2 courses...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Very good value for money all you can eat breakfast, particularly useful if you have teenage boys. There was a good selection of cooked breakfast items, as well as more healthy options. Staff were polite and friendly and were happy to bring out extra supplies...More

Thank Sue C
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us at the Warrener . I am pleased to hear that our team made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your Morning with great food at the Warrener. My team and I look...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Good value for Money, tasty, honest pub food with good service. Parts of the restaurants could do do with a good clean. Nothing here that would stop us from visiting again though.More

Thank jaquesfamily
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of the Warrener, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and am pleased to see those efforts were worth while, following your comments i have already made sure that the cleaning issues are...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We come here regularly as a couple. Nice food at reasonable prices. The chicken goujons are delicious and the service is always excellent

1  Thank Ben H
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Warrener. It’s always lovely to hear when a guest has really enjoyed a visit with us. We look forward to seeing you and your partner again soon.

Reviewed August 7, 2017

This is part of the Premier Inn Group,and as such gets a lot of use, however we arrived at 11.45 for lunch, so plenty of time after breakfasts to clear up. There was still food on the floor, and we move between 3 tables to...More

Thank Ian U
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to apologise for your negative experience at our restaurant. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and try to put things right. If you wouldn’t mind calling us on 01842 826 120 we would appreciate it. I look forward...More

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We often eat at the Warrener and the food has always been good. We had the same waitress on our last 3 visits and she couldn't be more helpfull. Her name is Laura or Lauren. Lovely and friendly and polite. Thankyou for employing great staff...More

Thank Paula E
warrenerthetfordgm, General Manager at The Warrener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review of the Warrener, we work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment and am pleased to see those efforts were worth while, following your comments. I will also make sure that Lauren gets the recognition...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Mulberry
437 reviews
.98 miles away
New Saffron
244 reviews
.93 miles away
Cheers Restaurant Thetford
413 reviews
.85 miles away
Taste of China
108 reviews
.78 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dad's Army Museum
310 reviews
1.00 miles away
Charles Burrell Museum
73 reviews
.77 miles away
Thetford Priory
83 reviews
.64 miles away
Ancient House Museum of Thetford Life
64 reviews
.85 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claire J
May 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from warrenerthetfordgm | Property representative |
Good afternoon sorry about the delay in reply. Yes dogs are welcome in the garden. Hope to see you soon. Hazel
1
Vote
Geoffr24
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rogern577 | Reviewed this property |
Its a modern new build hotel, the facilities would be in accordance with the standards expected for a hotel this would include diabled facilities.
1
Vote
Dean M
April 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from S H | Reviewed this property |
No. We watched sky sports on the bar using iPad and upgraded wi-fi
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$24 - $32
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 10:30 am
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
7:00 am - 11:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lynn-Wood, Brandon Road, Thetford IP24 3PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Thetford
  • Phone Number: +44 1842 826120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing