We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ffolkes Restaurant

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $28
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
88
57
51
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
88
57
51
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grazing menu lamb pie mini pies scotch egg seasonal vegetables steak tips ice cream mussels chilli beans norfolk passport games room fantastic play knowledgeable about the menu a large car park staff were welcoming north norfolk
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I’ve heard rave reviews about this place, It was lovely but not as amazing as I was lead to believe. Service was fairly slow, despite not being very busy (that we could see atleast) and many staff were just chatting by the bar area. Food...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank YSalah
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear YSalah, Thank you very much for your review though I am saddened to read that The Ffolkes wasn't all you thought it would be. I do hope you return and enjoy it much more the next time. Best wishes, Rozanne, on behalf of The...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for Sat night early dinner for three adults and one 8yr old . The service was good and the food was great with a good selection available for all tastes. The outdoor play equipment was a really nice addition and the outdoor...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JasonW3592
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear JasonW3592, Thank you very much for your review of The Ffolkes. We're so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us, and do hope to see you all again soon! Best wishes, Rozanne, on behalf of The Ffolkes.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited last weekend as a family party of 5 adults and 5 children for buffet breakfast. We were all impressed with the great choice and quality of food on offer. Only slight criticism would be delay in clearing tables. Will definitely visit again!More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ichdien2014
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ichdien2014, Thank you very much for your review of our Buffet Breakfast! Sorry to read that you felt the tables could have been cleared quicker; weekends are our busiest days of the week, especially when its either side of the children's half term break....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried the Indian Buffet night. Buffet was layed out nicely but unfortunately the food was not very tasty. The vegetable curry was bland, the beef curry lacked meat and spice and was covered in oil. The cauliflower was about the best dish. The coriander chutney...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Claudia R
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Claudia R, Thank you for your review of our Curry Feast, though to see that you were disappointed in the majority of the food offered has saddened us; we work very hard in trying to please everyone with a variety of options on offer,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked for the Indian Buffett. Was reasonably priced, and was both Buffett for main and dessert. We went on a Friday, but kids had just broken up from school so the place was crawling with kids everywhere, but not surprising as it has...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 933nikkis
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 933 nikkis, Thank you very much for your honest review of The Ffolkes. We love to read and hear of our customers' different outlooks on our place, and especially love it when we learn that you enjoy making the waffles as much we'd hoped...More

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We came on a Sunday and had a pie (eat as much as you can) buffet. It was fantastic! Plus the kids play area was brilliant. Recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Drschrebling
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Drschrebling, Thank you very much for your review, we're so pleased to read that you enjoyed the Pie Feast! Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Rozanne, on behalf of The Ffolkes

Reviewed May 6, 2019

We have been here before when in Sandringham and found it good. It does get busy so booking is a good idea. The food was excellent I had the Ribs which were well cooked and the barbecue sauce was not too strong. We both had...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank davehop
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davehop, Thank you very much for your review! We do hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Rozanne, on behalf of The Ffolkes

Reviewed May 6, 2019

sorry, but had a very disappointing meal having previously enjoyed their breakfast, thought we`d try the evening dinner...2 friends chose the fish, one unfortunately was awful, rubbery with hard sections, couldn`t be eaten other also wasn`t finished as end piece was also rubbery in texture....More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank bonnieman
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bonniemam, Thank you very much for your review, though we are saddened to read of your displeasure in regards to the meal that you had with us. Unfortunately the fish did seem to be from a bad batch, and after having some returned, we...More

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

The food was good the service was good and it was what we needed after a long day traveling in heat. But two drinks two courses it seems expensive after Congham hall costing the same.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Bubbles190
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Bubbles190, Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Ffolkes, and found our food and service to be good. In regards to your comment about our prices, we would like to explain that our...More

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We were passing through on Sunday lunchtime and stopped for a snack, we managed to stick to two tapas style dishes each which were delicious although we really had our eye on the pie buffet which sounded amazing! Passing through again on Thursday and stopped...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KateMcNicholas
Tom O, Manager at The Ffolkes Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear KateMcNicholas, Thank you very much for your review. We're really pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us both on Sunday and again on Thursday. Hopefully we'll see you again soon! Best wishes, Rozanne, on behalf of The Ffolkes.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
The Ffolkes Hotel
141 reviews
.01 miles away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
1,052 reviews
1.72 miles away
Park House Hotel
27 reviews
2.53 miles away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
1,101 reviews
4.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 219 nearby restaurants
The Anvil Inn & Restaurant
174 reviews
1.33 miles away
Rumbles Fish Bar
25 reviews
1.96 miles away
Sandringham Cafe
527 reviews
2.64 miles away
Petals Tearoom
88 reviews
3.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 83 nearby attractions
Church of St. Mary Magdalene
155 reviews
3.06 miles away
The Coach & Horses
74 reviews
3.20 miles away
The Royal Station Wolferton
251 reviews
3.98 miles away
Houghton Hall
385 reviews
4.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hayley b
September 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Foxfur40 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry just seen this - no dress code as far as I could see
0
Votes
HelenmJ2630G
September 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JLP101 | Property representative |
Yes, we have both dog friendly room and dining space in the main building.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing