We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jingling Lane Chippy

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Fast Food, British, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
56
16
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
56
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips pudding bread chip shop bag of chips great chips devil's bridge take away first class appetite
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Called in this busy chippy for lunch which has a good menu and different sizes of fish. There is a small dining area and they also do take a ways. Very clean and presentable and wheelchair access. We were very satisfied with our meal and...More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank MosesUk
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal, and look forward to serving you again if you return to Kirkby Lonsdale in the future

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Wow. Definitely the best fish and chips I have had in a long time. Gorgeous batter, the fish was beautiful and the chips were so good.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rachelemma123
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Thanks for your FAB review, glad you enjoyed your tea.

Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

This is a fab place! Very tasty and well made fish n chips - they have 3 sizes to their specials so you can order according to.your appetite. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Lots of locals also seemed to call in and use it...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank markgabes
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Thank you Mark, for your great review & for taking the time to post it. Hope you will return one day.

Reviewed January 29, 2019

This chippy has an extended menu are caters for gluten free diets. Great chips and large battered fish for the money. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lisa w
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Beautiful premises , i was disappointed that the chip shop closed at 1.45 pm on the day i visited, now i had the info of opening times I went for pre dinner snack..ordered steak pudding and chips and i can confirm it was tip top....More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ernster
Reviewed December 13, 2018

We have bought fish and chips from this chippy a number of times, and also dined in. It has always been excellent. However, this Wednesday although I checked the opening hours online and also the times outside the building it was closed without any explanation....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank syl47
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

So sorry you were inconvenienced by our unadvertised closure, we had suffered a medical emergency during the night, and unfortunately I was unable to get back from the hospital in time to put a “note on the door”. Life occasionally throws a “Curve Ball” !!!!...More

Reviewed November 22, 2018

Im not sure of the opening hours of this chippy but it seems closed more than open?/ But when you do find there fryer on the fish and chips are excellent.More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank johnsA2596QF
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

So sorry you are dissatisfied with our opening times, our opening times are clearly displayed on our shop window, they are also to be found on our Facebook page, trip advisor and Google. During the summer months, ( April - October inclusive, 7 months )...More

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Four of us ate in here last night ......beautiful Fish & Chips, lovely fresh,tasty & a cup of tea. We were asked twice if everything of ok. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clashfern
59Nikki, Owner at Jingling Lane Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you Clashern for taking the time to write your review, we are always so pleased when our visitors enjoy their meals, makes our work worthwhile.

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Excellent fish and chips, lovely light crispy batter. Hot and tasty. Eaten at the Devil's bridge. Lovely

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Christine C
Reviewed September 15, 2018

we called in for fish and chips and it was very nice a good size fish very tasty you can sit in or take out would recommend

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andym887
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Orange Tree Hotel
128 reviews
.20 miles away
The Whoop Hall
1,395 reviews
1.08 miles away
Hipping Hall
616 reviews
2.59 miles away
Marton Arms Hotel
358 reviews
5.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 33 nearby restaurants
Number Nine
191 reviews
.11 miles away
The Pheasant Inn
419 reviews
.93 miles away
The Crossing Point Cafe
397 reviews
.02 miles away
Number Forty Four
273 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Ruskin's View
369 reviews
.13 miles away
Kirkby Lonsdale Brewery
110 reviews
.08 miles away
St Mary's Church
45 reviews
.14 miles away
The Enchanted Chocolate Mine
64 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
February 2, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 59Nikki | Property representative |
I believe the 15th Feb is a Friday, we close at 8pm on Fridays, so yes we will be open at 7pm.
0
Votes
Fergy7766
April 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lancs4258 | Reviewed this property |
Only had the chips, which were great.
0
Votes
William H
September 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judi T | Reviewed this property |
Closed Sun and Mon. Lunch Tues. to Sat 11.30 1.45. Evgs Tues and Wed 4.30 - 7. 00, Thurs. 4.30 to 7.30 and 8.00 on Fris. Hope this helps. Their phone no. if you want to check is 015242 71032.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing