We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern

American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
417 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8805
14792538544
Website
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I came here one evening by myself, after promising my aunt I'd go while I was in town. The service was terrible from the second I walked in. I ordered a beer, which I didn't receive until my dinner came out. That took about 45 minutes. I ordered a steak. The entire thing was fat. It was gross. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmarie4
Rowdy10, Owner at Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this review

This review is a year old? We have a new menu, many new staff . Did you talk to a manager to give us an opportunity to correct your issue? We will always replace any food item that a customer is unhappy with as we want our customers to have a great experience. If you left without speaking to a... More 

Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We had 4 adults in the party, we were seated right away. The server was very nice and attentive. We asked her about whether they make their Marsala gravy with flour or cornstarch, she had to check the kitchen, its flour. My dad ordered a sirloin Medium, it came out rare. I ordered their Chicken Marsala, and was disappointed, $15... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParisPaster
Rowdy10, Owner at Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this review

Our servers will always check with the kitchen regarding any items that a customer questions to ensure they know EXACTLY what is in it, particularly if someone has a food allergy. As far as our chicken marsala, our grilled chicken breasts are 1/2 pound. If you are concerned about celiac, why would you have wanted a roll? Did you let... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Got there just as band had finished up. There were 10 of us and we were served our drink immediately. We were still singing and drinking at 2 am but no one came to tell us they were closing until the bar tender came and told us to leave (very rudely using a 4 letter word). But otherwise can't complain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawninwakey
Osawatomie, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was great, no issues. We ordered the sirloin special....well it sure wasn't special. The meat was tough and not seasoned at all. The "loaded" baked potato had a few sprinkles of cheese and onions, not much to justify the $2 extra charge. The food overall was just not worth the money. Won't be returning.

Helpful?
Thank CowgirlNurse
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service very slow and the food was not impressive at all. The servers tried their best. The place was not very clean either.

Helpful?
Thank Marty C
Rowdy10, Owner at Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern, responded to this review

Weekends can be really busy this time of year. If you came in on a Friday or Saturday you may encounter some slower times as we are busy. Our goal is to take care of our customers as quickly as possible but we are not fast food. Our restaurant is thoroughly cleaned every day including our restrooms. During a busy... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here several times and due to reiterate by love for that great bourbon steak. Thick and juicy! A great place for supper and fine food then stay on for entertainment fun later on. Parking is well lit and secure. Right on the main drag. They have a salad bar too. A must try if you like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrHjJr
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant serves a beer drinking music crowd more then casual family dining . . . Menu choices run of the mill , Staff inattentive and not knowledgeable of offerings or services. Ordered fried shrimp . . . All breading , poor quality . . . But if you like Karaoke I guess this is your place .

Helpful?
Thank memesmom
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was awful and their bathrooms are worse. My family went inside for what we thought was food. Turns out it was not even close. First of all they got my order wrong, then the meat was dry, we asked for some condiments which they never brought. Lastly I went to the bathroom which was as my grandmother put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige P
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived around 5:00 pm for an early dinner. Bar area is very dark, we were not greeted and waited a bit before being acknowledged by the bartender. We were passed off to at least three servers while we were there. The bartender was more interested in visiting with serving the people (locals) at the bar. The food was just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have ate here a few times. Service is friendly and fast. I highly recommend their Reuben sandwich and onion rings. They have a gift shop with funny saying on their t-shirts.

Helpful?
Thank Sky B

Travelers who viewed Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 417 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8805
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Eureka Springs
  • Phone Number: 14792538544
Description
Fun, upscale casual for the whole family. We serve steaks, catfish, ribs, burgers and other sandwiches, salads, appetizers from fried green tomatoes to our slow roasted pull pork stuffed potatoes. Open every day at 11am. Friday/Saturday night entertainment in the Tavern. Kids menu available. Banquet room available for reserved parties or large groups. We also provide catering services.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rowdy Beaver Restaurant & Tavern staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?