We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hive

200 NE a St, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
+1 479-286-6575
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“cotton candy” (30 reviews)
“pimento cheese” (32 reviews)
“pork chop” (39 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
200 NE a St, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

The bar area is your basic hotel bar, with a below average wine menu. While the honey bee decor is cool, but there was a broken section which drove me crazy, if you want to focus on the art here, fix it! The green penguins...More

Thank cubgirl65
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Cubgirl65, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that your experience in our bar didn't meet your expectations. With the 133 bottles of wine we offer from fabulous quality producers and our broad selection of handmade craft cocktails...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrated a special meal with the hubby this past weekend at The Hive and had a wonderful experience. We tried the pimento and chicken sausage apps which we loved. Hubby had the ribeye steak and I had a vegan option and squash soup for our...More

Thank stltraveler01
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi stltraveler01, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled Ryan took excellent care of you and your husband. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I admit I was surprised by the prices at most restaurants in Bentonville; nothing was inexpensive, but the food was pretty good. We had breakfast at the Hive, the hotel restaurant at 21c Museum Hotel. Lots of choices, freshly cooked and of good quality. The...More

Thank Noni314
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Noni314, Thanks for telling us about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your breakfast and our new art installation, Buzzkill by artist Johnston Foster. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, John Robinson Assistant Food & Beverage Director 479.286.6583

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hive is situated in 21C Hotel which also includes an art gallery. The decor of the restaurant is modern and features bees, honeycombs and greenery all made from recycled materials giving it a very distinctive feeling in keeping with it’s surroundings. They usually stock...More

Thank ambann
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Ambann, Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, John Robinson Assistant Food & Beverage Director 479.286.6583

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I, along his sister spent the weekend in Bentonville, and at the recommendation of a friend, made reservations at The Hive. We strongly recommend this restaurant. Service was excellent, food was exceptional! It was a varied menu with lots of choices, and...More

Thank Marcia M
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Marcia, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed and are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, John Robinson Assistant Food & Beverage Director 479.286.6583

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hive Restaurant occupies a prime (and large) space in the 21C Hotel, the subject of a separate review. Hotel restaurants, in my experience, tend to disappoint; they're often dark, uninviting, and invariably overpriced. The Hive is the opposite. The menu is relatively limited, but...More

Thank AjayLA2
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi DesignForLiving, Thanks so much for this fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything during your time with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, John Robinson Assistant Food & Beverage Director 479.286.6583

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been to The Hive three years ago and it was so awesome we were looking forward to going again. Well, the salad was good. If we hadn’t been so busy visiting with the couple we took out to dinner it would have been...More

1  Thank Terry55rich
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and we apologize that we fell short of that goal. Please reach out to me directly so we can further discuss...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice dinner there, but it wasn't quite as tasty as I expected it to be. I thought the menu too abbreviated and would have appreciated more choices. Also, the appearance at checkout of a cotton candy thing was kind of bizarre. I...More

1  Thank debbydunstedter
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Debby, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to exceed expectations with every guest and we apologize we didn't fully meet that goal. We do have a slimmed down menu in regards to the amount of choices, which affords...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Of the various meals had while visiting Crystal Bridges, this was the best. Catfish done perfectly, with a black-eyed peas salsa. A simple thing well done and well presented. Good service, too.More

Thank NORNORKEN
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nornorken, Thanks so much for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the service and the food. We agree, the catfish is a great addition to the menu. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, John Robinson Assistant Food &...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of 4 arrived at 7:15-we were finally served around 9:00. Our server A. Was incredibly inattentive-we ordered the pimento cheese appetizer (nothing special) and then waited another 20 min for her to take our order. Then the waiting began...As we were discussing if...More

Thank Debbie L
John R, General Manager at The Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. This gives us the opportunity to improve our service and the guest experience. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest and we apologize that we fell short of that goal...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Crepes Paulette
425 reviews
.04 miles away
Table Mesa Bistro
781 reviews
.11 miles away
Tavola Trattoria
581 reviews
.16 miles away
Eleven
564 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art
3,660 reviews
.64 miles away
The Walmart Museum
1,424 reviews
.11 miles away
Amazeum
143 reviews
.69 miles away
Bentonville Town Square
114 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Geenza
July 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OhioStateMom | Reviewed this property |
Our favorite place to sit is in the furthest most corner 2-top banquette - at the opposite end of the room from the hostess stand. Because it is the corner, it is L-shaped, so it is nice and cozy and feels somewhat private.
1
Vote
15annemarie51
July 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from James T | Property representative |
So sorry but I believe you may have contacted a different hotel than you intended. Our rooms begin in the 200s. If you did intend to reach 21c Museum Hotel, please feel free to call 479.286.6500 and we will be happy to... More
0
Votes
KellyAnnMac
April 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from James T | Property representative |
Absolutely! We'd be happy to have you join us. Please give us a call for reservations. See you soon!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$19 - $32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
6:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 200 NE a St, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, Bentonville, AR 72712-5360
    (NE 2nd St.)
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Bentonville
  • Phone Number: +1 479-286-6575
  • This restaurant is at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing