We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 5/17
8:00 PM
About
RESTAURANT: An independently owned and unique restaurant with sociable ambiance, striking decor and attentive service. Stylish, relaxing and reasonably priced, Vogue Bistro is an ideal place for a casual lunch, a business meeting or an intimate dinner. CUISINE: Contemporary American bistro cuisine prepared with passion by Chef Aurore de Beauduy applying French techniques and influences. Chef Aurore is committed to creating remarkable food using high quality, locally grown fresh produce and ingredients. BAR: Sophisticated wine list featuring celebrated wines from the world"s best regions, "designer" martinis, a bourbon club, and a craft beer selection to please the true beer connoisseur.
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
French, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
162
103
51
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
162
103
51
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger scallops potatoes sandwiches west valley our waiter dining experience dana az
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We typically go to this restaurant and had great memories every year during baseball Spring Training-I must admit we have not had the opportunity to have a sit down meal, but we were very fond of the bartender and would always make the special trip(even...get dressed up) to have a drink at the bar -however-this year when we made our drive ( out of the way this time as we were not stating in Surprise) we arrived 35 minutes prior to closing _ as we each just wanted one martini-Before the door had even swung closed, we were asked if we had a reservation-we said No because we always just come for a seat at the bar-this is a very small, cozy restaurant-there were 2 (at least ) employees standing at the hostess area -not at ALL busy, very clearly just chatting-they said they were not able to accommodate us- there was one couple at the bar having a drink, and numerous diners at their tables. Again, we just wanted a cocktail, and this was 35 minutes before closing-we did not want any food or anything from the kitchen. We had been looking forward to our visit to Vogue, as I said, and had made very intent , special plans to have our traditional martini there- I am sure this does not seem like much, but it really was to us-we always mention this place to our friends when giving them " things to do in Surprise" trips---no longer..it was a very simple fix for them, an easy request, and, to be honest, a pretty dismissive attitude. I am sure many excuses could be made by them, but for an "upscale" restaurant (albeit at the end of a shopping mall) to not be able to serve a cocktail 35 minutes before closing during one of the busiest seasons, doesn't bode well. There are more and more options becoming available in Surprise, and I loathe the whole " we will never be back" screeching, but, that being said-we will not be back or recommending anymore--there are too many options out there, and too short of a time for such disappointing quality-More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kristy, we deeply regret that your recent experience did not live up to the fond memories you've had of our establishment. We understand the significance of your traditional martini and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Our aim is to offer a welcoming atmosphere...More

Reviewed March 25, 2024

It was our anniversary and our expectations (based on their website) were high. Then they were deflated. Pricing was insane, but we chose to stay. There was a dinner for 2 option so we ordered that with a bottle of wine. My steak had the...circumference of one of those mini-donuts that come in a sleeve. Mashed potatoes were like wallpaper paste, and my husbands dinner option was WAY over cooked. Did I mention the drunk woman sitting at the table next to us? She was sitting alone, snagged stockings, mascara running down her face, and drunk off her butt. Staff didn't even seem to notice.... forgot to mention, The waiter was a condescending jerk. We will never go back.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2024

KimberlysP28UP, we are so sorry. We are known for our exceptional attention to detail. We regret that we missed the mark on this visit. We have shared your input with our team to ensure that we immediately address this with our staff and provide top-notch...More

Reviewed February 27, 2024 via mobile

We were placed in the patio area, at a very dark table as lights weren’t on. (Was advised that they weren’t working). We asked to move and went to a table with more light. Waiter was good, we all got our drinks and soon our...appetizers. The calamari stack was difficult to break apart though. We waited for our mains and when my plate arrived it was monochromatic, and not appealing. I was anticipating succulent duck and was disappointed. The other 3 said theirs was just okay…. We won’t be back….More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2024

Suzan, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and your information will be shared with our team.

Reviewed February 1, 2024

First of all the tables were almost touching each other. When we did get seated our table was tilted so bad we had to be moved,put us next to the wait station (They just opened) .The filet was about 3oz and cold potato's were cold...and all this took almost 2 HOURS,,,,, NOT GOOD. Should have gone out for pizza and saved $75. DONT TRY THIS...!!!!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2024

We sincerely apologize for missing the mark on this visit. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We are sorry we let you down, and would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business again!

Reviewed January 1, 2024

This is a remarkably good restaurant by any standards, and especially for me as a visitor to the West Valley, where I believe chain restaurants win the affections of local diners over the independents, such as Vogue Bistro. My friend and I ate at the...bar. We ate the bruschetta (7) for a starter for our mains I ate the pork osso buco "Thu-Sat meat special" ($39) and my friend ate the duck two-ways (30). All the food was very good to excellent. I was also happy with my Jalapeno pineapple margarita (12) (the diner next to me ordered one when he saw I was enjoying mine). The decor is pleasant and the service is as good as anywhere serving fine food in a refined setting. There is an outdoor area, which appears to be comfortable on winter evenings in which I would consider dining on future visits. I would go back to this restaurant, and be a regular, if this first visit is indicative of what I can expect on future visits. My chain restaurant comparison is with Coopers Hawk, nearby, and Pappadeaux Seafood. Both are more expensive and inferior in food to Vogue Bistro. You can dine better for less by looking at the independents. BONUS good valueMore

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We love hearing positive feedback from our customers and we are even more motivated to provide you with a perfect experience the next time around.

Reviewed November 10, 2023

My wife and I went for dinner at the Vogue on our anniversary. Started with martinis, gin for me key lime for my wife. The bartender and the drinks were great. Then we ordered dinner. I had the meatloaf my wife had the seafood pie....The seafood pie was very confusing, not sure if it was a pie or soup. Very soggy pie or soup with gelatinous pie crust. My meatloaf was cold! Not just to long under the warmer cold but out of the refrigerator cold. My wife said I was to critical, I asked her to try it, she said send it back. I sent it back, but we took it home in a box and threw it away. Only twice in 70 years have I sent a meal back. I would have ordered a second martini, but the waiter was nowhere to be found. Any time my friends suggest Vogue Bistro I will push for another restaurant. We eat out a lot!More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2023

We sincerely apologize for letting you down on your anniversary. It should not have happened, and we sincerely apologize for letting you down. We missed the mark this visit, but truly hope to have the opportunity to prove to you that we are committed to...More

Reviewed September 30, 2023

This is my first time to go there for dinner and I was really looking forward to having the filet mignon they brought it to me and it was medium well I ordered medium rare the server took it back to the chef and he...sent it back out and told me to cut it in the middle and it was still medium well so he took it back I waited at least 20 minutes and more and I got up and told the young lady I didn’t want it the people I was with we’re finished eating The server said he would box it up for me and I would take it home I said fine when I went to leave I asked for it and he said all he said they threw it out there to both of them out Very disappointing.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2023

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback about your experience. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We apologize, and will follow up on this with our teammates.

Reviewed August 24, 2023

Service was uncaring and lame at best. Had the Arizona burger which was good. Others had the seafood pot pie, definitely not a pot pie and also not worth the $$$. Chicken Cordon Bleu was dry and unappealing. Best part was the lemon cake. Had...to try the place but probably will not be back!!More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2023

We are sorry to see the poor rating! We hope you can give us another chance. Next time, if anything happens to disappoint you, please let our team know so we can make things right while you are still with us. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed July 22, 2023

Used to be a great place. Recommend first they fire their hostess immediately. Super rude! We had a reservation and they seated us outside. Normally I would not care because if they were to seat someone outside they would have misters and fans to keep...it cool. Not a single person was seared there but us. It was like an oven over 115! I noticed some two tops open and seats at the bar so we asked to be moved inside and were very rudely told it’s outside or nothing. With that I informed the bXXX we are leaving. Was great before and has gone way down hill this is not a cheap place so if they don’t realize they are in the hospitality business and treat customers well they won’t have a business. For us we are done never to return.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2023

You should always expect fantastic service and delicious food, Scottie1996. We're sorry if that wasn't your experience on your last visit. We hope you'll join us in the future so we can show you that we're committed to a great experience.

Reviewed May 14, 2023

We had a delightful Mothers Day Prix Fixe meal today at Vogue with Dana as our waitress providing excellent service. The rest of the staff was very attentive and timely. I had the potato leek soup, shrimp tarte,Pistachio crusted halibut, and key lime pie. All...items were delicious and presented attractively. This is a small cozy little place with a limited menu which means most items are prepared from scratch. The even had special menus printed up with the Mothers Day Special. We had gone last year and it was very good so we made a return visit this year and were very pleased. Arvelous MotherMore

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2023

Thank you so much for the kind words, Gourmetgirl1940. We are honored that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. See you soon!

Reviewed April 30, 2023

My friend and I have been customers here every Wednesday for the past six months. We know most of the personnel and have always enjoyed their service. On Wednesday, 4/26/23, we made a reservation, as usual, on OpenTable. When we arrived the hostess said they...had no reservation, despite the fact we showed her our confirmation on our cell phone. She called the Manager, at our request, who approached us with a foul attitude. We showed him our confirmation and he basicalli indicated that he did not care, because he was "booked." We explained we were "regulars" and he cared even less. Perhaps the lack of hair on his head, combined with the hot weather here in AZ, has affected his ability to think or be courteous to his regular customers. We will not visit again!More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Foley, Owner at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2023

We apologize for this experience and are sorry this happened to you. We will use your feedback to help us improve, as we value our customers. We fell short of your expectations and sincerely hope you give us another try.

Reviewed April 5, 2023

First time at this restaurant. I was impressed with the menu - it looked very good. Ordered the quiche with bacon and asparagus for lunch - HORRIBLE! It was a greasy, mushy mess. Asparagus was mushy, bacon was limpy - like it had been "steamed",...egg mixture was mushy like an egg custard, but curdly, and whatever cheese they used on the top was extremely oily - I could get a spoonful of grease on the top - and no flavor to this at all. We barley ate 1/4 of it. We let the waiter know that it was bad - there was no "Oh I'm so sorry" and no offer for a discount or coupon for our next visit. All he said was, "yeah, whatever cheese they use can be a bit greasy".....something like that. I will say; however, the white wine we ordered was fabulous! I may give this another try, because the menu is so inviting.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer45761221180, Manager at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2023

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are very sorry that expectations were not met. We apologize for this and would love the opportunity to earn your business back.

Reviewed January 15, 2023

Had dinner Saturday 14,January,3 times in a row that they ran out of there chefs special entree,so had to order something else,Shrimp Risotto 3 small overcooked shrimp,1/2 cup risotto $25,my wife 6 oz. Filet,came out overcooked to what she ordered,and about 4 oz.waiter reordered,this took...20 minutes.Very mis managed restaurant who soon will close its doors.Within a year a Coopers Hawk will open,less than a mile away,and I hope that’s the nail in the coffin for the bistro,one last comment,menu designated bread brought to table upon request,for a feeMore

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer45761221180, Guest Relations Manager at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.

Reviewed November 29, 2022

i've taken my wife here a few times over the last 7 years. always upscale, nice place to go. stopped in today for lunch. new wait staff and cooks. floors, tables, seats not cleaned. food crumbs left on tables, etc. very unappealing. waiter brought water...with a rotten lemon. also no refills unless requested. waiter did not check on our food or our dining experience during the meal. ordered a burger medium but was brought blood red. think the restaurant has changed ownership. the lady who owned it previously was a trained chef from chicago and new how to run the place. no plans to return.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer45761221180, Manager at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2022

We are concerned to hear about your recent visit. Please accept our apologies for letting you down! We welcome a chance to show you a better dining experience, one that is more reflective of the services we traditionally provide.

Reviewed May 1, 2022

Our luncheon experience was good. Patio was wide open and enjoyed al fresco. Limited seating indoors. Bar area with booths. Wait staff was attentive. We ordered the Salmon BLT and Burger to split. Restaurant was not busy. Perhaps 10 guests. It took 30 minutes for...the food to arrive. We were not in a hurry but felt the wait was excessive. The Salmon BLT was served on a brioche bun. We judged it very good. The burger was very small and overcooked. We have had their burger in the past and were pleased. They missed the boat this time. Kudos to kitchen staff and waiter. They split the sandwiches before serving . Nice touch. Staffing is a problem everywhere and our experience may be a result of this dynamic.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer45761221180, Public Relations Manager at Vogue Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2022

GiseppeGord, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that parts of your dining experience did not live up to expectations. Your feedback will be used to fix and improve. Thank you, and we hope to serve you again.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
338 reviews
1.95 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surprise, an IHG Hotel
198 reviews
2.02 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Surprise Phoenix
133 reviews
2.07 miles away
Best Western Plus Surprise-Phoenix NW
60 reviews
3.20 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Barro's Pizza
53 reviews
1.07 miles away
Sunsational Coffee
20 reviews
1.27 miles away
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant- Surprise
26 reviews
1.21 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Surprise Stadium
593 reviews
1.69 miles away
Northwest Regional Library
55 reviews
1.80 miles away
Surprise Aquatic Center
25 reviews
1.65 miles away
Surprise Tennis & Racquet Complex
13 reviews
2.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Don W
January 17, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JVTietjens | Reviewed this property |
The menu is listed on its website. You can have seafood or meat
0
Votes
Bill S
March 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from BarbDenver_Colorado | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea. Suggest you contact them directly.
0
Votes
Ted708
January 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Arthur K | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I enjoyed the restraunt and menu very much. Will go back when in town again.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

VOGUE BISTRO, Surprise - Menu, Prices, Restaurant Reviews & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vogue Bistro

Yes, Vogue Bistro offers takeout services.

Vogue Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4