We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pastis

$$ - $$$, European,
Constantia Main Road | Shop 12, High Constantia Centre, Constantia, South Africa
+27 21 794 8334
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“burger” (13 reviews)
“mussels” (8 reviews)
“salad” (10 reviews)
Open Now
8:30 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Constantia Main Road | Shop 12, High Constantia Centre, Constantia, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Food is killer and they make literally the nicest chilli poppers we've ever tasted... Better the authentic Mexican spots!

5  Thank Trav_Will_8
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Had a filling three course meal and was served well by friendly staff. Iy was excellent. Will definitely come back.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at this restaurant at 10 am on Women's Day for a late morning breakfast. I order was placed just after we arrived. We eventually finised and left around 11.25. Our waitress wasn't very attentative and the service was slow and poor. My full...More

Thank Riaan G
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

What a lovely little place for a warm outdoor meal. We ate salads and they were generous and good. Service great Atmosphere outdoorsy Only gripe - coffee is a bit bitter. Otherwise a great all round eatery.

1  Thank Waggy1610
Lorraine S, Public Relations Manager at Pastis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your eating experience with us. Have noted your comment on the coffee and will attend to that problem. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for 8 people on Saturday evening and were not told that they had a live band. When we arrived the band was inside and our table next to it in a very small area. We could not hear ourselves think so...More

Thank Carinne T
Lorraine S, Public Relations Manager at Pastis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Sorry to hear about your experience with the loud band. The intention for our music is to provide discreet background music. Please would ypu email your contact details to our GM Dion at Reservations@pastisbrasserie.co.za He would like to resolve ghos problem and ensure that it...More

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

An impromptu Sunday lunch which was really good. Wide selection of specials, good size portions and great value. Springbok medallions were great. Pork belly only a good choice if you like it with lots of fat.

Thank Michele G
Lorraine S, Public Relations Manager at Pastis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your review and to hear that you enjoyed your eating experience with us. Have noted your comment on the pork belly and will ask our chef if he can serve it a little less fatty.

Reviewed July 7, 2017

The service was friendly. The food was okay. Nothing special. The ribs, although tasty, did not live up to the description and were lukewarm. The Kudu medallions were sent back as they came well-done when rare was requested. The filet au poivre steaks were perfect...More

Thank ElredL
Lorraine S, Public Relations Manager at Pastis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We have also noted the problem items and will address these issues with our chef.

Reviewed June 28, 2017

Pastis is well situated with the best seating being out on the balcony. However, it was too wintery to sit outside for our lunch and the main dining area was being repaired, so we sat in the smallish bar area downstairs, This had an open...More

Thank royzaz
Lorraine S, Public Relations Manager at Pastis, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Pastis. Yes we agree that some upgrading is needed and to say that plans are afoot. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Went for breakfast, and ouch!!! what a bad experience. Husband ordered the French toast (menus explains it as baguette), and a government style bread arrived at the table. But also so much of it that you coulc have fed an army. I ordered the egg...More

1  Thank smilingchef1975
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We try never to publish negative reviews. So we will focus on the positive. The location is lovely and the ambiance inside the restaurant super. There is a fairly big restaurant area and a cosy "bar" section. The food was a mix of good and...More

Thank saswcpr
PreviousNext
13456731
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
204 reviews
.66 miles away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
328 reviews
1.04 miles away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
216 reviews
1.42 miles away
The Cellars-Hohenort
464 reviews
1.53 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Foxcroft Restaurant
377 reviews
.04 miles away
Jonkershuis Restaurant at Groot Constantia
698 reviews
.79 miles away
Tashas
269 reviews
.82 miles away
Simon's Restaurant
474 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Groot Constantia
1,106 reviews
.82 miles away
Beau Constantia
404 reviews
.14 miles away
Constantia Valley
77 reviews
.66 miles away
The Constantia Wine Tour
44 reviews
.82 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brian B
April 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Lorraine S | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately not.
0
Votes
Eddieanne S
November 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lorraine S | Property representative |
Regrettably the Centre where we are situated is not wheelchair friendly.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Constantia Main Road | Shop 12, High Constantia Centre, Constantia, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Constantia
  • Phone Number: +27 21 794 8334
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing