We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge

Tafelberg Road, Cape Town | Table Mountain Aerial Cableway, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 21 487 5745
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“cakes” (10 reviews)
“rice” (4 reviews)
“pasta” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tafelberg Road, Cape Town | Table Mountain Aerial Cableway, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

Definitely need some hot coffee on the day that we went. There is a restaurant up there for any hungry hiker. Or anyone who is hungry.

Thank Diaz L
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thanks

Reviewed July 26, 2017

Don't look into all the sad and bad reviews of this place!! It was clean to start of with, the food was great and yes they were extremely busy but that's what Cape town is all about.. there's loads of tourists all over and considering...More

Thank Yusuf_H_786
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewed July 22, 2017

great place to catch up with the world using the whiff. try the banana bread whilst you here its fantastic, prices not too expensive its worth a stop whilst at the top

Thank branstonthecat
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thanks so much!

Reviewed July 13, 2017

Quiet, warm and the essentials. The quality is OK. Do NOT Go to the larger eatery. The worst food, service, standard of cleanliness we have seen. In their defence. I guess they just can't cope with the popularity and demand. It is IKEA grab a...More

1  Thank MelvdW
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. Our Cafe is a self service restaurant and offers quick, buffet style cuisine. We will look into the cleanliness issue raised.

Reviewed July 11, 2017

good service and a place to have a peaceful meeting staff is lovely and the food is good the view is the best part

Thank Ridoh R
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thanks so much

Reviewed July 9, 2017

To say we were disappointed by our experience at the Table Mountain restaurant is an understatement. The pizza machine was broken and we struggled to find anything that two four year old children would eat. In desperation we eventually chose a few pieces of potato...More

Thank megv33
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your Cafe experience. Our prices are on par with restaurants within the City Bowl and includes the cost of transporting produce to the summit of the mountain. We will look into the...More

Reviewed June 26, 2017

It was quite chilly when we were there, but the lounge had excellent coffee and delicious rolls. It was nice to warm up in such a beautiful environment... LOTS of windows

Thank fluffella
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you so much

Reviewed May 28, 2017

Just took a brief stop for coffee and hot chocolate. It was a gorgeous morning with clear blue skies during most of our visit. Got windy and much colder when the clouds started rolling in

Thank William D
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your review

Reviewed May 13, 2017

They call it a wifi lounge but no one in our group could get the wifi to connect. And there weren't that many people around when we were there so at really busy times there sure won't be a chance to get online. But they...More

Thank Clara_in_the_world
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your WiFi Lounge visit. We will look into the issue of visitors not being able to connect. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Reviewed May 5, 2017

It is a strange concept but having a wifi lounge on top of a mountain which is a world heritage site is a strange concept. However it is well furbished with relaxing places to sit although the wifi is not always that strong it is...More

Thank Jim W
Fazielah W, Public Relations Manager at Table Mountain Cableway WiFi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are looking into improving the speed of the WiFi.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hussar Grill Camps Bay
1,988 reviews
1.93 miles away
Greenhouse
608 reviews
2.30 miles away
Codfather Seafood & Sushi
3,199 reviews
2.33 miles away
moyo Kirstenbosch
477 reviews
1.75 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Table Mountain
16,371 reviews
1.44 miles away
Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden
8,489 reviews
1.76 miles away
Table Mountain Aerial Cableway
10,778 reviews
2.10 miles away
Platteklip Gorge
101 reviews
1.18 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Binkeume
December 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from Fazielah W | Property representative |
The Cafe and WiFi Lounge are halaal friendly.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$2
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tafelberg Road, Cape Town | Table Mountain Aerial Cableway, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 487 5745
  • E-mail
Description
Our Wi-Fi Lounge is your Table Mountain hotspot for the best free Wi-Fi and delectable treats for sale at the top. Whether you're a first-time visitor to the Cableway or a regular, the Wi-Fi Lounge offers all visitors to the summit a chance to recharge and refuel. Enjoy the views from the balcony, and grab a delicious snack and beverage while you unwind. Charge your mobile device and share your
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing