We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Laguna

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Wed, 2/20
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Fusion, Bar, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Fusion, Bar, European, Spanish
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
513
344
163
71
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
513
344
163
71
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas calamari steak juice gypsy style gypsy wagons beautiful place watch the sunset sunset drinks beautiful sunset bean bags food and drinks beach front caravan bohemian ambience bali
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I have been to this place only once for a night party. The interior is very cool, it is decorated like a gypsy village - very instagram friendly I would say - They had an event for Afro music. It was pretty cool, with live...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank arink2017
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Arink2017, Thanks for share your nice words with us, YEs it was Disko Afrika we do this events every 4 to 6 weeks and we love it! La Laguna is under renovations for some months so We hope to see you soon for Dinner...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A unique gypsy setting restaurant. Went with family for early dinner, food was average except nice calamari. Good drink list. Kids enjoying collecting seashell, do go early to get a good outdoor seat for drinks while enjoying best sunset view.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Christoh2306
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Christoh2306 Thanks for your comment, we are working on new menus to make sure the food is better than before and go form average to very good, We hope you give us another chance and we can all be 100% happy, Thanks and see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This perhaps one of the beautiful restaurant that i’ve ever visit. Unfortunately we have to wait for 1 hour before it was open. But the place make you forget about the long wait. Drink was good, the staffs’ uniform are super cute ! A little...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Reika21
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Reika21 Thanks for your msg, Yes we had some storm destroying the bridge 2 months ago and was a big lost, we did try to make it fast but we cannot do something fast if we want it to be strong and perfect again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's amazing what they have done here, reccomend to go for susnset time as it will make it magical with the colours in the sky

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sayatheb
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sayatheb, We are very proud of our Spot and also our sunsets are magical, We hope to see you very soon again with us, Thanks Best La LAguna Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really amazing what they did here, it’s like walking in a fairy tell. Average food and okay drinks tough

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank t0n1m3l8orn
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear 10n1m3I8orn Thank you for your review, La Laguna is temporary close for refurbishment next time we hope all will be 10/10. Best, La Laguna Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Laguna is located on the beach at Canggu. The sunset was lovely but the menu was average with an above average price. Beware the service tax added at the end.So far the worst meal we have had in Bali and at the higher end...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank kazzlej1011
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kazzlej1011 Thanks for your comment, La Laguna is temporary close to create new menus and make the spot better than it is so we expecting a better food with full new menu and drinks very soon, About the Service charge most of the places...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited La Laguna for dinner with our two children. You park in a car park at the front then walk to the restaurant area passing some beautiful gypsy caravans on the way, one had a tarot card reader in! It’s such an amazing place...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank carly1123
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Carly 1123 Thank you for writing us a beautiful msg. On January we got very widny times with the raining so yes was a bit cold. We are very happy about our spot that brings different decor and ambiance. We happy to hear you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the style, bohemian/gipsy. Really the type of place to spend the afternoon with a drink and follow with diner. Too bad the bridge was broken so we could not reach the beach without a huge detour. Food was good, we had fish and chips,...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Thibaud R
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Thibaud R Thank you so much for spending an evening with us at La Laguna, We are very happy to hear from your words, We wish you a lovely holidays ahead in Bali, See you soon, Best La Laguna Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

under the La planca, La Favela group, La Laguna is eccentric as the rest of the outlets with a quirky decor with a carnival theme.. Not really my thing but well you can take decent picturesMore

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alexlostinparadise
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alexlostinparadise, Thanks for visiting La Laguna and leaving us your feedback. As you mentioned, all our sister venues, La Plancha, La Favela and La Brisa have a similar vibe due to their unique decor and ambiance. Ours, La Laguna is more of a gypsy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for drinks and apps to watch the sunset. The grounds are beautiful, though they make you park and walk maybe 4 more minutes to the restaurant. No problem for us, possibly an issue for the elderly/disabled. The staff was very kind and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jessinak2017401749
LYDBaliGroup, Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jessinak2017401749, Thanks for visiting La Laguna and for taking time in leaving us your review. Regarding the entrance, unfortunately we had to move our parking area to the main entrance next to the road a week ago as our neighbors are doing some construction...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 nearby hotels
Lv8 Resort Hotel
427 reviews
.17 miles away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
303 reviews
.32 miles away
Desa Seni, A Village Resort
620 reviews
.33 miles away
Grand Balisani Suites
765 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 399 nearby restaurants
Cabina Bali
290 reviews
.27 miles away
SVA Indonesian Tapas & Bar
11 reviews
.32 miles away
Panama Kitchen & Pool
572 reviews
.35 miles away
Folie Kitchen & Patisserie
159 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 179 nearby attractions
Canggu Bali Surf Lesson
8 reviews
.18 miles away
Cozy Spa
7 reviews
.51 miles away
Wayan Aryawan - Bali Private Day Tour
11 reviews
.42 miles away
Devira Massage
24 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yasmin r
February 4, 2019|
Answer
Response from carly1123 | Reviewed this property |
La laguna has actually closed temporarily for renovations!
0
Votes
yasmin r
January 25, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Desyana | Reviewed this property |
Its depend on what type of drink you will order. If you come during sunset and have 2-3 glass of cocktail then followed by dinner 2 courses with wine then YES you need minimum $150
1
Vote
Superdollyjerby
October 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from philw828 | Reviewed this property |
We’ve been a couple of times and just turned up. It’s a pretty big place so I’m sure you’ll be fine without a booking.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing