We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar

$$ - $$$Seafood, ,
Jaco Walk Open Air Shopping Center | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
+506 2643 1708
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tenderloin” (79 reviews)
“tuna tower” (32 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Wine Bar, Central American, Costa Rican, Cajun & Creole, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jaco Walk Open Air Shopping Center | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great dining experience! The food was a little different, fresh, well prepared and presented. And all of Brie's (our server) were TERRIFIC! Thank you Brie!!!

Thank Henry R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of four decided to give this restaurant a try. Did not disappoint. We are foodies and everything was top notch. Coffee filet unbelievable. Pretzel mahi and Pork ribs not bad either. BY FAR BEST MEAL IN JACO.

Thank Paul H
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much Paul! We really appreciate you taking the time to share you positive experience with others! We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Playa Jaco! Sincerely, Graffiti Restro Cafe + Wine Bar

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything we ate was absolutely amaizng. Both the alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks were great too. The area has live music, snd stores and was a great overall experience. The peanut butter French toast is a must for dessert.

Thank Maf2525
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went for dinner at this restaurant, the food was terrible and the service was just ok our friends told us to go there as they had been there earlier in the week and raved about the food based on my friends recommendations, I ordered...More

Thank ruthliebman2018
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ruth, We are very sorry to hear you did not share a similar experience as your friend who recommended our Blackened Mahi Mahi. Our policy at our restaurant is to always make the customer happy. This means that if they don't like a particular dish...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed this place in Jaco. As we had no reservation we were offered seats at the bar. The bar man was very attentive and friendly. Wine and food were really tasty and good sized portions.

Thank Elisabeth W
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Elisabeth, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Safe Travels and we hope to have you return one day! Thank you Sincerely, Graffiti Restro Cafe + Wine Bar

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Graffiti is a wonderful 5 star restaurant. All of Jaco is very casual and Graffiti is no exception. Lovely atmosphere, and yet unpretentious. Great steaks, great service. Be sure to call ahead to make a reservation! ENJOY!

Thank Jodie-Poonchka
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jodie, Thank you so much for your review! We love what we do and it feels good when we receive positive feedback. We hope you'll return one day soon! Sincerely, Graffiti Restro Cafe + Wine Bar

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While I typically stay away from beef while in Jaco - I went against my judgement and thought I’d give it another try.... and this time I scored! The tenderloin crusted in coffee and pepper was an incredible combination! Unreal in fact.... would go back...More

Thank Ryan H
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our establishment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Infamous Coffee and Cacao Crusted Beef Tenderloin! Thank you Sincerely, Graffiti Restro Cafe + Wine Bar

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best meal on our entire trip to Costa Rica and might even be in my top 5 meals ever. It was New Year's Eve and Jaco Walk, which itself is a very nice area / setting, and we were kindly greeted. After...More

Thank RHONKE
graffitidan, Owner at Graffiti Restro Cafe and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jason, We are happy to hear you had a positive experience and we are thankful you took the time to share this experience with others. We hope you'll visit us again on your next visit to Playa Jaco! Sincerely Graffiti Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really great quality food and drinks, its very fairly priced for the quality and the service is impeccable! Its a must visit if you are in Jaco.

Thank Dave_S_Wilson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food and very friendly service. Conveniently located at Jaco Walk. Beef tenderloin definitely lived up to its reputation.

Thank Kevinloria
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Jaco
Sports Bar and Hotel Oz
32 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel Cocal & Casino
162 reviews
.18 miles away
Hotel Mango Mar
55 reviews
.23 miles away
Apartotel Flamboyant
116 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ohana Sushi Tapas Bar
264 reviews
.11 miles away
Side Street Bistro at PuddleFish Brewery
543 reviews
.01 miles away
Taco Joint
250 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tico Pod Art House & Gifts
165 reviews
.23 miles away
Hotel Cocal Casino
136 reviews
.20 miles away
Teatro Jaco
22 reviews
.15 miles away
Daystar Center Jaco
26 reviews
.15 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sll6568
December 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Traveling4Real | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do.
0
Votes
desertma
July 20, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from graffitidan | Property representative |
Hello, Are hours are 5pm till 10pm Mon- Sat. We are Closed on Sundays for low season. We will reopen our Sunday service beginning November. Thank you, Danny Clark (owner)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $24
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jaco Walk Open Air Shopping Center | Avenida Pastor Diaz, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 61101, Costa Rica
  • Location: Central America  >  Costa Rica  >  Province of Puntarenas  >  Garabito Municipality  >  Jaco District  >  Jaco
  • Phone Number: +506 2643 1708
  • E-mail
Description
We are a funky boutique style restro with a blackboard menu that changes daily with the local availability of the freshest products, fruits, vegetable, seafood and meats. We pride ourselves in the Slow Food movement and maintain by using local fresh, healthy and sustainable products from the region. We have no rules or boundaries when it comes to our food and our ambiance is just as eclectic. We are off the main track and a little difficult to find on purpose. Our concept: Ghetto Gourmet, is to appeal to Anyone with a fine palete for food and drink in a comfortable, climate controlled, safe and intimate setting.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing