We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

Is this your business?
1650 Jack Warner Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401-1228
+1 205-871-7849
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (10 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (14 reviews)
“beignets” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1650 Jack Warner Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401-1228
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Can be a wait but well worth it. There are so many breakfast / brunch options it makes it great for everyone in your party. My husband loves the Crescent City Scrambler! I LOVE their bacon - it's baked and SO good!

Thank CarolynMomX3
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your recent visit, Carolyn. We're thrilled you enjoyed having breakfast with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast while walking on the river walk trail. Outdoor seating provides a pretty view of the river. We sat at the counter inside because sitting at the counter or OK video immediate seating. Anna was our waitress and was wonderful! Very pleasant...More

Thank Sandy3984
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words, Sandy. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My granddaughter took us there the first time we went to visit her at school. Oh my goodness. Delicious! When we went to pick her up I begged to go back! It’s so pretty there on the river and the staff so sweet! I highly...More

Thank Patty G
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review, Patty. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Great location along the river walk. The smoked salmon plate is a generous portion. The breakfast potatoes are very good. Had to request coffee refills. The staff appears to be a little overwhelmed with minimal interaction. Be prepared there is often a long wait for...More

Thank stacey c
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your smoked salmon. We hope to see for breakfast again soon Stacey!

Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic views , fried chicken Benedict, Chipotle honey 🍯, taste from the Deep South , this cafe will not disappoint! Great pancakes and healthy options as well Must 🛑 if in T town , Roll tide !

Thank Joseph M K
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and views made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 10, 2018

Another Broken Egg is always consistent and good. There is usually a wait but the staff does a great job with service and the food arrives promptly and is always great.

Thank dizzneegirl
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

We're happy to hear you had great food and service. We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

The waitress was very nice, and it was not her fault the food was horrible. The homemade sausage patties were so tough, and full of sage I could not even eat them. I ate two bites of the egg but since the sausage had sat...More

Thank whatahappygirl41
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe and appreciate you notifying us of these issues. We strive to be exceptional in everything we do, and we always want our guests to have a...More

Reviewed January 16, 2018

I really enjoyed going here for the first time with my bosses. I got their special at the time which was pumpkin pancakes and eggs with bacon and coffee. It was a nice quiet environment and I don't think many people know that it exist...More

Thank Alexis P
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

I love this place by the river, specially for breakfast. Be early it could get busy. Servings are huge come hungry.

Thank Evelyn C
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Evelyn, we’re happy you were finally able to try Another Broken Egg Cafe! It’s great to hear that your first time dining with us was fantastic and we made a great impression. We hope to see you for breakfast again soon!

Reviewed January 8, 2018

I must say that Another Broken Egg Cafe is one of my favorites. The food was great and the service was excellent.

Thank wmahelr67
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
590 reviews
.78 miles away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
109 reviews
.81 miles away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
677 reviews
.94 miles away
Hotel Capstone
341 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Taco Mama
73 reviews
.56 miles away
River
70 reviews
.02 miles away
Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
136 reviews
.48 miles away
Surin
66 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bryant Denny Stadium
555 reviews
.91 miles away
Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
136 reviews
.98 miles away
Children's Hands-On Museum
83 reviews
.67 miles away
Capitol park
40 reviews
.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 Jack Warner Pkwy, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401-1228
  • Location: United States  >  Alabama (AL)  >  Tuscaloosa
  • Phone Number: +1 205-871-7849
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;