We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Reserve a Table
Sat, 1/19
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015, 2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options

Location and contact

About
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is an American Restaurant and Steakhouse serving authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour at the FIREBAR® or on the patio for drink specials and bar bites. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Reserve Your Table with us today.
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $30
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
190
104
43
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
190
104
43
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak prime rib salmon salad loaded baked potato cheesecake pineapple bread onion rings crab cakes wings special occasion blue cheese minute wait cooked perfectly patton creek hoover area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Decent food...the service is fair. It’s very noisy which makes it rather difficult to have a conversation. Not planning to go again.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lottydotty4
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear lottydotty, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Birmingham location. I'm glad that you enjoyed the food but I'm sorry that we did not exceed your overall expectations. I will be sharing your review with our leadership...More

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Never had a bad meal. Have one friend who only eats the mealoaf (it is excellent as meatloaf can be). Cooks know how to do medium steaks (unusual). Bartenders know how to mix a standard cocktail (manhattan, old fashioned, martini - gin w/out asking). Service...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bamabassbugger
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

My family went for dinner. Prices are extremely high for the service and quality of food received. Steak was overcoked, and tough. Service was slow and it was difficult to get anyone to get our waitress to let her know some of the entres had...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bebe K
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Bebe, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. The situation you are describing sounds truly frustrating and does not reflect the level of service or quality food we aim to deliver and are known for. I will be sharing...More

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I visited FIREBIRDS yesterday with friends to celebrate a birthday. When I got there everyone else had been there about and hour and had placed their order. When my daughter and I were seated with the party, I was not given a menu, so I...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank maconlove
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear La' Toya, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience in Birmingham. We're so sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality food we aim to deliver and are known for. I will be sharing your review with...More

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It was a great day for a long Drive. I was driving to Atlanta through Alabama. During the lunch time I decided to take a detour in Hoover , Alabama. At last found this restaurant close to highway exit. It was no time to get...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Khondker_Islam
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We usually LOVE Firebirds, but tonight the service was lacking. We had to ask our server for refills. The hostesses ignored us when we arrived. It just wasn’t a good night!!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DeeDeeGdale
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear DeeDee, Thank you for rating your recent visit to Firebirds in Birmingham on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear that you've enjoyed Firebirds in the past but I'm sorry that we did not execute our usual standards of hospitality during this particular visit....More

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We went tonight to have dinner and were seated at booth. I remarked to the hostess that the carpet needed to be vacuumed since there was quite a bit of debris on the floor. As we were settling into looking at our menus, a disgusting...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alatraveler519
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear alatraveler519, Thank you for joining us in Birmingham over the weekend. The situation that you are describing regarding the carpet and the odor does not reflect our usual standards of cleanliness and I'd like to sincerely apologize. Your feedback is important to us so...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Firebirds in other cities and expected a nice experience. Unfortunately that was not the case at this location. My filet had to be sent back twice as it was served almost raw instead of med rare. My partners scallops were cold....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Khargather
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience in Birmingham. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed Firebirds in the past but I'm so sorry that you did not receive the quality food we aim to deliver and are...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

It had been a long day on the golf course and we were looking for a good steak. The rib eye certainly hit the spot. We were from out of the area and put our trust in the reviews, which were mostly positive but a...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mike Z
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I love eating out and especially ordering uniquely prepared steak dishes. I ordered the skirt steak medium with steamed vegetables and potatoes . Steak came out rare. I sent it back. While my family finished their meal they prepared another dish. It as well came...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MilaoElinika
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Milao, Thank you for joining us in Birmingham. The situation that you are describing does not reflect our usual standards of food quality and I'd like to sincerely apologize. Your feedback is important to us so I will share your comments with our management...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brenda E
March 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joel B | Reviewed this property |
It's a large restaurant with many tables inside and out so I really think so.
0
Votes
Kate H
November 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Firebirdsgrill | Property representative |
Kate, While a reservation is recommended, there is no need. You can also utilize "Call Ahead Seating" give us a call and we'll put your name on the waiting list. Thank you
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing