We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $16
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
18
17
17
17
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
18
17
17
17
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst food ever. Besides being not even close to anything Asian, taste of all the dishes we ordered (9 dishes) was awful. Wouldn’t go there ever again. Rather starve

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of restaurant does not compensate the ugly meal they offer. Taste is terrible. I never ate such a poor Chinese meal before. We have ordered pasta and sweet and sour crispy chicken. And left all the food in our plates. It is also...dirty. The waiter had no rest and gave us 60 cents more. And with unsatisfaction on his face said - you had to pay 20.60, but i dont have rest… some kind of misunderstanding…More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 16, 2021

Honestly, it does not taste like Chinese food. It seems that they just bought a bunch of Asian sauces at the supermarket and had no idea of what to do with them. I was there with my Chinese wife, born and bred in Beijing and...we were laughing at it. In all fairness the salmon and avocado sushi roll was quite good…. But that’s not Chinese either! Haha! What a mess…More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 6, 2021

Worst sushi ever. No idea why they are asking "is everything ok" get answer that it's not and asked to get the plate out of our table as it's horrible and do nothing about it. Asked waiter, pointing at the menu: is this fish, he...answered YES. Got octopus... which was unedible.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

One of the worst chinese food I have ever had. Noodles was not really noodles but just fettucine!! When I brought this up, the waiter was offended and made bad face, then offered to bring rice!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 13, 2020

While taking a walk in old town Budva, we stopped for lunch here since the noticed in the menu the prices were reasonable. I can´t remember what we ordered but we were pleased with it. The food was very good. The service was not that...great, it was a bit hard to get the attention of the waiter, but he always served what we asked for. Would visit again.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed October 24, 2019

don´t understand all the bad review, we ate there 3 people and ordered a few dishes and all of them where a decent meal, its not a five restaurant, its a typical restaurant by the harbour in front of old town and lot of people...passing by but the service was promt and good nothing to complain about and the prices was as expected in a place like that.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We ate here one night and wasn't a pleasant experience. My wife had the soup which reassembled dish water with no flavour. The duck main course was served with spaghetti and bland. The other dish Beef and Leek was edible and niceMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Restaurant_Hong_Kong, Manager at Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Andyc0well, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re really sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We are glad to hear the beef meal was great. The hot and sour soup is the dish we are recognized for, we are really surprised to hear that...More

Reviewed October 13, 2019

I think this is one of these places that makes zero effort because they know they'll get customers given their excellent location. We tried the restaurant here because of its convenient location and it was something different than the usual local restaurants, but immediately had...problems. We ordered a large bottle of sparkling water, but it was served in dirty glasses, when asked for fresh glasses they continued to poor from our bottle instead of getting us a new bottle. When the food arrived, the fried corn was swimming in oil, the vegetables with rice dish was burnt, I ordered a chicken curry but it was oily and flavourless, the rice was not fresh. We ended up leaving most of the food and had to go somewhere else for dinner.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Restaurant_Hong_Kong, Manager at Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear John B, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bring this issue to our attention. According to standards in our country, all restaurant's dishes, including glasses, are washed in professional...More

Reviewed September 10, 2019

I arrived to Budva and on my way to my accommodation wanted to eat so noticed the restaurant and entered to see the place and asked where can I seat suddenly the waiter approached to me and said me to go away and showed me...with hand to go outside. ..he was just shouting at me. .. the owners sitting next to table 4-5 men were staring at me and shouting that I have to go out. I was never scared and threated like this in my life. . . Never go for sure this place, they are horrible people. ..More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
La Villa Boutique Hotel
9 reviews
.03 miles away
Astoria Boutique Hotel
254 reviews
.11 miles away
Avala Resort & Villas
1,161 reviews
.15 miles away
Hotel Mogren
117 reviews
.17 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kafana Rivijera
435 reviews
.04 miles away
Casper Bar
623 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurant-pizzeria SAMBRA
484 reviews
.06 miles away
Dvoriste by Bahce
377 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Altstadt (Old Town) Budva
2,361 reviews
.01 miles away
Statua Ballerina
848 reviews
.20 miles away
Citadel
1,494 reviews
.13 miles away
Saint Ivan Church
182 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hong Kong staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hong Kong

Yes, Hong Kong offers takeout services.

Hong Kong is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4