We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $39
CUISINES
Moroccan, Mediterranean, French, Diner, Soups, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
121
45
19
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
121
45
19
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad chicken amazing food view morocco tagines
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

The best place in town by far!! Every mouthful was intense, i highly recommend this place. Owner and staff are angelic. THE VIEW IS FANTASTIC!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 10, 2024

The view was spectacular. The food was good and the atmosphere were pleasant. The staff was nice and correct i would totally recommend.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2024 via mobile

"The service was nice, but the food was warm. It seemed freshly reheated and served in a cold tajine. The service was nice, but the food was warm. It's a bit of a shame because the restaurant isn't exactly cheap."

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2024

Dirty food tagine it's small and expensive , stuff no language I was ask service about explaining dish but no answer ' but design it's perfect

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2023 via mobile

The host was very good. He seemed to be the only one working and he was very respond. It was busy and we never waited. Food was good but not a lot. The chicken was very good as was the egg omelette.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sindibad Rif, General Manager at Restaurant Sindibad, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2024

Thank you so much for your review I want to invite you again in our restautrant to dicover the new changes and to live an amazing experience and to turn moments into memories Omar AZMANI - General Manager

Reviewed March 18, 2023

Amazing food and vibes, i really like the atmosphere and also the service was good, i recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sindibad Rif, General Manager at Restaurant Sindibad, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2024

Thank you so much for your review I want to invite you again in our restautrant to dicover the new changes and to live an amazing experience and to turn moments into memories Omar AZMANI - General Manager

Reviewed March 18, 2023 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in chefchaouen, great food, good service, and the view is just amazing, highly recommended

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sindibad Rif, General Manager at Restaurant Sindibad, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2024

Thank you so much for your review I want to invite you again in our restautrant to dicover the new changes and to live an amazing experience and to turn moments into memories Omar AZMANI - General Manager

Reviewed June 12, 2022 via mobile

Good restaurant with a cosy view of blue city , very welcoming waiters food tasted as home cooked meal …………………...

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2022 via mobile

Terrible food, served the salad which is not the one we ordered, it was just tomatoes and onions after the tajjnes. No fries as promised and pricy. I’m moroccan and i know the prices

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sindibad Rif, General Manager at Restaurant Sindibad, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2024

Thank you so much for your review, we are deeply sorry for what happened. I want to invite you again in our restautrant to discover the new changes and to live an amazing experience and to turn moments into memories Omar AZMANI - General Manager

Reviewed September 1, 2021 via mobile

The view is wonderful. The host is very friendly and welcoming, we tried the salads, chicken skewers, tortilla and spaghetti pesti .. the food was really delicious. I definitely recommend it! Good food and good view✅

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2021 via mobile

Great place to stop for lunch while touring Chefchauen! The meal tasted great and the view from the terrace is lovely! It's very close to the city square and kasbah so you'd be able to see those right after. The owner made us feel very...welcome and served us a wonderful lunch and appetizers.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2020

We had the most amazing meal here while in Chefchaouen. We allowed the waiter and owner to select items off the menu themselves to serve family style at the table and every single dish impressed us. Like many places in Chefchaouen alcohol is not served...at the restaurant.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2020

The manager was waiting on the street outside and gave us directions to the Spanish Mosque. We returned to eat here, had nice vegetarian options. Watch for the cats, too many in Chefchaouen and in the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

Our multilingual host welcomed us kindly. We ate a delicious chicken couscous and kefta tajine. The views and ambiance were exceptional. Great restaurant

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

This place was amazing hospitable service and amazing food! It became a home away from home with a great view!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Parador
317 reviews
.04 miles away
Vancii Hotel
29 reviews
.07 miles away
Casa Hassan
408 reviews
.07 miles away
Lina Ryad & Spa
841 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Toda Creperie & Ice Cream
141 reviews
.12 miles away
Bilmos
380 reviews
.10 miles away
Cafe Restaurant Sofia
997 reviews
.04 miles away
Cafe Clock Chefchaouen
426 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chefchaouen Medina
3,918 reviews
.14 miles away
Spanish Mosque
162 reviews
.40 miles away
Place Outa el Hammam
210 reviews
.08 miles away
Place Outa Hammam
22 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris P
October 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from 408najlaa | Reviewed this property |
I honestly have no idea!! (sorry for the late answer).
0
Votes
steve S
I am at the unpleasant position to write a really bad review for this Restaurant although we never tasted the food. We were extremely hungry and ended up here not by reviews but by accident. We went upstairs and chose a good view table.This was the beginning of a lousy one hour(and maybe a little bit more) waiting for order. There was only one waiter that was impossible to serve all the tables (not that they were too much) and acted with big anxiety-of course. After waiting too long we realized he is never gonna make it to our table and we believe that because he couldn't make it,he tried not to look on our side. We decided to leave but first complain to someone (so we make it worth a little bit:))) but we found no one to complain too!!! Anyway,this problem we had to face in many restaurants in Morocco. They are all run by families that never make it on their own but they NEVER EVER think of hiring an employee!!!! It is a pity to accept bad reviews from people that didn't even tasted the food:/
September 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HenriettSz | Reviewed this property |
So bad to hear that you were in a hurry and you had to wait for so long. We had no such an experience in this place! I hope next time you can have a relaxed mood - you also have to live slowlier in the arabic world.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANT SINDIBAD, Chefchaouen - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Sindibad

Restaurant Sindibad is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4