We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Choppers Bar & Grill

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar
Meals
Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
View all details
features, about
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
46
37
29
20
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
37
29
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food pub crawl selection of beers great sports bar great atmosphere my girlfriend island pickles pool diving tao
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

You can’t walk past this place at night without at least 8 people trying to sell you this pub crawl - which is known to be a rip off on Koh Tao. We’ve walked past so many times and politely said “no it’s not for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ChanelleC32
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Lots of Tvs to enjoy sports and drink something, the food was ok, nothing to special but a good atmosphere to enjoy sports.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bostonBross
Reviewed November 1, 2018

A place to go for the action and to look at people walking by, but the cuisine very watered down Thai food and mediocre burgers. Nice staff though.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank frankferreyrolles
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a pulled pork burger that was sloppily made and tasted rancid and we wasnt told that it didn't come with fries so we were just ripped off on a rubbish burger. Chicken strips had more cartilage than chicken meat in it. Ordered Hippie Fries...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank richard_hart5
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

You pay 480 baht and get approximately nothing in return. They give you a vodka bucket which contains 95% sprite and 5% chip unfamiliar vodka. The barman wont switch to another one even for additional cost. You also get a “free shot” at the entrance...More

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank 371natib
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Don’t step foot in the place. It is absolutely terrible. The staff are the rudest people you’ll ever meet. Not interested in their job. The drinks are disgusting and they don’t put much (or any) alcohol in your drink. When we were there 2 of...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank doleary1993
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We were part of only four people in the bar and all wanted to watch AFL. Staff were not interested. Toilets were filthy. Several times we had to seek out staff to get a drink. Great marketing to get you there but by way the...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Graham M
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Really nice bar for a few beers while watching the match, free pool and a decent menu. The only reason i didnt give it 5/5 is i thought the food was a bit over priced and some portions seemed small. But still very tasty and...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Daniel R
Jeffrey G, Owner at Choppers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thankyou so much for the kind review Danial. So happy you enjoyed the footy in our bar. It’s defo the best place in Koh Tao for watching live sports. Safe travels and hopefully we see you again here on Koh Tao.

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I hate to leave such a bad TripAdvisor review but this is the worst restaurant experience that I can remember. I usually stick to local food when I travel, but my friend is allergic to eggs and was having trouble finding Thai food that he...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cam G
Jeffrey G, Owner at Choppers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Cam. Sorry I wasn’t on site to sort out your issues the food mate. Very saddened to hear this problem you had mate. Frustrating on my side that my staff can’t fulfill your simple request and that all four of you left disappointed. I’m...More

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Cool atmosphere and decent food but terrible service. We had to ask 3 different employees before we got someone to simply bring us some pickles (which we already ordered to begin with). I’m super understanding of the language barrier but if you don’t understand me...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mandaaa5
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Choppers Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing