We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Carameline

Certificate of Excellence
$
French, American, Cafe, Polynesian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
| Centre Commercial Socredo, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
+689 561588
Website
Today
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Sat 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed just across the street and were fortunate to have this gem of a French bakery our walk to destination for our breakfast each morning... the croissant and pain au chocolat my favorites... well until I discovered the tiramisu and creme brulee just around the corner of the main display case. Wow! Delicious cappuccino as well. We were entertained... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millie B
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had lunch here. We had fish sandwiches. They were both excellent. Everything had a very fresh taste and turned out to be very inexpensive by Moorea standards. $30 for two sandwiches with fries and a drink is very cheap. They have ice cream. We tried it and it was pretty good. The lemon was good, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the more french pastry here. I found the goodies available at the grocery stores just weren't up to snuff. Caremeline's saved us and we picked up a few great desserts there to go with our home made dinners. (we had a villa with kitchen)

Helpful?
Thank angecat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had three meals there and the food was great. Nice staff and lovely ice cream! Vanilla sauce is awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Shichao Z
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a quick snack. They had an excellent assortment of desserts and reasonably priced. We had a tropical mouse type treat that was fantastic and also had some delicious sorbet. Don't hesitate to stop here for a treat you won't be disappointed and your wallet will be happy

Helpful?
Thank yogamama40
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ate here 3days in a row for lunch. Sandwiches are good, pastry was yummy and ice cream was a wonderful finish on a hot afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
laurence D, Gérant at Carameline, responded to this review
Google Translation

Maururu ! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2016

We ate at the Hilton, Intercontinental, and a few other local restaurants, but none of them came close to the food we ate at Carameline... My vote for BEST RESTAURANT on the island for sure! And very modest pricing too! Loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank clouiser86
laurence D, Gérant at Carameline, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We walked here from our resort and had lunch based on great reviews. We both got grilled tuna sandwiches and were highly disappointed. The fish was way over cooked and had a weird color. It was cheap but definitely lacking. Made us not want tuna the whole rest of the trip!

Helpful?
Thank HB_NOLA
laurence D, Gérant at Carameline, responded to this review

Dear customer, i can easily understand your disappointment ! we use can of tuna for our tuna sandwiches .... So ....... yes it 's must be overcooked and yes ....... as a weird color if you thought your were eating fresh fish . I guess by your comment you never eat fresh tuna ..... we use fresh tuna for our... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2016

Had breakfast here twice. Everything we had was really good and ALL the people we encountered that worked here were very nice and friendly. We only had breakfast here, but I can't imagine you could go wrong here no matter when you eat here.

Helpful?
Thank BILLJ_GA
laurence D, Gérant at Carameline, responded to this review

Maururu roa ! Thank you so much ! More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2016

I had the croque monsieur with salad which was delicious. The coffee was also very good. The negative is all of the smokers that frequent the place. We were surrounded and actually changed tables to get away from all of the smoke. There is ice cream and nice looking pastries but I did not try them.

Helpful?
Thank CCMGIRL

Travelers who viewed Carameline also viewed

 
Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Carameline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$11 - $32
Cuisine
French, American, Cafe, Polynesian
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Centre Commercial Socredo, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  French Polynesia  >  Society Islands  >  Moorea  >  Maharepa
  • Phone Number: +689 561588
Description
Opened 20 years in the heart of Moorea, Snack/Pastry Carameline offers a selection of french pastries and high quality restoration

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carameline staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?