We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kampachi, Pavilion

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
+60 3-2148 9608
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“sashimi” (25 reviews)
“hand rolls” (4 reviews)
“chirashi” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gindara terayaki for me, dorayaki. Indamame "green beens" for my son and tempan for my hubby, were all awesome Thanks ifzan-

Thank Hanifah M
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ms. Hanifah, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for dining with us and taking your time to share with us your feedback. We look forward to welcome you and your family again soon! Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife recommends having lunch and dinner complemented with very good service delivery. #creditedtodaisy&ifzan

Thank Arif A
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mr. Arif, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for dining with us and we are glad that you and your wife had enjoyed the dinner. We look forward to be at your service again. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was here during lunch hour on a weekday. Staff can't handle big crowd, took more than fifteen minutes for our order to be taken and food came 45 mins after ordering at 1.45pm. Sorry I can't comment on the food quality, as by then I...More

Thank Teng S
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Teng, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking time to share with us your recent dining experience at Kampachi Pavilion. We regret to know that the service quality was below your expectation, and we do take feedbacks seriously. We would re-double the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, I was recommended to head here for great Japanese food. Restaurant was full. Got excited and eager to taste the food after having fabulous local fare for the past few days since the start of our vacation. Was having dinner with my hubby, our...More

Thank SheilaTH
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Sheila TH, Warmest Greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedbacks. We regret to hear that the portioning and the food quality was not up to your expectation, and we do take that seriously. We hope...More

Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

The setting restaurant is neat and tidy. The food is well presented and taste was ok. The staff are friendly. However the price is slightly higher.

Thank janny_yap
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Ms. Yap, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we hope to be at your service again soon! Thank you!

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

I have coming to KL off and on for several years. My first visit was simply spur of the moment and I was hooked. This trip I have been 3 times and will make it four before I leave KL. I find the fish fresh,...More

Thank Bradd M
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Bradd M, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for patronising and we are glad to know that you have had a great time in Kampachi! We look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact us at kampachi@equatorial.com for...More

Reviewed April 10, 2017

The food quality totally does not worth the price at all. Visit the Kampachi restaurant for the first time with friend last Saturday. True, the service and ambience is good. However, all these does not matter when the food quality is poorer than average. My...More

Thank Yoongkit1014
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Yoongkit 1014, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback, we regret to hear that your last dining experience with Kampachi was disappointing. We will strive harder to keep the food quality consistent as well as...More

Reviewed April 7, 2017

Tried this restaurant upon a couple of recommendations. service was very slow , they delivered my order wrong, or took my order wrong. Waited over 30 minutes for a quick dish. the staff didn't seem well trained or knowledgeable. Unfortunately it wasn't helped by the...More

Thank worldtraveller122017
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Worldtraveller122017, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking time to share with us your dining experience in Kampachi. We regret to hear that your last visit was not up to your expectation, we would re-double the efforts to make sure our service...More

Reviewed April 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere, high quality food, good service. Lucky to found it in Pavilion. We ordered assorted nigiri and some salmon set. Everything was delicious.

Thank LaMariana
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Ms. LaMariana, Warmest greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a enjoyable dining experience with us. We hope to be at your service again soon! Thank you!

Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Had the chicken lunch set and thought that was very tasty. However it looks like the place is understaffed so service was slow. In fairness they came to apologise about the slow service so it might just be one of those days. They also have...More

Thank rambutan_lady
Kampachi R, Manager at Kampachi, Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear Ms. Rambutan_Lady, Greetings from Kampachi! Thank you for dining with us and taking your time to share your recent experience in Kampachi. Apologies for the food delay. We hope to be at your service again soon. Thank you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sweetree Restaurant
19 reviews
5.77 miles away
Langat Seafood and Beer Garden
6 reviews
4.48 miles away
Restoran Cendol&Rojak Taman Kosas
7 reviews
6.34 miles away
Tamarind Springs By Samadhi
377 reviews
6.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Zoo Negara
557 reviews
8.33 miles away
Ampang Point Shopping Centre
52 reviews
7.76 miles away
Saga Hill Trial
10 reviews
6.87 miles away
The Garage KL
13 reviews
7.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kampachi, Pavilion staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Private Dining
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Wilayah Persekutuan  >  Kuala Lumpur
  • Phone Number: +60 3-2148 9608
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing