We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Souled Out

Claimed
Reserve a Table
TABLEAPP

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
SOULed OUT began in 1996 as a small humble neighbourhood cafe in Mont Kiara. With a modest menu featuring a mix of familiar favourites and an astute beverage list, it won many hearts with its easy and warm personality. Today, SOULed OUT has served over 3 million patrons and has matured into an assured individual with a fun loving spirit. She has become a symbol of good food, great service, friendly ambience and celebrations. Armed with an 'as good as a hug' philosophy, coming to SOULed OUT is like coming home. It's the perfect place for friends and family to foster the spirit of friendship and camaraderie.
PRICE RANGE
$2 - $15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Bar, International, Asian, Fusion
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wine and Beer, Delivery, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
75
92
43
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
92
43
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb cutlets pasta great atmosphere mont kiara indian food hartamas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our favourite cool hang out with amazing music (including a live band on most weekends), amazing staff and service, and addictive food! The wide range of extremely well priced Asian and non-Asia dishes cause a real problem each time as we just done;t...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank johngU5398UA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good restaurant with friendly staff and plenty of atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit with good range of menu and drink items.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MacClan2003
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Very friendly staff, but the ribeye steak of not really good. The drinks, Sangrilla n Mojita just so so. The tenderloin, lamb cutlet was souled out too. The atmosphere was very warm.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cdrsree
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

This joint has not changed much in more than a decade since I left town. It was THE hangout place in hipster Mont Kiara; to see & be seen. As nostalgia would have it, we went back to check it out. The menu has not...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank need2travel4ever
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Quite a good place to hang-out with good music but the service can be improved. After beers, I ordered a tiramisu but the waiter completely forgot about it. Upon my departure, I informed the bar-tender about it but I did not receive an apology. Wash...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ben919191
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

One chicken rice and One sirloin steak took AN HOUR to arrive. Either get staff who can communicate properly or CLOSE SHOP. If the food is late by that long the management should comp the late meal. Your apologies do not make any difference actually.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank fareedh2014
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Food is nice and the service is good. Not sure just my day after looking at past review. They have done a renovation the place recently.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank khairain
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

For the past 6 years i frequently come to this place everytime every vacation. Last time I recommended this place to a family friend, I am seated by the bar and the service is at its Second-rate, I saw with my own eyes that they...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicholas R
SoulSocietyMsia, Guest Relations Manager at Souled Out, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Nicholas We sincerely regret your unpleasant experience with us at our outlet and highly disturbed by unsanctioned actions by our staff as you have described in your review. Thank you for the constructive feedback as it will be vital for us to make the...More

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The worst bar, service, security, and waitress, it’s very bad bar and worst service, they have gangsters as security, their important and priority is how to collect the customer’s money and never care about customers satisfied.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank YousifN23
SoulSocietyMsia, General Manager at Souled Out, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Mr Nasser, this is a follow up from our reply to your friend Mr Hasan on FB. We have performed thorough investigations and talking to all parties involved to ascertain as to what happened that evening to warrant your unfavourable review. There were quite...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Nearly half an hour wait for a terrible pad Thai. Pretty poor Recommended in the evening when you get your food within a reasonable time. First and last time during lunch, if you’re busy and customers are expected to wait half an hour, you should...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 470lindsay
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 403 nearby hotels
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
121 reviews
.25 miles away
Hyatt House Kuala Lumpur, Mont Kiara
34 reviews
.38 miles away
Dorsett Regency (Sri Jati Apartments)
15 reviews
1.38 miles away
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
554 reviews
1.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,319 nearby restaurants
Naughty Babe Dirty Duck
98 reviews
.11 miles away
Buns Burger Bar
31 reviews
.11 miles away
The Ice Cream Bar
22 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 871 nearby attractions
Kuala Lumpur Bird Park
7,583 reviews
.56 miles away
1 Mont' Kiara
9 reviews
.32 miles away
Art & Bonding
8 reviews
.11 miles away
Batik Boutique
78 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kawafa
August 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BoardingPass620941 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. They did when we visited in February and am hoping they do again in October!!
1
Vote
AlyrajD
February 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SoulSocietyMsia | Property representative |
Dear Alyraj D We do not have private rooms per second, however we do have areas which we can close off for bigger groups of 30 pax and more. Hope this helps clarify your query and we will be more than happy to assist you... More
0
Votes
Zarrin A
August 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Iwan Y | Property representative |
The SOUL Society Group comprises of a group of restaurant bars with long established and renowned brand names such as SOULed OUT, Tujo and WIP. All our outlets are pork free and we source the best and freshest of ingredients... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing