We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gosti

Certificate of Excellence
$
Neighborhood:
Admiralteisky
European, Russian, Eastern European, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Malaya Morskaya St., 13, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Name/address in local language
7-812-3125820
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:50 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely place, good restaurant or just brasserie for a tea, cozy atmosphere, warm personal. We happened to come to Gosti for dinner the night of its Anniversary. We enjoyed the party, got a piece of cake, sparkling wine and enjoyed some nice shows of an illusionist, a wizard and a pantomime. We appreciated the rivisited Russian kitchen, traditional and modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albtagliac
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

1st of all they fitted all 6 of us in ... My brother had visited the week before and recommended it. So we went on the off chance . Lovely food ... No pudding as we all shared in the cake shared out from some other groups party...and Juggler, close up magician too!.... I'm not sure if that's always on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! We are very glad that on the advice of your brother, you have come into our restaurant at his Birthday, the restaurant was 5 years old! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked the atmosphere of restaurant, kitchen, entertainment program and service! Thanks that have chosen us and for your response! We will be very glad... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just wanted to eat one salad and one main dish. It took 50 min and salad never came. After I asked to waiter which he has no clue What's going on, he said salad will take more time. So why you except me as guest ? Just to wait 50 min for salad? Dot waste your time, go another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinan K
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We regret that you had to wait for salad so long. We want to understand a situation, but for this purpose we need to know when you were at our restaurant and who served you that day. We will be very grateful to you for information! Once again we apologize for the inconvenience! More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

+ Interior is very nice. + Good location. + Wifi available and working well. + Food is local and well priced. + Service is in English and very nice. - For some reason, most of the menu wasn't available at the time we visited. TIP: Check the toilet upstairs, it's quite interesting.

Helpful?
Thank HenkkaS
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked our restaurant, his atmosphere and service! It is a pity that it wasn't succeeded to try those dishes which you wanted. But we assure that all dishes in our menu very tasty. Thanks that have chosen us and for your response! We will be very glad you again to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gosti had a warm atmosphere and homely interiors. Locals frequented it; we can see the crowd. We were here to enjoy its delicious Russian foods and astonishing desserts. We had Duck Leg and Pork Chop as our main dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Chuang004
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked our restaurant, his atmosphere, our kitchen, and especially a duck and pork, and service! Thanks that have chosen us and for your response! We will be very glad you again to see! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very interesting and well-designed interior (made like an old flat). But cuisine was rather average. If you'd like to have traditional Russian dishes, you should find another restaurant. The service was rapid but the waitress confused our dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Valeria F
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked our restaurant! As for kitchen, we have in general an European cuisine, with traditional dishes from the different countries: France, Italy, Serbia. But there is also a lot of traditional Russian dishes in the menu, for example Borsch, Russian salad, Okroshka, Potato patties and traditional Russian desserts. Anyway thanks... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The waiter is very welcoming and English literate. The food is delicious. The prices are average around 2500 rubles per couple. However the service is very slow it takes them forever to bring the main course. Very nice atmosphere and decoration.

Helpful?
Thank GilbertJawhar
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked our restaurant, his atmosphere, our kitchen and service! We apologize for long preparation of dishes the matter is that all our menu is made only of fresh products, without preliminary preparations. Anyway thanks that have chosen us and for your response! We will be very glad you again to... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had breakfast there which I enjoyed very much. Blinys were really good, not too sweet, which I liked. Excellent hot chocolate. Our waitress was very nice, no problems with the service, everything as ordered. Very cute place, nicely decorated.

Helpful?
Thank laney0510
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Hello! It is very pleasant to us that you had liked our restaurant, his atmosphere, our breakfasts, and especially hot chocolate and service! Thanks that have chosen us and for your response! We will be very glad you again to see! More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No service kind of restaurant - takes too long, incomplete food served, double-charging! Pay attention when you get the bill. They charged us twice for a dish and a glass of juice that was never served. They corrected the double-charged dish when we complained and then they served the juice when our dinner was already concluded just so they won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveDivie
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We very much regret that there was such mistake to the account, but we assure you that it is an exclusive situation, and we are very glad that it was succeeded to understand. Thanks for your response, it has helped to correct errors in work of our personnel! More 

Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at 1 and was greeted but a friendly hostess who showed me to a table. I had read that the place did a business lunch and that's what I was looking for, however I was not offered this menu. I asked my waitresses and she reluctantly went to get a menu. I chose the ceasar salad with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannan D
Анастасия С, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gosti, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We regret that service has disappointed you! We by all means will carry out a correction of mistakes with our waiters that from now on such situations didn't arise. We apologize for a lunch which left unpleasant impressions! We promise that we will correct all errors in service work! Thanks for your response! More 

Travelers who viewed Gosti also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Gosti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
European, Russian, Eastern European, Central European
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:50 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Malaya Morskaya St., 13, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
  • Location: Europe  >  Russia  >  Northwestern District  >  St. Petersburg>  > Admiralteisky
  • Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
  • Phone Number: 7-812-3125820

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gosti and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gosti staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?