We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Lebanese, Seafood, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
78
49
9
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
78
49
9
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fish shrimp hummus view lebanon lemon
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed April 16, 2022

Rude service Micro portions Overpriced bill Self parking not available The only added value here is the view

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed August 15, 2021 via mobile

Pricey but worth it. A must visit in Lebanon. You can’t miss it. Very classy and food is delicious. Fresh fish made with great flavour. I recommend the crab salad with arugula. Salmon sashimi. Humus with fish or with shrimps….

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 12, 2021

Real disappointed big-name with bad service asked for water and lemon three times didn’t get any , ( the old man was rude ) They don’t care about their customers the only good thing was the receptionist( she was helpful and respectful) , Real bad...experience , not recommend P.S. ( food was not bad )More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

Excellent excellent. In all means this restaurant sets the standers . What ever you order it comes with the best quality ever .

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback.

Reviewed February 6, 2020

outstanding seafood restaurant , good food , excellent professional service , excellent selection of fish and lovely desert

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback!

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Incredible food, service and view. I was happy with my experience very peaceful. Sat outside by the water

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again!

Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

Working in the hotel industry you will come across many types of travellers. Some will be business guests, others will be tourists and visitors. Many will speak a different language other than your own. Chances are, plenty of your guests will speak English

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Hello, thank you for your comment.

Reviewed October 6, 2019

I consider this Restaurant one of the best in Beirut.Location wise with a Fantastic view of the Sea & Mountain,very good Food Fish or Grills,Good Service.. Desserts were offered by the Management as always

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Hello, Thank you for the great feedback!

Reviewed September 27, 2019

We came as a big group to the restaurant the view over the sea is amazing and lovely Food is really good, seafood is not really wow but eatable tried much better seafood else where in the world and hence nothing special in this place...service is a disaster with rude waiters. they spilled thing over people, and we have to ask them directly in a funny way for their attitudeMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?3  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2019

Hello Fadi, We apologize for the unpleasant experience. Could you please provide us with your phone number to contact you? Thank you.

Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

After visiting Saint-Charbel we went there to have lunch. And what a discovery! The food is out of this world and you have the perfect view to keep you company. The restaurant is classy and the staff incredible. Anything you order will just be perfect!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback!

Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, splendid view of jounieh bay . Very good food . Good service. Excellent fish selection.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback!

Reviewed August 18, 2019

The location of this restaurant is wonderful, right on the edge of sea, overlooking the bay of Jounieh. The same can be said for the decor and style. Great. Then things start to get worse. Food is actually ok, most of the dishes were tasty...and well prepared, even though portions were way too big. (To be fair, this is more of a culture problem, than a specific problem for this restaurant). The main problem for this restaurant is the staff - or the waiters. I think we had 6-7 waiters at our table in total, and most of the surprisingly unprofessional. Young and inexperienced can be overseen, but for many of them the problem was something else. They were unattentive, unprofessional, ignoring most of the guests - and certainly us. We asked if we could have some time between the starters and the main course. Yes, of course, our main waiter replied. All dishes (!) came to the table at the same time. Cold meze and hot mains. All at once. When we were done, the same waiter asked if we were finished - to which we replied yes. Then he left without clearing the table. These are just a couple of the things. All in all it was a rather unfriendly atmosphere. To be fair: the chefs did their thing, so the stars given are all for them!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Hello dear! We are really sorry for the unpleasant experience. Could you please share with us your phone number so the concerned department can contact you. Thank you!

Reviewed August 16, 2019

Very representative of the Lebanese fine dining with excellent table service and superior tastes . Prices are representative of the setting and the long history Sultan Ibrahim has in the field .. Simply a perfect choice for tourists and for special occasions

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?2  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you, we hope to see you again!

Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Good fish and other seafood selection. Quite expensive. Needs more creativity with fish options. Good service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hello dear! Thank you for your feedback, we will take it into consideration.

Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

U don't feel welcomed the moment u enter...difficult parking place small overcrowded...the waiter are cold people or perhaps tired and not very responsive...they place the order and then forgot what u ordered...the food comes with mini little plate ...not generous at all...and there is a...old music played repeatedly ...nice view on the beach but this is a view that u can find easily in his area coz all restaurants are overlooking the seaMore

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?3  
Al Sultan Brahi... C, Guest Relations Manager at Al Sultan Brahim, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello dear! We apologize for the bad experience you had. Could you please provide us with your phone number to discuss the matter?

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
63 reviews
.15 miles away
Chateau Raphael
3 reviews
.15 miles away
Hollywood Inn Hotel
36 reviews
.53 miles away
VOTRE Hotel
8 reviews
.57 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Manuella Restaurant
294 reviews
.63 miles away
Al Phenic
18 reviews
.37 miles away
Le Peche
19 reviews
.45 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chateau Musar
21 reviews
1.65 miles away
The Shrine of Our Lady of Lebanon
962 reviews
2.28 miles away
Discovery Beyond Borders
16 reviews
3.73 miles away
Karma Traditional Thai Massage
5 reviews
1.62 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Naeem F
April 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sandra b | Reviewed this property |
It is so hard to pick just 2 plates...you have to try many especially the appetisers: i recommend calamar provincale seafood rkakat and sambousik and for lebanese take balila ( chickpea salad). Then you have to try the fried... More
-1
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Al Sultan Brahim

Yes, Al Sultan Brahim offers takeout services.

Al Sultan Brahim is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4