We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zahr El Laymoun

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
At the core of this culinary concept is a sense of romance and nature, thus the Zahr El-Laymoun, meaning orange blossom is the perfect way to bring this concept to life. Focusing on simple and healthy cooking, Zahr El Laymoun offers mouthwatering meals that range from grilled and baked Lebanese dishes, as well as a selection of salads and mezze seasoned with natural herbs, oriental spices and nuts. These simple yet wholesome flavors tantalize the taste buds and the smells of fresh baked bread, grills and herbs fill the air. Zahr El-Laymoun also offers delivery to most areas of Sharjah.
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Grill, Healthy
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Table Service
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
70
45
10
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
70
45
10
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad cotton candy cold mezze cheesecake mixed grill juice chicken livers shawarma bread cakes lebanese food al majaz waterfront comfortable sofas fountain show nice location water front different places
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a weekday lunch at Zahr El Laymoun. The food came quick as the kitchen and waiters were not too busy at 2 pm on Thursday, with just a few other clients being served. Both, Mixed Platter (grill) and Arabic Salad were fresh and...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank RHxpert
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Doesn't worth the money I paid No meat no chicken no fish ,only rice with some appetizers I don't recommend it at allMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WaelH240
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed May 14, 2019

I went in Ramadan for Iftar buffet. The food is not deserved the money value. No variety..just appetizers..No beef No chicken food is not enough.More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MohammedA8058
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

i was there today its very bad restaurant, i was fasting i eat after 40 min from iftar time, food is very bad and taste is not good and the juice tasted like water no taste at all no sugar nth and horrible services and...More

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Haitham b
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. We would kindly request you to share the details of the day fo you visit so that we...More

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Horrible experience for Iftar. Not worth the price. No good food and meat. Staff hospitality is good. Otherwise we would have run from here. They need to improve a lot if they want to retain customers. Not worth the price even with vouchers.More

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank drmohamedroshan
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. We would kindly request you to share the details of the day fo you visit so that we...More

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Very Great salad and appetizers. Then came food we didn’t eat much as we full from starters. I didn’t find any new things same as any Lebanese restaurant.More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank mhkhashaba
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We appreciate your honest feedback and have read your comments with interest. Rest assured that we shall take your constructive points into consideration and shall work upon them to continuously improve our food...More

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful evening spent with delicious food, good service, water view and fountain show. A bit pricey food but good quality

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Durreshah
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to your visit the next time. Have a nice day, Team Zahr El-Laymoun.

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and service as always! Will always be our first choice of restaurant to visit when in Sharjah! Love it!!!!More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank corinned103
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. We are always committed to providing the best food and service to meet and even exceed your expectations. We look...More

Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

The price on the menu is over rated , they charge duble what same item cost in even fansy Resturans , not recommended at all , food was good but not different from any other Arabic Resturant

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 285mohammads
Reviewed January 15, 2019

all the food are tasty. a place of Lebanese elegance to relax near the waterfront of al majaz with family and friends

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ratheshmenon
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 nearby hotels
Golden Tulip Sharjah
321 reviews
.39 miles away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
383 reviews
.55 miles away
Hilton Sharjah
1,896 reviews
.57 miles away
Royal Crown
41 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,346 nearby restaurants
Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront
197 reviews
.03 miles away
El Manza Restaurant
113 reviews
.04 miles away
Applebee's
11 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 173 nearby attractions
Al Noor Mosque
271 reviews
.54 miles away
Buhaira Corniche
169 reviews
.62 miles away
Al Majaz Waterfront
996 reviews
.03 miles away
Al Noor Island
60 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zahr El Laymoun staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing