We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$14 - $40
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Healthy, Middle Eastern, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
71
45
11
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
71
45
11
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummus juice shawarma grilled chicken lebanese food middle eastern cuisine upper floor higher side dubai mall waterfront fountain fig yummy ambience ginger waiters combo
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

We showed up at 5pm Almost two tables were occupied but it start to be crowded later on It was windy so we stayed inside They have indoor and outdoor We ordered the combo mix grill for AED 132 coming 6 skewers, 2 tikka 2...beef kofta and 2 shish tawook. Nothing on the side!! Bread and olive. The food tasted ok. No single person approached to ask us how is food!!!! I like the elevator taking u up to the upper floor. View is nice. I don’t think we will be back to same restaurant but we inshallah will go to try other restaurants.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I usually identify Lebanese food with flavourful shawarmas and grilled chicken dishes with pickles and assortment of hummus in roadside eateries and stalls, so when I got a chance to try this artistically designed Lebanese outlet, located right next to the Dubai Fountain across Dubai...Mall, I was a touch sceptical. The following hour and a half was an experience to cherish- with an amazing array of food and drinks, and a very professional crew expertly guiding and serving the guests. The relaxed setting, comfortable seating and the pleasant demeanour of the staff puts you at ease, and sets you up for slightly different and unique experience of what one terms as Lebanese/Middle Eastern cuisine- we started with Juices, except they weren’t the kind you normally identify as the plain extract from a fruit- so my Pomegranate juice had a touch of ginger, with plenty of mint leaves thrown in, and tasted quite yummy. My guest ordered Rose- which also had an assortment of dry fruits (fig, cashews, raisins) in it, and with its subtle sweet taste perfectly complemented the slightly pungent pomegranate drink. Not to be outdone, we also ordered the Jellab (twice)- which I think is made of extracts from carobs, dates, molasses, grapes, and the likes, and is quite refreshing. For starters, we were suggested the spicy cauliflower hummus with bread, and I am glad we followed the advice because it up scales the taste of the hummus by a few notches. Grilled chicken and fish were our mains, and I must say quite fresh and tasty. The only disappointment for me was the chicken shawarma that I thought was a touch too dry, and I missed the pickles radishes that I thought are a must for the shawarma. Overall, a fabulous experience, and a great place to have dinner in, you can follow that up with walk around the Fountain. The prices are on the higher side, but I guess the proximity to a wonderful tourist attraction, and a good experience gastronomic experience comes at a price!!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Hello Harpreet, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to your visit the next time. Have a nice day, Team Zahr El-Laymoun.

Reviewed July 20, 2019

This is my worse experience I had, the AC was not working, the food was bad, the price was too high.. The bad news that when I show them the Entertainer membership they were very confused, and then when I back home, I discovered that...they add a meal to my invoice which I did not asked!!! Then that meal was dedicated as an Entertainer promo!!!! I will keep the invoice for any investigation needs.. They should stop this behavior by low.. But I don't like to involve in this..More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Hussama, Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience. We are certainly disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have read your comments with interest and...More

Reviewed July 14, 2019

food is not tasty at all ,, horrible prices ... limited menue ... toooooo awful restaurant !!!!i dont recomend this restuarant to anybody anytime at any condition !!More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Maher, Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience. We are certainly disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have read your comments with interest and...More

Reviewed June 22, 2019

We had a weekday lunch at Zahr El Laymoun. The food came quick as the kitchen and waiters were not too busy at 2 pm on Thursday, with just a few other clients being served. Both, Mixed Platter (grill) and Arabic Salad were fresh and...tasty. The ambiance is positive, décor is pleasing. The prices are higher than average - just like everywhere else at Majaz waterfront.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
DayTrip35739967516, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear RHxpert, Thank you for dining at Zahr El Laymoun, It was our pleasure hosting you and we are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for sharing these amazing photos and great review. We look forward to welcoming you again....More

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Doesn't worth the money I paid No meat no chicken no fish ,only rice with some appetizers I don't recommend it at allMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed May 14, 2019

I went in Ramadan for Iftar buffet. The food is not deserved the money value. No variety..just appetizers..No beef No chicken food is not enough.More

Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. However, we have noted your constructive points, rest assured that we shall work upon them to continuously improve...More

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

i was there today its very bad restaurant, i was fasting i eat after 40 min from iftar time, food is very bad and taste is not good and the juice tasted like water no taste at all no sugar nth and horrible services and...we literally left the food like it is and payed and left 50 dhs tips and they dont deserve it i advice u not to go to this restaurantMore

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. We would kindly request you to share the details of the day fo you visit so that we...More

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Horrible experience for Iftar. Not worth the price. No good food and meat. Staff hospitality is good. Otherwise we would have run from here. They need to improve a lot if they want to retain customers. Not worth the price even with vouchers.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy our food and service. We would kindly request you to share the details of the day fo you visit so that we...More

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Very Great salad and appetizers. Then came food we didn’t eat much as we full from starters. I didn’t find any new things same as any Lebanese restaurant.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?2  
Management T, Manager at Zahr El Laymoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello, Thank you for visiting us and spending time writing this review. We appreciate your honest feedback and have read your comments with interest. Rest assured that we shall take your constructive points into consideration and shall work upon them to continuously improve our food...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Golden Tulip Sharjah
361 reviews
.39 miles away
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
382 reviews
.55 miles away
Royal Crown
45 reviews
.64 miles away
Prime Tower Hotel
10 reviews
.64 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront
220 reviews
.03 miles away
El Manza Restaurant
113 reviews
.04 miles away
TGI Fridays
129 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Al Noor Mosque
289 reviews
.54 miles away
Buhaira Corniche
193 reviews
.62 miles away
Al Majaz Waterfront
1,039 reviews
.03 miles away
Al Noor Island
95 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zahr El Laymoun staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing