We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $106
CUISINES
Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
72
29
7
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
72
29
7
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak lamb kofta patong beach beautiful restaurant sunset resort
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed December 5, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely no view to see after 7pm Tasteless food with a bad service Food comes after 40 minutes of ordering and absolutely hopeless taste Staff dont service and you need to call them 10 times Expensive and pricey This restaurant dont even know gin and...tonic requires a cucumber in it AVOIDMore

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed July 18, 2020 via mobile

The food is mediocre and the menu does not correlate. Online menu says one thing but when we got there, it’s a heavily stripped down version of their menu. The drinks are inconsistent too! We ordered mojito and the second glass tasted different. We had...to send back the Maitai because it tasted like Fanta orange! The food is definitely not worth the price!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed March 18, 2020 via mobile

Just sitting on the veranda sipping a cold white wine and watching a magnificent sunset over the Andaman sea is all you really need, but when you add excellent food and a high level of professional staff it becomes pure paradise. We have been here...three times and would go again if we had more time. Amazing placeMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
SeaSaltPatong, Manager at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020

Dear gcommie, Thank you for this recent review, and it looks like the third time was (still) lucky :) we hope you come back to us for visits four, five, six and more. With many thanks & best regards - The Team

Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. Wide selection of dishes to suit all tastes. Would recommend the lamb kofte.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
SeaSaltPatong, Manager at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020

Dear Ross, Thanks for this review & thank you for the feedback! Im sure your fellow readers will appreciate as much as we do. Hope to see you back in the very neat future. With best regards - The Team

Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Amazing food and great service We came a few times last year and it is still as good Good cocktails and beautiful restaurant and great spot for sunsets See you again very very soon

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
SeaSaltPatong, Manager at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020

Dear LynnDaz, Thanks for trusting us again this year, we do wish to see you back once again and hopefully sooner rather than later. With best regards - The Team

Reviewed February 22, 2020

From start to finish this was the worst experience in “fine dining” we, as a group of 3 girls, have ever experienced in our life. We had to send all of our steak back 3 times as it was too cold, they then failed bring...us fresh sides so they were cold too. There was no apology, no manager involved and no apology or free drink/dessert offered. When asking for the bill, they didn’t even offer a kind gesture and to say we paid £30 per main dish, this was disgusting. AVOID at all costs - shambolic. Will not be returning ever again. Also, the waiter took the money from the bill without saying thank you and walked off smirking to his colleague. I would NOT eat here again if you paid me.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
SeaSaltPatong, การตลาด at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear lornamurdoch, Firstly let us apologise for what was certainly not a good experience. It is not what we expect from our team, nor are we looking to make excuses. I would like to offer a few points in order to give some fair &...More

Reviewed February 16, 2020

One of best beachside dining experiences we have had in a long time. Must try is the foie gras and duck pancakes, and a personal favorite of mine was the lamb kofta. The views are stunning be during the day with family or a romantic...evening dinner. Will definately be back again.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
SeaSaltPatong, การตลาด at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Mario M, WOW - thanks so much for this amazing review and for sharing your thoughts and experience. We are super happy to see that you had such a wonderful time & cant wait to welcome you back. With best regards - The Team

Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

Ok the resort and food was A1 brilliant! The staff was brilliant. My only complaint was when we asked for a taxi (and to my eyes a place of this standing) should organise, they talked to some local taxi come van who, great got us...back within 20 minutes but charged us more than the hotel taxi who had air conditioning and did it in 40 minutes in rush hour on way there. I know it’s not restaurant fault but if you travel to other side of island and they seem happy taking nearly £200 from you the should try and make sure us unworldly travellers do not get ripped off on way back!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
SeaSaltPatong, การตลาด at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear Robin C, Thank you for this recent review of our restaurant & we are super pleased to see you had a great time. Regarding your taxi issue, this is nothing we are able to control or arbitrate for. The taxi ranks in Phuket work...More

Reviewed February 5, 2020

This place is right at the beachside so you get to see a great view, however, you need to be beware of some of their staff. On one side there were some good waiters and waitresses but one of the waiters ( who seemed like...a tenured person there by his body language ) can literally give his best on attempts to humiliate you - here are the following incidents : 1. We ordered lemonade for our son and it came pretty sour - when I told him that this is very sour, the guy replies - this is lemonade and this is how it tastes! 2. Incident#2 - when i asked him that can we have a table in open , he said the table where you are sitting has min spend limit of 3000 THB ( basically he was trying to showcase that he has done favor to me already ) Overall with this kind of hospitality - i would definitely not recommend this place for anyone who does not want to ruin the evening.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
SeaSaltPatong, การตลาด at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Dear ASHISH803, Thank you for this recent review, whilst I appreciate felt that our service standards did not meet our normally high expectations I would like to offer another die to this story. NO team member goes out of there way to humiliate anyone, regardless...More

Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We had dinner with our friends, the service is nice but lasy, the food was not ok. My friend was eat duck and after 2 hour he has very big problems with his stomach!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
SeaSaltPatong, การตลาด at Sea Salt Lounge & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Dear Mihail P. Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry that your friend was unwell however to insinuate that this may have come from Sea Salt is somewhat unfair as we have no way to justify this claim. Given the likelihood that this...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Novotel Phuket Resort
4,531 reviews
.08 miles away
Ash Lodge
3 reviews
.09 miles away
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
1,622 reviews
.10 miles away
Patong Lodge Hotel
352 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chao Leh Kitchen
51 reviews
.29 miles away
No 9 Restaurant
898 reviews
.21 miles away
Baan Rim Pa
2,429 reviews
.08 miles away
Joe's Downstairs
963 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kalim beach
84 reviews
.27 miles away
Patong Mosque
26 reviews
.29 miles away
N P Tailors
8 reviews
.05 miles away
Le Spa
61 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sea Salt Lounge & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Salt Lounge & Grill

Sea Salt Lounge & Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5