We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Supatra By The Sea

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Supatra By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
23
28
26
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
23
28
26
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food soup prawns khao takiab facing the sea vegetarian options recommend this restaurant lovely restaurant temple beach
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 20 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We called in for lunch before visiting the Temple at Khao Takiab and were treated to some pretty good food. We had intended it to be just a snack but the portion sizes were huge. My wife ordered crispy duck with “tasty” sauce, and indeed...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andrewrD5516QE
rungruang1988d, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Supatra H Public Relations Manager ของ Supatra By The Sea Thank you for all you’ve done for your review. And hope that next time we can serve you again next time.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great location, but unfortunately a very disapointing lunch. Impossible to communicate with the staff, their English skills are simply too poor. A lot of people at work, but they showed no interest in serving us, let alone providing any service. Poor food, poor service -...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 907nielsr
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I'm a resident in Khao Takiab, but haven't eaten here in over a year living here. Very nice building, layout, and view. It's lovely restaurant. The food unfortunately did not live up to the venue. We had Thai mussells omelet, and their "Crispy Duck" with...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James P
rungruang1988d, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Supatra H Public Relations Manager ของ Supatra By The Sea , We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and we always take feedback on board as it is the only way to ensure we...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Location location location. If your coming for dinner, book early and ask for a beach side table . The food was a mixture of great authentic Thai style dishes. Great option to order multiple dishes and sharing together. Vegetarian options were also really nice. Sit...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 948malcolmm
Supatra H, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it. We look forward to serving again soon.

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Came in by accident. Looks posh, seems Chinese owned. Very overpriced for mediocre food and bad service. Decided to skip desert and just run (after paying). First restaurant after being more than a week in Thailand that I came out still hungry. You can get...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Sander L
Supatra H, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and we always take feedback on board as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering the delicious food and the excellent service to our...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

It was my first time went to Supatra as I searched from the internet for lunch. Once I arrived, staff suddenly gave me a menu and asked me a baverages. Food came to the table very very very fast and taste good even the price...More

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Jyblada
Supatra H, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback. We looking forward to serving again :)

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

The staff who was serving food for us got immediately upset when we told him that he served us a wrong menu. It was very obvious by his face expression that he was upset and tried to make it look like it was our fault....More

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank WSIRISIT
Supatra B, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We thank you for the feedback and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation. We are committed to providing our clients with the best possible service we can. We once again regret very much for the situation and thank you once again for any comments and...More

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Was extremely dissapointed with this meal expecting so much more for the price. Blue swimmer crab salad was served with frozen crab and the soft shell yellow curry had split. When we explained to the waiter that the crab was frozen he just removed the...More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank TaramcM_13
Supatra B, Public Relations Manager at Supatra By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

We thank you for your feedback and would like to explain about Fresh Papaya Salad with Cold Blue Crab menu. This menu is lsaan Thai street food that 's the reason why we eat like a local; cold blue crab. Sorry again if our staff...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch together with friends. The dishes were big, actualy far too big too eat. The juices however were served in very small wine glasses. The smallest juices we had for 3 months in Thailand. The place has a good location but needs maintenance. Looks...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank zinkviool
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This is the most delightful location particularly at night. The gardens are really beautiful and the backdrop of the Buddha on Monkey mount is just spectacular. The food too is excellent, the service very good. However, it is relatively expensive and remember the 10% plu7%...More

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank sandflopper j
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 162 nearby hotels
Supatra Hua Hin Resort
95 reviews
.05 miles away
Nern Chalet Beachfront Hotel
140 reviews
.11 miles away
Seahorse Resort
44 reviews
.15 miles away
Napalai Resort & Spa
107 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 861 nearby restaurants
The Beach at Anantasila
283 reviews
.41 miles away
Three Chefs
45 reviews
.34 miles away
Air Space Hua Hin
187 reviews
.24 miles away
Sopa Seafood
39 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 297 nearby attractions
Khao Takiab Beach
285 reviews
.38 miles away
Wat Khao Takiap
606 reviews
.37 miles away
Buddha Statue
139 reviews
.07 miles away
Wat Khao Krailas
50 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Supatra By The Sea staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing