We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hakata Ikkousha

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jln. Taruma No. 80-82, Medan 20152, Indonesia
+62 626 14160143
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2016

If you are a fan of Japanese culinary, Ikkousha is a MUST-VISITED place for you. It has several menu to choose. They don't only serve ramen but also rice or even japanese dumplings. The price is so-so (standard price for a japanese delicacy). BUT, the food is not suitable for Moslems because there are menu with porks; although they also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xtine1412
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I came here because my friend said it was nice here. When i order the pork ramen, i could feel nothing special about the taste. Besides it's too oily. Beside that, i also order gyoza, the meat was not stuffed properly in there, make it difficult to take and eat.

Helpful?
Thank Vicky_Himura
Darmaditjung, Manager at Hakata Ikkousha, responded to this review

Hi Vicky, Thank you for your visit to Hakata Ikkousha, first of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. If you find the ramen is oily, perhaps you have ordered a ramen with "tam tam" in it (Tam tam is spicy vegetables oil with minced meat) We apologize if you were not told before hand. But if... More 

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I read some reviews that stated Hakata ramen is best in town, so I bring my family to dine here. I was disappointed with the ramen they serve. It's too salty, and both the pork and minced meat just taste so so. Nothing special at all! The only menu I like is the chicken karaage that served with 4 different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malachy B
Darmaditjung, Manager at Hakata Ikkousha, responded to this review

Hi Mysticy Q, First of all Hakata Ikkousha would like to say thank you for your review and of course your visit to our restaurant. We would like to apologize if our service and food are not up to your expectation, however we will do whatever we can to make our customers happy. We apologize again if you find our... More 

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2015

I wasn't a big fan of Japanese food, but these days I start enjoying it. Hakata Ikkousha was one of the places which I gave a try. I ordered Ramen Babi Tamtam and I liked the taste. The price is medium. A bowl of ramen costs approx. Rp. 55,000 - Rp. 65,000. The location could be accessed easily as it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank JungleQueen1
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Ramen is very salty and the chasu pork is smelly. They serve the ramen with chili and chili paste but the chili they gave is a joke. It is very small amount of it.

Helpful?
Thank erina1111
Darmaditjung, Manager at Hakata Ikkousha, responded to this review

Hi Erina1111, Hakata Ikkousha would like to apologize for the really late response for your review of our restaurant. When we first opened we do have several comments saying that our ramen is a bit salty, however we have already adjusted the flavour bit by bit to accommodate the taste our customers here. We are sorry that our chashu pork... More 

Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

You should try the Ramen, any kind of ramen is good, and whatever you choose, it will be very delicious, for the ramen. Visited this venue for numerous times and eating the same thing, I haven't get bored by the rich taste of the broth and the cutlets of the pork in the plate, and I always finish it super... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel77x

Travelers who viewed Hakata Ikkousha also viewed

 
Medan, North Sumatra
Medan, North Sumatra
 
Medan, North Sumatra
 

Been to Hakata Ikkousha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese
Meals
Lunch
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jln. Taruma No. 80-82, Medan 20152, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Sumatra  >  North Sumatra  >  Medan
  • Phone Number: +62 626 14160143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hakata Ikkousha staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?