We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Luna Restaurant

#78 of 596 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Raya Ubud | Gianyar Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
+62 361 977409
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I popped in here for a quick dinner and I wasn't sorry. Very fast service and the food was delicious. They had such a hood variety of dishes but I stuck to the waitress' suggestions. Loved the juices - the Lime and Ginger-ale was very refreshing. Lovely setting too.

Helpful?
Thank Riëtte B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We found the coffee at Casa Luna to be the best in Ubud. I would highly recommend for breakfast, unfortunately didnt get back for dinner, from what i hear its worth it too.

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Mumbai
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The food here was quite good. Its on the main road and if you sit out you can do people watching. The service here was good too. Nothing spectacular but was good.

Helpful?
Thank SIrani
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to here after we have read a few reviews about their "cheesecake". As a lover of cheesecakes I couldn't let this opportunity slip through my fingers. So after a poor dinner (in another place) we walked in and had the Lime Tart (no sure if it was cheesecake) and was divine. As Portuguese I know how to appreciate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiago P
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The environment is welcoming, lovely plants, unique furniture and furnishings. Open air and quite spacious. Service was good. Ordered a cappuccino made with coconut milk and a brownie. The coconut milk was a bit of a shock to the tastebuds, but it grew on me, and by the end was quite delicious! Brownie was rich and moist. Good place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trishb2302
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
353 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dropped in for breakfast and had great scrambled eggs with salmon - and they were happy to add mushrooms. Good service. Extensive menu catering for the tourist with wide variety of local and other foods - this is why it remains so good on ubud.

Helpful?
Thank amr100
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
761 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As this restaurant is owned by Janet Deneefe I was expecting something special. After eating some really exceptional Nasi Campur this offering was very bland and rather disappointing. I did enjoy the Jazz band though.

Helpful?
Thank Pechfoodlover
Fragrantrice, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr. PFL Thanks so much for your review. I'm so sad you didn't like our nasi campur :( It's not exactly super spicy but it has turmeric, lime leaves, lemongrass and other exotica that I love and then there's the sambal.Toss it in and you have sweet chilli heat. Funnily enough some folk say our nasi campur is the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was possibly the crappest meal we've ever eaten. Cocktails were faaarrr from expectations, appetizers were bland and cheap. Had tandoori chicken for a main, and the chicken looked and tasted like it was made of rubber. No flavour at all, and only warm which is a little concerning. Looked and tasted like packet microwave chicken. The other main, a margarita... More 

Helpful?
Thank rizz77
Fragrantrice, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Your claims are very interesting - especially as you have written them twice. Not exactly sure what you expect in a cocktail - maybe foam and firecrackers? I don't own a microwave and have no idea what packet microwave chicken looks like. Pizza. Nope. Freshly made, pure ingredients and baked in the oven. Lucky... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant this evening and it was one of the worst meals we have ever experienced. My husband ordered the tandoori chicken- this tasted like a warm microwaved chicken, bland and unbeatable. I ordered a pizza... thinking you couldn't go wrong here. How wrong was I. I swear the pizza was also a microwaved pizza.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
Fragrantrice, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Thanks so much for writing two reviews for me. Why write one when you can write two, I always say. As I said in the former comment - I don't own a microwave. Neither at Casa Luna or in my home. But what's odd is my staff actually commented on YOUR strange behaviour. So there you go, Is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Casa Luna. The decor blends traditional Balinese with modern comfort and glamour. The coffee is Ubud's best as are the cakes. I can't go past the lemon crumble! The salads, hot food and drinks are scrumptious with an accent on good health. When in Australia and I sit on a hard little box in a cafe and try... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianagreentree
Fragrantrice, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Diana Thanks so much for the kind review (especially lovely after reading the two vitriolic ones before you!). As you know, we do our best to please so it's wonderful when someone actually notices. Best wishes. Janet More 

Travelers who viewed Casa Luna Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$2 - $10
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Healthy, Indonesian, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Raya Ubud | Gianyar Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Ubud
  • Phone Number: +62 361 977409
Description
Casa Luna provides a relaxed,diverse eating experience in the centre of Ubud. The eclectic menu includes Indonesian, Mediterranean, vegetarian and vegan options. Fresh baked pastries and breads, made in the Honeymoon Bakery, are also sold on the premises, as well as, excellent Indonesian coffee.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casa Luna Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Luna Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?